We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms with microwave and refrigerator and nice friendly staff. Hotel also has high speed wifi for any business purpose .There are many restaurant or fast food around this area where motel 6 is located .Another , great part of this motel is it near malls and 30 min from Dallas and like 25 min from Irving Tx.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drake14
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We had a death in the family and needed a place close to stay for little money. My family and I are from out of town and needed to fly into N Richland Hills for a family member's funeral. I booked through an online company. When I walked into the office I was greeted with a "What's up?" The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tchltn
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I made reservations online via Hotels.com and selected their paylater option as I was planning on paying cash. I called the hotel after the reservation was made and I received my confirmation to notify them that I will be paying cash when I arrive. Once I got to the hotel to check in they had no record of my reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We encourage you to...

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Outside is nice. The story lays inside, you have drug dealers in and out, fighting couples slamming doors and screaming. Cops picking up kids/and or dropping off kids. Cops sit in the street. This is just the 1st floor. Move to the 2nd floor more drugs and now prostitutes. Not to mention there was blood on my comforter and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ally H
Philippines
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I was desperate to find a last minute accomodation for just an overnight lay over. They were the cheapest I could find that still had available rooms. When I called the hotel they sent a shuttle to pick me up right away. My room was wonderful! It was so spacious and clean. I told the front desk I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nbetita
Ontario, California
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I was moving back to California from Atlanta and I found a great deal for here through Orbitz. We needed a place that was nice and had a free breakfast! This was the perfect find. Close to restaurants, a mall and even In N Out Burger. We were satisfied with our 2 nights here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCalC8
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We had booked for 3 days, and upon check-in discovered we only had scalding hot water and no cold water running in faucets. we called front desk, who advised us that mtc worker was gone for day and we would have to wait until next day! I asked him HOW it was possible to rent us a room with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BONNIE N
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We invite you to contact...

Lakeside, California, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2015

OMG, we checked in, daughter had made reservations for 10 days for us. it is close to her home, the place reeked with pine-sol...... the first non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. there was even an ash tray on the desk. the second room was better, we stayed? not a good idea, i have a CPAP respirator, we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pat C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction as a result of this policy. We strive to deliver a great guest...

Waskom, Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Room had an overpowering smell of pine cleaner and hallways smelled like an ashtray. I will never stay there again. Pine smell was in sleep apnea machine and will not go away. We will never stay there again. Talked hotel staff on phone and I am suppossed to get refund. It could take a week because debit card was used...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarahcd76
Rosenberg, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Reservations were screwed up we were supposed to have 2 rooms 2 nites, both non smoking, we arrive had 2 rooms 1 nite, 1 smoking, 1 non, got that settled, sort of,I had to stay in smoking room. The upstairs smoking rooms hallway reeked of smoke and dog**** due to a resident putting dog**** in a hallway trashcan, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WINGER1423
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. Please know the conditions you...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Richland Hills
2.5 km away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#2 of 6 in North Richland Hills
119 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
230 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
4.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth

Address: 5151 Thaxton Parkway, North Richland Hills, TX 76180 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel North Richland Hills)
Region: United States > Texas > North Richland Hills
Price Range: ₹ 3,622 - ₹ 4,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 North Richland Hills- NE Ft Worth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If using a third party to book and plan on using a paylater/upon arrival option, stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcO6206HB, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“go some where else.”
 of 5 bubbles PatC112, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles WINGER1423, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for micro/fridge if you want it. all rooms do not have them.”
 of 5 bubbles 405kariej, 25 Nov 2012 | Read review
4 of 4