We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Veranda Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nocona
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Veranda Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel staff were very professional and polite. The check in process was smooth and fast. The breakfast was ok if you like cereal. My only complaint was, the walks are super thin. My first night was quiet, the second not so much. The room next to me got occupied and I could hear the man talking very clearly; although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamingman60
Mineola, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Down home feeling as you enter the main lobby. Very clean and rooms have different interior decor and comfortable beds. Available meeting room inside and a huge activity all purpose building in the rear for all types of gatherings. Loved the outdoor patio and cactus gardens. For the room rate, a very good place to stay in such a neat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger C
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! It is always our pleasure to have such wonderful guests! We are glad you had a nice Thanksgiving and hope you have a Merry Christmas!

Reviewed 19 August 2016

I normally don’t write reviews but when an establishment goes above and beyond, they should be recognized for it! We were RV weekenders for three months, while getting our land livable on the outskirts of town, and what hospitality. I’ve never felt more at home or part of a family at an RV park. The owners and staff are outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl S
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review

We are grateful for all our wonderful patrons! Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend. Very clean, comfortable. All of the staff were very kind, helpful in any way, always with a smile. Beds are very comfortable. Courtyard is beautiful. They also have full rv connections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VRFried
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review

Cleanliness is important to us! Kudos to our fabulous housekeeping staff they do a wonderful job! We are fortunate to have guests like you!

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Came down to visit some family members and this hotel was closest. Cleanliness was not an issue but the room was kinda small. They also need to upgrade on their tvs. Other than that everything else was great. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. It got the job done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review! We took your advice and now all our rooms have new televisions to make your stay more pleasurable.

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This place was so nice, we went to our room, immediately went back to the desk and booked a second night. Nice clean and large room. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again. Lots of things to visit in Nocona, such as Horton's Car Museum. Also Ancient Ovens in nearby St. Jo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babe19691
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all our guests!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Outstanding hospitality! Wonderful family and staff! They aren't kidding when they say, "May those who enter as guests, leave as friends." The Veranda Inn is very comfortable and clean. It is beautifully decorated and furnished. The meeting room was great for our district meeting and the event center had the perfect atmosphere for our evening dinner. The catered BBQ was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyhh2016
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

While under an oversize load routed thru this town we had to layover for the weekend while waiting on permits. This was recommended to us by the staff at the small truck stop down the road and was well worth it. I've stayed at plenty of 5 star and 1 star hotels and this one is easily comparable to any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonbaerospace
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!

Liberty, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Over a dozen women doing training for 3 days.....hotel was very quiet, except for us.....we had exclusive use of the meeting room which was very convenient, did not have to carry books, programs, laptops back and forth to rooms....clean, quiet, welcoming, friendly, what more could you ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billie W
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

I am very picky about overnight accommodations-mostly due to the vast amount of traveling I have done over my lifetime. Like most of us, I am particular about bedding, general cleanliness, and appearance of the facility I am about to spend my had earned money at. From moment one I was exceptionally pleased with this very welcoming establishment. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron B
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nocona
29.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
28.6 km away
Park's Inn
Park's Inn
#1 of 4 in Bowie
9 reviews
36.6 km away
Elm Creek Manor
Elm Creek Manor
#1 of 2 in Muenster
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embrace the spirit of the hill country of North Texas at The Veranda Inn. We have perfected the stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Stay in one of our spacious 29 rooms. Small town charm and convenience await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Veranda Inn

Address: 1523 E Highway 82, Nocona, TX 76255-3031
Region: United States > Texas > Nocona
Price Range: ₹ 5,729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Veranda Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the west side nearer the exercise and breakfast area. Only a single floor establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles 60gingerc, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great room.”
 of 5 bubbles babe19691, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were good.....different layout depending on your requirements.....”
 of 5 bubbles 633billiew, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I think any room will still have a noise level issue.”
 of 5 bubbles ZealousWanderer, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request a room facing the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles noisegram, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5