We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 620: English reviews
Humble, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When the water park closes down for the winter the Schlitterbahn Resort has a lot of empty rooms. We saw a great rate and decided to stay at the Resort as a weekend base of operations for visiting other venues in the area. This must be a wild place in the summer but it quiets down to a handful of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I came to the Schlitterbahn Resort for Christmas this year. The people are so friendly here and the scenery is breathtaking. Unfortunately, I'm giving the resort such a poor rating due to the cleanliness of our room. We stayed in room 427...from the moment we opened the door we saw nasty floors, dead bugs and the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TNTownsend
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconveniences and experiences you have described within your review. The details and events listed certainly do not define or align with the experiences that so many of our guests have come to know. I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss your stay and the possibility of a future stay. Please feel free to contact...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is older, and a little run down, but was perfect for our stay. We actually stayed here for Wurstfest, and it was perfect walking distance to the site so no one had to worry about driving. It's larger in size, and has a kitchen/fridge. We slept fine in it. Yes there are nicer locations, but for the purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellerbem
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

First, we would like to welcome you to the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We are very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We had an amazing winter stay at the TreeHaus resort for a friends wedding. The suites are beautiful. We loved every minute of our stay. Checkin was quick and directions to our suite were given with accuracy. We are excited to come back in the summer when the water park is open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnP30
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

First, we would like to welcome you to the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We are very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I along with my fiance stayed for three nights at the resort in # 242, the room was not close to the pictures posted on the website that I booked our trip Groupon. The bed sheets were not changed , we got locked out on day two, the keys did not work and when I went to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Augustine M
Danny S, Resort Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the inconveniences and experiences you have described within your review. The details and events listed certainly do not define or align with the experiences that so many of our guests have come to know. I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss your stay and the possibility of a future stay....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this stay as part of a family Thanksgiving gathering. Check in was a pleasure! It was my first stay at this resort, and when I relayed that to the young lady at the desk, she was quick to tell me about lots of history and current events in the area. She gave me a lovely resort booklet, that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrettyHummer
Danny S, Resort Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First, we would like to welcome you to the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We are very excited to hear you had such a great experience here during the holidays. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

There may have been nicer rooms on another side of the park but the two bedroom suite that we bought for three days with a Groupon was terrible. There was no reason for us to cancel our reservation until we walked into the place and saw our room. We went to this "resort" in the city of New Braunfels TX....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald L
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for your experience at our property. The West side of our Resort is a very popular location both for the amenities, and as you've stated, for the location on the banks of the Comal River. We've clearly missed the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Each year we update and renovate an number of rooms throughout our property....

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I couldn't have been more insulted. The accommodation is DISGUSTING! The room stinks, paper veneer is peeling from furniture, bathroom floor is rotten &collapsing -substandard everything) When taking it further management (Danny Shannon, Shawnde Johnson washed their hands and claimed the misrepresentation on Groupon and added that the reason why the rooms are in the condition they are is because...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NatalieF101
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconveniences and experiences you have described within your review. The details and events listed certainly do not define or align with the experiences that so many of our guests have come to know. They are both uncharacteristic and absolutely not the norm. That as it may be, I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss...

Sugar Land
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This was our second time staying at the Schiltterbahn for the Wurstfest. We opted for the higher end Tree Houses this time, room 704. Very comfortable for 4 people. Somewhat lacking for amenities though especially at the price. Better if you stay more than one day. Too high priced for me to stay here again! Rate included entry tickets, shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaptainSPI
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled that you had just as much fun in the off season as guest do during the season. We here at the Resort love the fall in New Braunfels, and all of the charm. We hope you and yours will check out all of our upcoming packages and come back and visit....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This was the first time for us to stay at theSchlittterbahn resort....so glad we did. We stayed in the older section and for some people may not like that because it isn't new and flashy...however this is not an issue for us. We had a large suite with 2 queen size beds and a pullout couch with full kitchenette. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie M
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled that you had just as much fun in the off season as guest do during the season. We here at the Resort love the fall in New Braunfels, and all of the charm. We hope you and yours will check out all of our upcoming packages and come back and visit....

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 31 in New Braunfels
454 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard New Braunfels River Village
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#7 of 31 in New Braunfels
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
3.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
237 reviews
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Splash into family fun at the Resort at Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, Texas. The Resort at Schlitterbahn intermingles the world's greatest waterpark with 211 onsite accommodations. Many rooms are so close to the action you can actually step out your door and into one of our rides. For a real family-style getaway, try one of our fully equipped vacation homes located near the waterpark. You'll find everything you need for family reunions, corporate retreats, weddings or other special gatherings - from comfy sitting areas and multiple beds to full kitchens and laundry rooms. Accommodations range from standard hotel rooms with two beds to cottages, suites and townhomes. Many units have full kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Address: 305 W Austin St, New Braunfels, TX 78130-4113 (Formerly Schlitterbahn Resort at New Braunfels)
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: ₹ 3,479 - ₹ 16,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Schlitterbahn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort at Schlitterbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlitterbahn Resort At New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Schlitterbahn Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Schlitterbahn Waterpark
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort at Schlitterbahn staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Schlitterbahn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't forget... the water park may be closed in the fall and winter, but you can still stay!”
 of 5 bubbles LynnP30, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need updating”
 of 5 bubbles 585ronaldl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We bought during the off-season for the waterpark with the intention of just swimming in the pools. We weren't able to do that.”
 of 5 bubbles Plan_1st, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The housekeeping team was kind and courteous! They did everything right in my book👍👍. ”
 of 5 bubbles carlasN8138YY, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 446, and it was literally right beside the river.”
 of 5 bubbles IvyL136, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay