We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SureStay Hotel Mission

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SureStay Hotel Mission
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of SureStay Hotel Mission
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great value in the Rio Grande Valley. Easy access on US 83 to the western area of the valley. Clean large room with no complaints other than a somewhat smaller flat panel TV. Decent breakfast service and friendly staff. Did I mention the room had a hot tub? Didn't use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel Mission, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us as we seek continuous improvement in our services. Our housekeeping department is well trained to provide an outstanding job performance that guarantees guest satisfaction. Our free continental breakfast served every morning is one advantage our property offers in order to provide comfort to...

Beaumont, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Hubby surprised me with a nice little getaway.. He had the girls at the hotel hook up our room w/roses everywhere💙nice and quiet place..breakfast was great w/the Texas waffles... The girls at the front desk were very nice, always with a smile and willing to help us w/any questions... Definitely coming back and recommending this hotel👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar F
Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel Mission, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay. We are glad to hear you were very satisfied with our hospitality services. We strive to provide the best service to everyone in our property. Our staff thanks you for highlighting your satisfaction with the customer service provided by our front desk department. Arranging rooms for guests...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Got a room for two days here I had an awesome experience the rooms were cozy clean n very cold just the way I like....breakfast was good I love the waffles I can make as many as I like lol 😊 n let's not forget the front desk employees they were very nice n welcoming and they gave me good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelinaRedRose
Las Palmas Inn M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel Mission, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel met your needs. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Our company would like to thank the staff and management for providing our workers with clean comfortable rooms. This place has excellent customer service and excellent rate deals for companies. Thank you all, our workers are fascinated with your Texas shapped waffles served every mornig. As a cleaning services company we can say your housekeeping and maintance are doing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Companyrg
Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel Mission, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always strive to give the best service available to all our guests. Free continental breakfast every morning is only one of the advantages we offer at our property. Don't hesitate to make your reservations for your next business project in the Mission area. Thank you for your preference!...

Andalusia, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This hotel is recently under new management. Our room was clean and provided everything we needed. The staff was friendly. They have a very small exercise room with 3 machines, not much, but the treadmill was nicer than the ones at my gym! It wasn't fancy but it was enough for me to get my fix. Also they have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
laspalmasinnmission, Webmaster at SureStay Hotel Mission, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for noticing the many changes underway. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were mostly to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had...

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Needed a room with 2 beds for a couple of nights while birding. La Quinta was $159/night. Days Inn was over $200. Another motel was $149. Motel 6 had me wait in line for over 20 minutes only to say that there were no rooms available. Las Palmas was $79/night and I was a bit apprehensive as to what to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjmt23
laspalmasinnmission, Webmaster at SureStay Hotel Mission, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel met your needs. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure...

Saltillo, Mexico
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Upon arrival the dated furniture in reception is the first impression, and they last. The room has the most horrible smell of stale smoke, humid and foisty. I was always of the feeling all my clothes will smell like this in the morning and I'll be walking around smelling like a hobo. The choice of breakfast is laughable. The excuse...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher r
BWMissionGM, Manager at SureStay Hotel Mission, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take this survey. The smell in the room was the new furniture we just put in, as far as the breakfast goes we are following by the guidelines of Best Western, we do provide a full complimentary breakfast for all our guest.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

You should pay $40 max for this motel. I paid $85 and was very dissatisfied. The carpet and the sheets smelled like mildew. The toilet clogged easily. The water never got hot- only warm. This pool was nice and had some great shade.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
BWMissionGM, General Manager at SureStay Hotel Mission, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At the time of your stay, the section of the hotel which you stayed at, we had just shampooed the carpets. Sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

Mission
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Every day I had to take the key card to the office to get programmed , totally frustrating. Used the jacuzzi and got a very nasty bacterial rash, went to the doctor. I missed two days of work and rash lasts for about two weeks. Manager said he'd pay for the dr. bill,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa C
BWMissionGM, Manager at SureStay Hotel Mission, responded to this review

We understand how frustrating it can be to have a keycard that is not working. According to our hotel policies and proceduress guide if a guest advise the front desk about an extension to his/her stay on a daily basis we must program his/her keycard for one night only, what means card will expire at check-out time, 12pm. On the...

Waverly, KS, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The bedrooms smelled musty. One stool backed up. I think I should not have to pay for two room reservations for the following night when I gave notice around 8 a.m. that we were leaving. The breakfast was very good. The staff was nice except for saying I had to pay for the following night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda K

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
3.3 km away
Motel 6 Mission
Motel 6 Mission
#7 of 9 in Mission
21 reviews
5.1 km away
Studio 6 Mission
Studio 6 Mission
#6 of 9 in Mission
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Mission
30 reviews
6.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the SureStay℠ Hotel Mission in Mission, Texas, a great hotel located in the heart of the Rio Grande Valley, where you are sure to feel right at home. We are pleased to be located just moments from La Plaza Mall and close to so many of the other things you will want to experience in this area. The biggest attraction in the region is the Anzalduas International Bridge, close in distance to our hotel. In addition to great convenience and a homey atmosphere, we also offer comfort and value that is unmatched in this popular area where affordability matters so much. Whether you are from Mexico or elsewhere in Texas or the Southwest, you will enjoy the shopping opportunities and other attractions that are within easy reach of our Mission, Texas hotel. People also come to the area for the many events and festivals, like the popular Butterfly Festival and dove season. Whether you are here for one of those occasions or just to find comfort and some cool air before or after your border crossing, we are here for you. We welcome vacationers and business travelers alike. So, come and relax with us. We are committed for you to have an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SureStay Hotel Mission

Address: 609 East Expressway 83, Mission, TX 78572 (Formerly Las Palmas Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Mission
Price Range: ₹ 5,056 - ₹ 5,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Hotel Mission 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Hotel Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western
SureStay Hotel Mission Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SureStay Hotel Mission staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lot's of bags? Request the lower level.”
PatH441, 21 Dec 2012 | Read review
1 of 1