We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H10 Conquistador

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H10 Conquistador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,773: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here again 20th August for 9 nights privilege and it was as fantastic as ever. In fact, it's better now that the privilege package comes with the amazing Mirella. Such a lovely lady and nothing is too much trouble. A real credit to the hotel. Everywhere is clean tidy, and looked after. You can always get a sunbed due...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Steve_Sarah_S
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Steve & Sara, First we want to thank you for having chosen the H10 Conquistador to celebrate your honeymoon and for the comment you made about your stay. We are delighted you loved our Privilege Package, which we strive to ensure is perfect for you, we are glad that you took up the option available and enjoyed the services...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel was perfectly placed for a stroll to either the amenities in Los Christianos or the night life in Americas. The Staff and entertainment were both attentive but not intrusive. The place was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lockyn14
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Lockyn14, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador. We are glad to know you had enjoyed our hotel, services and facilities, the staff, the entertainment and the location. We are looking forward to welcome you once again. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Be aware that Playa de las Americas is not for demanding people looking for the perfect holiday, rather an average and cheap destination accessible for everyone. Me and my family are not coming back to the Tenerife island. Regarding the hotel, given that it is welcoming a lot of guests, it can't keep up with quality and profit therefore expect...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Miru13
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Miru, Thanks to share your experience with us. Your feedback gives us an opportunity to correct the challenges you mentioned for future guests and for this we are very thankful. We have one of the best location in Playa de las Américas, we can not undestand why you gave us so poor rate. We are sorry if you you...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a lovely week here for our family summer holiday. Booked for half board. Arrived late and were supplied with a sandwich and drink pack . No problems with check in and found the rooms fine, we were a family of 3. We were on the 8th floor and had an amazing sea view! We were worried being on the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank L A
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear L A, Thank you for your great review about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travelers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours. We are delighted to read that you and your family found the hotel to be as you would have expected due to the location, your room and the sea view, the choice of...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We had the basic double room adequate for us clean, fresh towels every day, we looked out on to the pool area and a wonderful sea view. The rest of the family had a junior suite on the same floor, good size room but slightly dark. The new rule of not leaving your sunbed for thirty minutes is carried out...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank antoinette1593
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Antoinette1593, Thanks a lot for posting your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador. About the reservation policy for sunbeds unfortunately this is something we had to put in place for the enjoyment of the majority of our guest. In the past we had guests reserving them at 6 am, and not using them for hours. Many guests did complain about not...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We have just come back from Tenerife, we had an amazing time. The hotel was excellent, we had a lovely room over looking the pool. The food was very good and the staff were always very helpful. The pool area did not open until 8 so no getting up early for sunbeds. The lifeguards would patrol the pool area all...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank skd2106
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Skd2106, Thanks a lot for your kindly words concerning your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. About the reservation policy for sunbeds unfortunately this is something we had to put in place for the enjoyment of the majority of our guest. In the past we had guests reserving them at 6 am, and not using them for hours. Many...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

a lovely hotel very clean food good with lots of choice. Rooms comfortable and staff friendly. Stayed half board and could switch between lunch and evening meal allowing eating out if wished. All purchases around the bar can be signed for and charged to the room. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room but be nice. All the best...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roger S
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Roger S, Thanks for sharing your experience at the H10 Conquistador. It is a shame you did not rate us give 5 bubbles because the entertainment music finished at 23:30, you could try to change your room if it had disturbed you. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay due to our choice of food, the room,...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

My fiancé, 2 year old son and I stayed here for 2 weeks in August and loved every moment. We chose half board because we love to try different restaurants, and explore a bit on our holidays plus my fiancé is 6 months pregnant so it wouldn't have benefitted us. The drinks were reasonably priced though and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Gareth_l_thomas
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Gereth_I_Thomas, We want to thank you to post your wonderful opinion on TripAdvisor about your wonderful experience in our hotel. It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our nights entertainment and summer parties, our variety of food, our staff and the pool area. We are looking forward your next visit. Kindest regards from...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Just home and thought I'd get review done straight away. Arrived at 19.00 hours, beautiful reception area, very bright & clean, check in was swift and friendly enough, we had luggage taken up to the room. Stayed on 5th floor over looking main entrance and busy road, looking left views were of the sea & Costa Adeje. Room felt small...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank alfiegrantham
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Alfiegrantham, Thank to post your opinion in our hotel. We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our resort and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with. Actually, all guests can pay their snacks and drinks with credit card. Due to abuse with the sun beds reservation, we have been forced to implement this system. If...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I spent a week at the Conquistador with a friend at the end of August. We were just looking for a week to relax and not much more and having heard good reviews about the Conquistador, we decided to stay half board for a week. This was my third trip to Playa de las Americas so I knew whereabouts the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Emmalouise93
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear EmmaLouise93, We all would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel H10 Conquistador to spend your holidays in Tenerife. It is a great pleasure for us to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, your room, the variety of food, the cleanliness at the pool area and the location, which is something that we are very proud...

3,218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2710)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (327)
Viewed
Dining (223)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
View from Room (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (504)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (1083)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (148)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Superior Privilege Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,833 reviews
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,783 reviews
0.1 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,307 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,249 reviews
0.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 10,567 - ₹ 18,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Conquistador staff and other travellers.
697 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (697)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Conquistador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor rooms next to the beach”
_Z5721UC, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view well worth the extra!”
carder2015, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on first floor(137) with great pool/side sea view”
didger07, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The show was on at 930 till around 1115 so if you want some peace ,maybe ask for a room not overlooking the pool”
HelenS19, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor, Seaview room”
JaxBedfo, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5