We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (28)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good35%
  • Average26%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Kitchenette
Private Balcony
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Bungalows Barranco
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
59
96
78
18
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
96
78
18
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasebedroom bathroomduplex apartmenttop floorbalcony upstairscentral locationself cateringbars and restaurantsmobility problemswould stay againrooms are basicgreat apartmentsyour luggageveronica stripchecking outsun all dayveronicas strip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay here with my husband and we really liked it. We had requested a quiet room which is exactly what we got. ..a duplex apartment with a spiral staircase which was a bit daunting at first but caused us no...More

Thank Anne R
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest. You are right. The first impression is mostly what you get from the complex you are visiting. We will take note of your remark. Thanks fos staying in Bungalows Barranco.

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Returned home yesterday, had a lovely time. Only issue was being we had a late flight we wanted a later check out and was told To ask the day before, when we asked we were told no because they were fully booked, we left the...More

1  Thank lainygemini
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest. Please accept my apologies for not being able to help with your check-out. Usually it is a pleasure for us to help and let our guests keep their room in case of a late check-out. However, your room was assigned to other guests,...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Good location with plenty of bars .Apts were clean .=Towels changed regularly.Friendly and helpful staff.Ihave booked again for next year.Only problem was we were not informed that on arrival each guest had to pay 20 euros each which was returned upon inspection of your apartment...More

1  Thank patriciascott123
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 21 May 2017

Dear guest. We appreciate for your confidence in our apartments. We apologize for this lack of information, although we try to inform all our collaborators. We will get in touch with them to give them actual information of our services, terms and conditions. Thanks for...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This apartment has got to be the worst place we have ever stayed in. Two really good points, staff excellent and location excellent. That's where it stops. NO LIFEGUARD on Sundays, NO SHALLOW END TO THE Pool, NO pool side bar or facilities. NO VIEWS,...More

1  Thank valeriekershaw
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 18 May 2017

Dear guest. We do not find your opinion fair with our establishment. Your expectations do not correspond to the reality of our services and facilities. Most of the services you mention are not in the descriptions of any of our collaborators, nor in our website....More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

I would like to state that my stay here in this hotel was at first ok. As the week when on the male receptionist, became more abrupt , and this was apparent as his behavior became more irrational towards the young children, myself and sister....More

2  Thank tatohead
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 12 May 2017

Dear guest. The Management and Reception of the hotel have informed me that your behavior has not been the most indicated towards other clients, because sometimes we heard complaints about noise, and even left your children alone on more than one occasion . In fact,...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Tenerife, Spain
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (28)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jessicalacey93
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from babykerry | Reviewed this property |
You shouldn’t need aircon or a fan as apartments generally don’t get too hot. Tenerife weather is nice but reasonably cool.
0
Votes
deniseBraunton
1 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Jonathan S | Reviewed this property |
Rooms 36 to 45 quite 115 quite or rooms on roof 2nd floor .keep curtains closed during day open bedroom door at nights if in duplex .
0
Votes
deniseBraunton
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jonathan S | Reviewed this property |
could see rooms getting very warm keep curtains closed open bedroom door at nights rooms above bar 106 to 114 avoid very noisy courtyard area quite.no air con
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher the hotel room the better we was on the terrace."
Read review
"Avoid very steep spiral staircase rooms. Lift up to 1st and 2nd floors. Mobility scooter entrance into..."
Read review
"Pay the extra for high floor with no stairs in room"
Read review
"I would recommend the Roof Terrace"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing