We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Tenerife

10/07/2017 11/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Best Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,952: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2015

With a name like 'Best Tenerife', that's quite a lot to live up to, and unfortunately it doesn't! As soon as we arrived at reception, we were told there was a problem, and that they had double-booked our room. We were told that mid-way through our holiday, we would have to go across the road for to stay at a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Helen B
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Helen B, We truly appreciate that you took some time to write your comments. We are pleased to read that you perceived the room as very spacious and that you had a nice view on the swimming pool. Leaving a bottle of cava is our way to surprise the ones having something nice to celebrate during hteir stay, and...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

After reading some very poor reviews I have to say we would return to this hotel Every member of staff was cheerful and pleasant Breakfast : Good range of food , always hot , eggs omeletes cooked in front of you so fresh , beware the bacon it isn't like English bacon but I've found that whichever hotel I've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LINDA W
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear LINDA W, Thank you so much for your nice comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and would be delighted to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I booked this holiday as a belated surprise for my husbands 65th birthday. I booked it on line with Thomas Cook, but afterwards found I could have got it considerably cheaper with Thompson. I had also emailed the hotel to ask for a quiet room with a sunny balcony. On the flight over we had a medical emergency and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline J
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Pauline J, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that despite the room changes you finally got a room that suited your preferences and had a pleasant stay with us. Please contact us previously before your coming next time and we will do our best to give you a similar room. We have also taken note...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Arrived just after lunch and we were quickly checked in, The room was very comfortable and the view amazing, south facing overlooking the pool, the Hard Rock Café and the sea beyond. Food was excellent with a good choice. We were half board so I can't comment on lunch but as for breakfast and dinner, we had no complaints. All...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ozzyashbourne
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear ozzyashbourne, Thank you so much for you lovely review! We are extremely happy to know that you have fully enjoyed your holidays with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Just returned from a 10 night stay at The Best Hotel and want to say a big thank you to all the staff in making it a truly relaxing stay. We stayed as a couple Nov 17-27 room was good view was excellent and my wife had no problems with using a wheelchair around any part of this Hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Mike W, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad to know you have fully enjoyed your holidays and that you have already booked for next year. We will take a close look into the mentioned issue in order to make improvements. Can´t wait to see you! Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Lisburn
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel but was not really impressed. On most occasions the food was cold. At breakfast time the bacon was swimming in grease and was not evenly cooked. The rooms in the pool area were a bit dated and would require some attention with repairs ( doors, sink with water taking ages to empty, holes in plaster or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeorgeMLisburn
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to rectify and to recover your confidence on a future visit. Best regards The Management

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

I have just returned from 2 weeks with my husband and 4 kids. First impressions were great clean and modern reception. Could not fault the room. One Hugh room big enough for the 6 of us. Then we got to see the real best Tenerife. The dining hall had cockroaches, the food was disgusting bland and cold. I was on...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank nikkicampb311
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear nikkicampb311, Thank you for your review. We regret to read that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to take the opportunity to clarify that the presence of insects is due to the humid climate and not to hygiene reasons. Our hotel undergoes very strict checks...

Swords, Ireland
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Chose best Tenerife aS it was advertised as family friendly place. It haven't proven to be so. I went with a toddler and was surprised not to find a kettle in the room. When asked in reception for one so I can prepare milk for my baby i was told they can rent me a kettle for a fee and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haniavilas
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear haniavilas, Thank you for sharing your review. We regret to know that your stay did not live up to your expectations and we are sorry if you had the impression that we do not cater for families, actually we do with a wide range of activities for children throughout the year. We reiterate our apologies and we hope you...

Reviewed 23 November 2015

Great position close to everything we had a very good holiday, the room was clean and comffy, good food selection always found enough to eat , plenty to drink tea ,coffee,wine ,beer and fruit drinks, !I really don't know what people expect from some hotels, this one is a three star plus,! As it states also if you want free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estelle M
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Estelle M, Thank you so much for writing us this great review! We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your holidays at Best Tenerife and thank you again for recommending us. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Just back from my second visit this year and have booked to back in April. The food,staff and amenities are all superb and are going to be improved next year, what more do you need oh yes it is very central for everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear nialson20, Thank you so much for your comments! We are so happy to know you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you have already booked for next year. Looking forward to your coming. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

1,155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1121)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Other (478)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
10/07/2017 11/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,317 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,844 reviews
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,643 reviews
0.4 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,263 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 7,757 - ₹ 14,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Tenerife staff and other travellers.
518 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (518)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
230juliem, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Looking for views ask for higher floor”
joybrownsmugwales, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“floor six newer rooms”
travellerH3103KG, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a pool view room ”
annesX9571TD, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“any been in 4 diferent ones all good”
BettySunderland, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
travelup.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Hotwire.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates