We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Oro Blanco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Oro Blanco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 849: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say that our first impressions of the hotel were not the same as the ones when we left. This was the first visit to Tenerife for my boyfriend and I, we had booked to stay 7 nights the first week in April. During check-in we saw a letter on the reception desk for room 216 which was basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojoba2k
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed the quality and service of Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week in a one bedroom apt. We were allocated apt 610 overlooking the main road. We got the sun on the balcony in the morning and that was it. Views across to the golf course and Siam park. Noisy when the doors or windows were open but fine when closed. We had a broken fridge door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Lorna, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again we stayed at the oro blanco apartments. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. As usual we found the hotel room and staff very good. Yes it could do with an update. But the staff make it worthwhile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johanna350
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Johanna, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We are very happy that once again you enjoyed the quality and service of Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Moved after 4 days. No towel change, bed sheets and room awful, dirty floor and bathroom and unhelpful staff. and you have to rent everything from hairdryer to air con unit. We told the staff we were checking out and there was no Apologies just a look of disgrace that we had used our own money to check into another...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emma B
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thanks very much for your valuable opinion. We regret very much your dissatisfaction with the stay. We would kindly ask for your reservation number and room number to thoroughly investigate the mentioned disconformities as we are usually accustomed to deal with satisfied customers where we can assure you that we will put solutions on any disagreement that we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in March for 11 nights. Have been using this hotel for 16 years and this stay was as good as ever. We stayed in room 016 which was meant for 6 even though there was only 2 of us so had 5 rooms. Hotel is clean and well equipped for price you pay. Remember this is 3 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dayne s
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Dayne, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We are very happy that once gaian you enjoyed the quality and service of Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a studio room and on arrival was given room 303 when checking in we were told this was a nice quiet room with sun all day on balcony and he was spot.the room clean and tidy .the outdoor pool area is very good with plenty of sun beds the staff are very friend great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taitmary
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We are very happy that you enjoyed the quality and service of Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice enough hotel with a good sized pool and room had everything you could need. There were some loud groups in our block (b) but management warned them about being too noisy. We did see a few prostitutes on the main road at night and the "karaoke nightclub bar" near the hotel stank of cannabis whenever you walked past it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel F
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my sister for 5 days in March, we just wanted a cheap holiday away and this came up as the cheapest one. We weren't disappointed, the room had everything you expect when you go abroad including kitchenette (as well as washing up/cleaning products which you normally have to buy yourself). The pool area was also decent and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Talissa1992
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Talissa, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

hotel could be doing with a refurbishment the windows at the front could be doing with double glazing as the noise from the traffic was really bad day and night ,,,the room was very stuffy at night and you couldn't leave the door open because of the noise ,no air con you have to hire it out ,but other than...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Susan A
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Oro Blanco Apts. Noted the different points for further imrovements. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Loved our stay..defo will be back..great staff. Lovely and clean..yes you ha e to pay a damage deposit when you get there but you get it back which to be fair one way of saving money for airport on way home.. we also had pool side room with balcony which was great too..Can't wait to come back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maz L
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Maz, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Apartment (42)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Apartment (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,948 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
688 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Primecomfort California
Primecomfort California
#22 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,130 reviews
0.3 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
145 Apartments in various types from studio without balcony ( 2 persons), studios with balconies ( three) bedroom condo (sleeps 4) two bedroom apartments (6 people) three-bedroom apartments (8 people) with all kinds amenities such as fully equipped kitchen , safe in the room , located 500 meters from the beach and centrally located 5 minutes walk from the bars and entertainment area , heated pool in winter, paid parking, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Oro Blanco

Address: Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 12, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 4,732 - ₹ 12,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Oro Blanco 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Oro Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oro Blanco Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Oro Blanco Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Oro Blanco staff and other travellers.
424 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (424)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Oro Blanco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view if road noise bothers you”
glasgowlaura15, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“On arrival we had booked two separate rooms we where shown the the rooms but was also shown 2 bed apartment which we chose fantastic views and lovely rooms just right for us ”
dianerQ9578ZL, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that you may get a room overlooking the main road and it's very noisy!”
Jojoba2k, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer to overlook the car park as you get the morning sun.”
johanna350, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want sun all day pick a room on the on the entrance side of hotel”
Taitmary, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5