We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cleopatra Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,073: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Just spent a week in this wonderful hotel on holiday. I went b&b and the breakfasts were out of this world. There was nothing you could not have and if what you wanted was not there it was soon made available to you, the staff are friendly and very helpful and go out of their way to make you comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fkeur
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fkeur, I wish to express my sincere gratitude for having taken time to write such a detailed summery of your experience at Tenerife and about your stay at Mare Nostrum Resort. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and this kind of comment give us the energy to continue working hard in...

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Staying at present in a pool room view and 11.20am and the noise from Hard Rock Cafe which is located in the cleopatra grounds is horrendous to say the least. Night after night all you can hear is loud music playing until about 2am in the morning. Instead of selling its grounds to such organisations such as hard rock then...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kevin w
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kevin w, Thank you very much also to give us through this Web Page the chance to explain you some details about your comments. I´m very sorry to know that your stay has been so below your expectations. We have taken special attention to the music noise you make reference. The sound levels correspond to the volume allowed by...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This was our second visit to this hotel, the first one was September 2014 when we had booked a top floor room with plunge pool. This holiday we had booked a room with a pool view, we had requested by email shortly before a quiet room away from the late night noise of the Hard Rock Cafe on site. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philly05
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philly05, First of all I must thank the dedicated time to send us your comments about your stay at the Cleopatra Palace Hotel. We are pleased that you have received good service by our professional team and feel that I will transmit your comments to the different departments you mentioned. We have taken special attention to the music noise...

Wick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Just returned from an excellent holiday to the Cleopatra Palace. Greeted on arrival with either a glass of orange juice or champagne. Irene on check-in extremely pleasant. Had booked a standard room which had a great seaview and overlooked the walkway between the Cleopatra Palace and the Mediteranean Palace so you could enjoy the entertainment at night from your balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 63MichelleM16
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 63MichelleM16, I would like to thank for sharing such nice comment with other travellers on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your stay with us was good and believe me that I have to thank you all the suggestions made. I will transmit your comments to the different departments that you mentioned and please do not heistate to...

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Stayed here September 2015 this was our 7th visit and we were not disappointed. Everything very clean breakfast there was everything you could think of. Maid service was outstanding. Reception staff and porters were always very helpful. We asked for a certain room when booking and were given it. We attended the bye bye summer party which for 20 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank K2598NEkaren
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K2598NEkaren, Let me firt thank you for taking time to write us such nice comment. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will transmit your comments to the different departments that you mention. As you well mentioned, the Bye Bye summer is one of the most important party for us...

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

arrived to a glass of champagne as we checked in. had booked a seaview room and weren't disappointed, room was clean and very comfortable. the breakfast is to die for there really is nothing they dont serve. very close to numerous restaurants and shops you really are looked after well and i would certainly recommend to friends and family

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alan R
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

From the friendly welcome on arrival to when we reluctantly had to depart, we had an excellent stay. It's suited to couples more so than groups or families who would be better served at Mediterranean Palace (part of Mare Nostrum group) next door. There was an end of summer event held one night which didn't impact our stay and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris H
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, First I would like to thank having written us so nice comment and share it with other travellers of TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your third stay with us was once again outstanding and believe me that I have to thank you all the suggestions made. Thank you once again very much for your time...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Upon arrival we were given champagne, good start to an amazing holiday. We booked a standard room with lowcostholidays, but when we arrived we decided to upgrade to the sea view as the place was beautiful. Our receptionist as we checked in apologised as they had no standard room available at the time, she had to upgrade us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Napsugar S
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Napsugar S, First of all I would like to express my sincere gratitude for taking time to write us such nice comment. This kinf of feedback gives us the energy to continue working hard in all our improvements. I will transmit your comments to the manager of reception and please, do not hesitate to contact us in future bookings,...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Great place to stay in Tenerife.Fantastic location,close to some fantastic restaurants and bars and you step out of reception and you are at the beach. Plenty of sunbeds,nice rooms,cleaned every day,impressive choices for breakfast. One minor downside, there is no tea/coffee making facilities in room so if like me you like a coffee when you get up in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tam A
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tam A, First of all I have to express our sincere gratitude for having taken time to write such a detailed summery of your stay in our hotel. I inform you that we have kettles at your disposal but you have to send a request. We have to apologize if we don´t transmit this information in time. We say...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Arrived yesterday. Have a superior room with private plunge pool. 2nd stay in 3 years. Staff make your feel very special from the moment you arrive with a glass of bubbles as you check in. Plunge pool too cold to use really could do with ability to add warm water. But this is a great hotel in a great location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbych
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bobbych, First of all I must thank the dedicated time to send us your comments about your stay at the Cleopatra Palace Hotel. We are pleased that you have received good service by our professional team and feel that I will transmit your comments to the different departments you mentioned. Our pools have temperatures established by regulations, however, depending...

1,973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1587)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (401)
Viewed
View from Room (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (186)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (587)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,799 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
562 reviews
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,223 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,060 reviews
0.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 8,573 - ₹ 15,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Expo Hoteles, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
267 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (267)

Questions? Get answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles DutchDuke37, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7418. End room, massive terrace, own plunge pool and sun from 09:00hrs until about 16:00 hrs.”
 of 5 bubbles thealmighty1, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view on 3rd floor is worth the extra few quid”
 of 5 bubbles Tupper0456, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“maybe sea view less noise? pool view was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 740joey, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Plunge pool rooms are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles R1444DAkarenh, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5