We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Coral Suites & Spa

Traveller (847)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (122)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa is located in Playa de las Américas, in close proximity to shops, bars and restaurants and within walking distance of the beach. The hotel has an inviting pool area with a heated pool as well as two roof terraces where you can lay back and enjoy the sun. There are several activities to partake in if you want an active holiday - and afterwards you can pamper yourself with a relaxing spa treatment. Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa also has a restaurant serving well-prepared meals in an elegant setting after which you can enjoy your favourite after dinner drink in the cozy lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
171Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
32Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,494Reviews
1,191Photos
272Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 653
  • 527
  • 219
  • 52
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is my family second visit, Let me get straight to the point. We satyed on the fifth floor and it was horrible.. There is a restaurant right next to Coral suites that still plays lound music threw the day and at night. To add on to this there is a weight room above on the
Read more
We have been Visiting this Hotel For Over 10 Years … !!! Sadly we cant Visit The Hotel This Year as it Only ALLOWS SCANDINAVIANS In the Hotel In the winter Months !!! Ive lost count how many times we have stayed In Sunprime Hotel And Always Loved Staying there … And
Read more
Response from Coral-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Coral Suites & Spa
Responded 3 Feb 2019
Dear client, We are very sorry about this situation, however during Winter season we have got a contract in exclusivity with Scandinavian operators for comercial reasons that does not allow us to take other reservations. I understand your feeling about this matter and thank you for staying with us so many times before and recommending us to other travellers. We all would be happy to welcome you again at any other time you decide to come to to Tenerife. Me and my team would be delighted if you would visit us again. Gerardo Fernández Hotel Manager
Read more
This was my second visit to this hotel after a fantastic experience there a couple of years ago but I won’t be going back. The reason I can only give them 1 star is that they are clearly overbooking when they don’t actually have enough rooms available. The only reasons I can
Read more
A little late on the review but I stayed here in July 2018. The hotel is in a great location, close to all restaurants, beaches and bars, yet not too close to hear any noise. Nice clean and comfy rooms, the beds are so comfy! For me the best thing about this hotel was most
Read more
Response from Coral-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Coral Suites & Spa
Responded 12 Jan 2019
Dear Raquel, Thank you for your kind review and comments. This always encourage our team to go on with their job in order to get satisfied guests. It is true that our concept is more as a relax hotel than the one with a lot of entertainment, however we offer some live music 5 times a week. We sincerely expect to welcome you again to our hotel. Gerardo Fernandez Hotel Manger
Read more
Me and my partner stayed for 7 nights all inclusive in September. We are in our late twenties. Hotel was being worked on which we were not informed about before arrival but it wasn't a huge detriment to anything. We were upgraded to a pool view junior suite for free which was
Read more
Response from Coral-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Coral Suites & Spa
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Jennifer, We thank you very much for your kind review and excellent evaluation. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you very soon. Meanwhile thank you for having been our guests this time. Gerardo Fernández Hotel Director
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Coral Suites & Spa
The Suite at the Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Coral Suites & Spa
The Suite at the Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Coral Suites & Spa
The Junior Suite at the Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa
Photo provided by managementHotel Coral Suites & Spa
Junior Suite
PreviousNext
12345660
With AI you will probably get the cheaper local options. Liquor is easily available in nearby bars and shops also. Veronica's strip is a bit away (15-20 min walk?) but there are plenty of places nearby. If you have booked a room with a pool view I suppose you could count on that. Most, if not all, floors have rooms with pool view.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi can any one tell me how much it is to hire a safe please ?
Can't remember how much it was but not too expensive and worth doing. You have to pay a deposit for the key but get that back when you return it
1 vote
Show all answers
Wee were there in August 18/8/18. Work carried out on one side of roof and foyer area, not much disruption a wee bit of noise from drilling. The hotel is fantastic with great location, the only downside for us was our room was overlooking main road, but otherwise FANTASTIC enjoy
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the hairdryer in the bathroom.
Yes, it's where most people use it. ;)
0 votes
What beer is served in hotel please?
The wet type.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345655
"Try to opt for a room not in the back of the hotel as these are over the pool bar and music can be loud."
"Pool view room was great."
"If you can afford it or if it’s a special occasion book a suite. Very spacious and comfortable "
"Get a Pool View"
"Pool view rooms are cheaper and quieter than sea view rooms.Lots of sea view rooms do not have any sun."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 98 - US$ 259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunprime coral suites and hotel playa de las americasaparthotel coral beach hotelcoral beach tenerifecoral beach hotel tenerife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing