We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 439: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Gala
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having travelled here beginning of March on half board basis We were pleasantly suprised after reading some reviews.All the staff were very nice and helpfull.The food was good (Not english) but always something to eat.A very cosmopolitan hotel very few brits but not a problem.The rooms were very clean and tidy.Sun beds were easy to get and towels and mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary b
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying I almost feel sorry for this hotel, as the very loud bars that have grown all round it have left what was a very nice hotel in an unwinnable position. We have visited this hotel on two previous occasions, and enjoyed each holiday. This time, we couldn't have been more disappointed. We were given room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petek999
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in an Alexander suite, the rooms lovely,I say rooms because we booked a sea view and the first room was a sea glimpse whilst stood on tippy toes,3 days later we were moved to another room on the 5th floor with a much better view! In my opinion a sea view should be front on from the window!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bumblehumble
GalaTenerife, La Dirección at Hotel Gala, responded to this review

Dear clients Let us thanks at first your visit to Hotel Gala and your kind comments about, for example, our staff. We sorry that, unfortunately, we didn't manage to meet your expectations. In fact is dificult to satisfy all our guests, but we will continue working in order to improve day by day. Best regards

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently returned to the UK after staying for 2 weeks. We had an Alexander room which had views of the pool. Plenty of privacy when sitting on our balcony. We had to queue for dinner, then try and find a table. We had stayed previously at another hotel in the group, which seemed better organised at mealtimes. After a second...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blackbucket
Reykjavik
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a full week booked at this hotel -- two friends with two children. We got a room in the basement of the hotel, staring at a 3 meter high wall from our balcony. The rooms were dingy and dark, with a damp smell in the air. There was mold from where the laminated floor meets the wall. Spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank alesato
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was being refitted and certainly the refurbishments that were being made were good quality. Food was good quality, plenty of it and good choice. Room was also good and kept clean by the cleaning staff. Pools were also good and plenty of space to find a sun lounger versus other hotels we have used. Nice jazz piano player every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johnolinpieman
GalaTenerife, La Dirección at Hotel Gala, responded to this review

Dear clients We really apreciate that you have decided to spend your holidays in Hotel Gala and we hope that to share you experience in Tripadvisor helps to another travellers. We are glad to know your opinion about the refurbish that took place in our facilities and we thanks a lot your nice comments about, for example, the food and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

come back on the 20th Feb from 1 week away here. After reading the reviews I was in two minds to change the hotel. When arrived was dealt with promptly The room was very spacious and clean, clean towels everyday if needed and the maid was lovely always made a fuss of Evie. The first night there was no cot...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rebecca N
GalaTenerife, La dirección at Hotel Gala, responded to this review

Dear guest The management and all the Hotel Gala's team thanks a lot that you decide to share your experience with another tourists. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we are very gratifully for your nice comments regarding, for exemple, the cleaning, the children's entertainment or the staff of Reception). We thanks...

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We arrived and our room was in a lovely location, 6th floor overlooking the ocean and the sun was on our balcony all day. We had half board and the food was excellent for both. We went early for dinner and missed the queue which build up from about 7.30. Breakfast was busy and the staff could not keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridget813
GalaTenerife, La dirección at Hotel Gala, responded to this review

Dear Clients Thank you very much for to share your opinion with another turists. We are glad to know that you recommend our Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about the aspects as the food, the entertaiment or the cleaning. Your suggestions will be also taken in mind. We look forward to receive you again! Kind regards

Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This was our first winter holiday and ww were suprised how busy the resort was, also having left the UK at minus 3 the warm climate of 24/25 degrees was more than welcome.The first impression of the Hotel was how clean the reception was and the booking in procedure was so quick and easy.Our room was overlooking the garden which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pauless61
GalaTenerife, La dirección at Hotel Gala, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for to share your experience in Tripadvisor!, and thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in hotel Gala. We look forward to give you soon a new welcome. Kind regards,

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Amazing view from the room. Great buffet breakfast. Lovely pool - but disappointed that the rule of "no sun recliner reservations" can't be enforced. Not sure how this can be done anywhere. One morning, around 8.20am - 9am, I counted people putting out thier towels on the sun loungers (44 to be exact), and then returning back to the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macrandolph
GalaTenerife, La dirección at Hotel Gala, responded to this review

Dear guests We thanks a lot the time that you have spended in order to talk about your experience in the Hotel Gala. We are glad to know that you have a good opinion of, for exemple, our evening program, the entertaiment team or the cleaness of rooms. Regarding your sugestions and critics we have taken note and we will...

1,200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (942)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (403)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Family Room with Terrace (39)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Sea View Club Alexandre Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,339 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,101 reviews
0.3 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Tenerife
Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,382 reviews
1.4 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,734 reviews
0.5 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#22 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Gala

Address: Avda Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta, 3, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 6,873 - ₹ 27,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gala 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gala Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Gala Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Gala Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#23 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gala staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You'll get no sleep on floor 4 too noisy”
  • Next to room 471
  • Near room 471
  • Busy road right outside balcony room 471
 of 5 bubbles Petek999, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view, less noise and sunshine on your balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bridget813, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the pool or gardens because the ones facing the road get all the noise late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles pauless61, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms from 431-435; 531-535;etc as the view is better and more panoramic.”
  • Hotel Gala - view towards the sea
  • Hotel Gala - view from the room
  • Hotel Gala - pool view
  • Hotel Gala - view towards sister hotel (Hotel Troya)
 of 5 bubbles macrandolph, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rear rooms overlook pool and sea, front rooms overlook the main road and the likes of linnekers night club”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieMerseysideuk, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5