We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,165: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Hi I have just got back from a two week stay, the hotel is clean, and the cleaners clean your room every day. Hotel is in a very good location so you are close to all the bars and restaurants. I was going to come back in april for my birthday but i am not goinb to due to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcusmanchester
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm a regular visitor to Tenerife but this was my first stay at the Columbus. Got a very good deal for all inclusive. Check in was very quick and room was exactly what we needed. Basic but who spends a lot of time in the room on holiday? Could not fault the food or drink, plenty of choice and always... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmilla17
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Not a bad hotel if you want cheap and basic we came in November and there's still the odd group of loud lads shouting in the corridors and round the pool... Where in room 558 on the 5th floor which would be great for sunbathing if it didn't have the arch blocking nearly all of the sun. Food isn't good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I was disheartened to learn that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests that our hotel meets... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived to be told our booking had been cancelled!! and ended up paying £200 euros to get our two rooms for 1 night after a lot of discussion. In the morning problem seemed to be sorted but we didn't have the pool views or adjoining rooms requested!! All inclusive drinks served in plastic cups and only half's! All inclusive snacks... More 

Helpful?
Thank tbaileybunch
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel and for providing us with your review. We would like to apologise that you experienced problems with your rooms on arrival. We are however pleased however that our staff were able to resolve the matters for you. We do our best to meet with the requests of our guests, but... More 

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel through jet 2 as a package for the family but it wasn't the best .It was full of stag /hen dos so wasn't really my cup of tea when I'm with my children.I would recommend for a young person who wants to party .We has all inclusive the food was nice with a lot of choices but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable holiday and we thank you very much for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel. We are very pleased that our hotel fulfilled all of your holiday needs. Your comments regarding the behaviour of guests is something we do try to control and we are sorry if you do not... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hi stayed here 22 - 29 nov and had a lovely time...emailed hotel beforehand requesting a few things and was really pleased to see that on arrival all of my requests had been given. Hotel is spotless and nothing at all like the bad reviews people have been giving it. Had a wonderful week and will definately be back..Thankyou so... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandy767
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your stay at the Kn Columbus Aparthotel. We are so pleased to know that there were clearly so many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that overall you had a pleasant stay. We are also pleased that we were able to fulfil the... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed from 4th-11th Nov 2016 All Inclusive. The Hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff work hard to maintain the public areas. The Restaurant is a credit to the Chef's and the food excellent,good quality and plenty of variety. It's only repetitive if you choose the same selection every time. We were in block two on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fill o
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the KN Columbus Aparthotel for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel fulfilled all of your holiday needs. Our team will be delighted to know that they met your expectations in every way and we... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here from 23/11 to 28/11 with my boyfriend and we loved the hotel. Had read in the reviews about having to pay for the aircon, but we didn't have to pay and the remote was supplied in our room. We were self catering and our room was really spacious, big bathroom as well, only faults are we were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with such a positive review. We are pleased to hear that there were clearly so many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that overall you had a pleasant stay. Your comments regarding the maids & items in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, travelled with a friend. When I booked I asked if it would be possible to have our rooms next to or close to one anothers, we were delighted as we were right next door to one another. From the beginning of our stay right through to when we left we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona W
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel for your stay in Tenerife and for providing us with your excellent feedback. We are delighted to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations and our team are extremely proud, as are we; that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Our aim at the Kn Columbus Aparthotel is... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Being honest, if your looking for a plush hotel at very good prices, then I think you should look on! It was very cheap so this did not put us off as we where out most of the time. This hotel has very pleasant staff happy to help at anytime, the rooms are cleaned daily if your put your do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell H
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful holiday and we thank you very much for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel. We are very pleased that our hotel fulfilled all of your holiday needs. Your positive comments have been shared with the whole of our team. We are always very appreciative of all feedback we... More 

1,571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1323)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (150)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (581)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Apartment (33)
Viewed
Double Room for Three Adults (24)
Viewed
Double Room for Two Adults (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment for Four Adults (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,587 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
813 reviews
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,791 reviews
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,357 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kn Columbus Aparthotel is perfect for your vacation with your family or with your partner in Playa de Las Americas. Recently refurbished, the resort is perfectly located in the center of Playa de Las Americas. A few minutes walk from the most popular nightlife areas of the south, from the best restaurants and shopping centers as well as the best beaches and sports centers of Playa de Las Americas. Also, it is just a few minutes from famous landmarks such as Siampark (the largest water park in Europe), Hard Rock Cafe, and the Theater of Carmen Mota (famous flamenco dancer) The hotel has double and quadruple rooms where you can choose Half Board or All Inclusive for our stay and also has Studios and Apartments with its own Kitchen to stay on Self Catering or stay and breakfast. The hotel offers modern facilities in an Arabic style architecture. It has some heated outdoor pools where you can swim all year round. It also has a jacuzzi, Spa & Wellness Centre, restaurants, hairdressers, Laundry Self Service, Nightclub, Game Room, Internet Room, Playground, Fountains and Garden, Solarium, Animation Team, and Children's Activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 3,557 - ₹ 13,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kn Columbus Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kn Columbus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Columbus Hotel Tenerife
Columbus Tenerife
Hotel Columbus Tenerife
Columbus Apartments Tenerife
Aparthotel Columbus Tenerife
Kn Columbus Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
493 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
mid glamorgan south wales
Kent, United Kingdom

See all questions (493)

Questions? Get answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the 5th floor in block 2 ,Very poor view.”
 of 5 bubbles fillo2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 5th floor get good views”
 of 5 bubbles rachelgN2493VW, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try not to get end of corridors as lights are on at night for fire exit but shines in bedroom all night”
 of 5 bubbles russellh402, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms reception side overlooking pool get sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles 316traceyp, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors maybe less noisy?”
 of 5 bubbles deanniajayne12, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay