We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sol Tenerife

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sol Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,474: English reviews
scotland
Reviewed 5 February 2015

After first night asked for room change, they said there was no empty rooms which was not true as I watched vacant rooms, after 4 nights we got moved to other side of corridor , which was better we seen the sun on our balcony for the first time and it was quiet, the next day I was exhausted with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camcath92
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Camcath92 Firstly we would like to thank you for electing Sol Tenerife for your recent holiday at Tenerife, as well for the time that you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the noise coming from the clubs located outside of the hotel, clubs that don’t belong to the hotel, I would like...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

So me and a friend stated on the last week I'm January, room was a bit disappointing, very small, beds not comfy and the walls where super thin, (older gentleman complained when we got back at 4am!) Location is great, right on the beach, loads of clubs next door! But it is loud all night, overall we had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sian Q
Carlos F, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Sian Q, Thank you very much for spend your recent holiday with us and for the time that you took for post your review. We are glad to read that you had a great holiday and you liked the hotel position, we are sorry for not meet your expectations regarding the room. Breakfast buffet offer is everyday freshly prepared,...

Reviewed 1 February 2015

Hi I checked in last night and have to say don't book this hotel! The hotel is very noisy, loud music until early hours of the morning, until 6 am.The noise is terrible. I have woken up this morning with ringing in both of my ears from loud music from the night clubs, which are very close to the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Star8712
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Star8712 Firstly we would like to thank you for electing Sol Tenerife for your recent holiday at Tenerife, as well for the time that you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the noise coming from the clubs located outside of the hotel, clubs that don’t belong to the hotel, I would like...

Reviewed 1 February 2015

We stayed here for a week in January in tower B and had no noise keeping us awake at night so maybe ask for tower B if you don't want the noise from Veronica's strip! The rooms are basic we only had one plug socket?? And in the bathroom could hear next doors conversation while they were splashing around in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kellie1992
Carlos F, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Kellie 1992, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We regret to read that the hotel services and product didn´t meet your expectations. Your very valuable feedback has been forwarded to the general management in order to take the correspondent corrective actions. We thank you for your visit in the hope to welcome you again in the future....

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for you! The food was buffet style so a bit of a 'soup-kitchen' atmosphere but as we were only half board this was fine, although I can't imagine it would be very nice if you are all inclusive as there's nowhere to eat outside. The food itself was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hol1988
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Hol1988 Firstly we would like to thank you for electing Sol Tenerife for your recent holiday at Tenerife, as well for the time that you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay, our employees always try to give their best and I’m glad that you felt...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We stayed here for a week and I have to say I would never go back to this hotel food was terrible freezing cold and same options morning noon and night drinks were terrible for an all inclusive option waste of money pool area is mobbed and we never ever got a sun bed on a morning they are strewn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaggs_13
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Kaggs_13 Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We regret to see that the hotel services didn´t meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with all the staff in order to improve our services. We are very sorry for the noise coming from the clubs located outside of the hotel, clubs that don’t belong to the hotel, I...

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Me and my Partner arrived here and it had to be said we was more than happy with the hotel! Yes the rooms are a bit dated but there basic and i did not expect anything less. Firstly i would like to say the hotel is in a fantastic location with bars, restaurants and nightlife right on your doorstep! Secondly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessica E
Carlos F, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear jessica E, Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sol Tenerife and that we exceed your expectations. It will be a pleasure to share your kind review with all the employees involved during your...

Benidorm, Spain
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We are just back from this hotel very dissapointed it was very noisy and very old fashioned. The rooms were clean but very tired a eighties style tv that only receives BBC world news if you were lucky no coffee machine or kettle but a very old fridge. The staff were very pleasent and worked very hard to make your...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kass85
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Kass85, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen us during your stay in Tenerife as well as for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us. For that reason, we regret to know that your experience between us was not as pleasant and memorable as we would love. We always...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Really big hotel and very good located. The breakfast was huge with a lot of different fruits and other things, I just had fruits. Located just 50m from the beach. Friendly staff. Pool not big enough... Overall, nice hotel, you pay for what you get

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecka W
Carlos F, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Rebecka W, Thank you very much for your visit and for share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay, we will share your lovely comments with our staff, In the hope to see you again at the Sol Tenerife,we will remain at your complete disposal and I will be more than...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

I've just got back from 3 days this Hotel and I wasn't impressed. The Hotel was very near all the excitement on Veronica's which we didn't mind but you will if your looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. My issue was with the three swimming pools, the water was absolutely freezing. The pool area was mobbed every day, people putting...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Caroline H
Carlos F, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Caroline H, Thank you very much for your visit and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We regret to read that the hotel services and product didn´t meet your expectations. Your feedback has been forwarded to the general management in order to take the correspondent corrective actions. We thank you for your visit in the hope to welcome you...

1,507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1311)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
View from Room (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (610)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,031 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,256 reviews
1.1 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,685 reviews
0.5 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,784 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
#29 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Sol Tenerife is located 200 m from the beach in Tenerife's Playa de las Américas Resort. It offers 3 outdoor pools with sun loungers, a tennis court and rooms with a furnished balcony with partial or frontal sea views. The air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Sol Tenerife feature tiled floors and cheerful colours. They are equipped with satellite TV, fridge, desk and chair. The private bathrooms come with a hairdryer. There is free Wi-Fi available in the rooms. The hotel has a kids' club, hairdresser and supermarket on site. Sports facilities include a volleyball court and a small football pitch. There is also a massage service. The Tenerife Sol's restaurant serves international buffet meals. There are also 2 bars, including a poolside bar. Las Américas Golf Course is 500 m away from the hotel. Tenerife Sur Airport is 14 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Tenerife

Address: Avda Rafael Puig Lliviana S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 6,808 - ₹ 11,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sol Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Tenerife staff and other travellers.
182 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (182)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your own mattress if possible . Book room facing sea away from veronica's ”
 of 5 bubbles chrisg124, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sleep outside I didn't see the tramps get bitten”
 of 5 bubbles gavinhayward90, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As far from the strip as possible”
 of 5 bubbles NewtonLeWillowsMike, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the rear of hotel ”
 of 5 bubbles A565XPjoanneh, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and stay in the quieter furthest block from the strip (South) and not on the upper floors due to the smell. Or try another hotel if you are going as a family........”
 of 5 bubbles michelangelog245, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay