We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sol Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sol Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,549: English reviews
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

LOVED the HOTEL, clean rooms, excellent food, evening entertainment liked very much. If someone cold to swim in the ocean which is right outside the gate of the hotel, then you can safely swim in one of the pools at the hotel. The only negative was that quiet at night never had, but we knew what they were doing when...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marina_liias
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Marina_liias, Thank you for have chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad for have exceed all your expectations, all our efforts are focused to reach the full satisfaction of all our guests, we are absolutely delighted to know that we did it with you. We are very happy to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We all really enjoyed our stay will definitely be back, there was lots of choice regarding food. Staff friendly, lovely atmosphere pool clean and tidy. Staff brought us fresh fruit out around the pool. It was situated perfect for us a stone throw away from Veronica's strip and beach literally on our door step, if you have a sea view...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TRACIEANNES
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear TRACIEANNES, First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Sol Tenerife Hotel and for share your experience with other users on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you´re going to come back ! We are very happy to know that we have satisfied...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Sol in the end of June - beginning of July 2016 with friends. Front desk was really slow. It took me a while to check in. I asked for a higher floor to avoid the noise from Veronicas as the hotel is located just at the end of the bars street. It was not too noisy although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alina B
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Alina B, First of all thank you for electing Sol Tenerife Hotel and for dedicating your time to write your opinión on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you liked our services and enjoyed your holidays with us ! We have a privileged location with really good beaches and a wide range of leisure activities around us....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived back from this wonderful hotel on Friday and what a pleasure we had from start to finish. Good food and drinks exceptional with plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner as we were AI. The staff were always helpful each and everyone of them. We will certainly be back to this little gem in the SUN

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caroleego
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear caroleego, First of all we would like to thank you for share your opinion on Tripadvisor and for have chosen us for your stay in Tenerife. We are really proud after reading your lovely comments towards all our employees and services. We are glad for have exceed all your expectations, all our efforts are focused to reach the full...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest K
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful hotel right where you want to on the sea front. Breakfast vast choice but sadly fried breakfast poor - bacon square sausages from Mars. Housekeeping outstanding. Room - great views. Sadly Melia's great reputation let down by Front Desk. English a problem therefore advise poor. Understaffed so long waits. However - wait for it - I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickOD13
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear PatrickOD13, First of all we would like to thank you for share your opinion on Tripadvisor and for have chosen us for your stay in Tenerife. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are going to return at our Hotel !; We are very sorry if you had to wait so...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We are coming to stay here in July 2017 as we had booked the TRYP Tenerife orignally but they are closing the pool for 3 months so im just wondering if there is air con,a fridge, hairdryer, and iron in these rooms as we had upgraded to a premium room at TRYP in order to get these.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deborah c
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear deborah c, Thank you so much for share your situation on Tripadvisor. We would like to inform you that our rooms have air conditioning (centralized), fridge, hairdyer and iron (not in the room under request). We recommend you to contact directly with the hotel to the Guest Experience Department for any request that you might have. Kindest Regards, Francisco...

tenerife
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been in this hotel about 20 or more times the last time we went was in oct 2016 ,we said we would have a change but we have just been again we was in the far block but it was still very noicey .yes it does need up dating the staff are all very helpful beds and towels changed regularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TenerifeJoy53
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear TenerifeJoy53, Thank you very much for your visit again and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We regret and we are very sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations in some services, but we are very happy that you appreciated our staff work. Our staff allways give their best to make feel happy and confortable our guests, and we...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetmR3237DH
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a single night as we'd been in South Tenerife for the day; the hotel was a little expensive for the Winter period but we weren't too fussed about this. The room was dated although comfortable and all rooms have a balcony which is a nicce addition - yes there is noise from the clubs but that's to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Howard_88
Francisco P, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Chris_Howard_88, First of all, we would like to thank you for have chosen our hotel for your stay in Tenerife South and for share your little experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that overall we have exceed your expectations, and you had a good experience with us. We would like to inform you that the hotel will...

1,548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1352)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
View from Room (153)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (118)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (638)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,098 reviews
1.1 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,732 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,792 reviews
0.5 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,887 reviews
0.9 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Sol Tenerife is located 200 m from the beach in Tenerife's Playa de las Américas Resort. It offers 3 outdoor pools with sun loungers, a tennis court and rooms with a furnished balcony with partial or frontal sea views. The air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Sol Tenerife feature tiled floors and cheerful colours. They are equipped with satellite TV, fridge, desk and chair. The private bathrooms come with a hairdryer. There is free Wi-Fi available in the rooms. The hotel has a kids' club, hairdresser and supermarket on site. Sports facilities include a volleyball court and a small football pitch. There is also a massage service. The Tenerife Sol's restaurant serves international buffet meals. There are also 2 bars, including a poolside bar. Las Américas Golf Course is 500 m away from the hotel. Tenerife Sur Airport is 14 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Tenerife

Address: Avda Rafael Puig Lliviana S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 4,970 - ₹ 11,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sol Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Tenerife staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“FAB VIEWS. if you get a see view”
 of 5 bubbles O4368JXkevinc, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles simonw580, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a direct sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles NorthernIrelandlass, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside of the two blocks are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mrfisit, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A block facing pool or B block facing south”
 of 5 bubbles Glencra, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5