We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Garden Resort & Suites

Traveller (1575)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (379)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage...
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Free parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
104Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
2,196Reviews
1,778Photos
481Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,288
  • 606
  • 193
  • 62
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a perfect place to take our family (2 kids ages 5 and 2). Such a kid-friendly place with playgrounds, kiddie pool (heated) and 1 heated pool, sandboxes, kids play area, lounge area for families, strollers to borrow, healthy kids food, swimming lessons, snacks and more! We
Read more
Response from Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites
Responded yesterday
Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time back at home to review and for choosing us to spend your holidays. We really appreciate your lovely words about the hotel and thank you for such lovely words. All the staff and Management are really concerned about the total satisfaction of our guests and feel really satisfied when achieved. Have a big hug from all and every member of the staff and hope to have you back with us for another great stay. Best wishes.
Read more
This place is fab for toddlers, so much on offer with sandpits and play areas at every turn. My little one really enjoyed it. The staff were super friendly, especially KATIE who made my son feel very special. He really enjoyed the attention! We had a 2 bed villa through Tots
Read more
Response from Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites
Responded yesterday
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Green Garden Resort **** through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we will pass your feedback about the food to the Management. Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you. Best wishes.
Read more
Amazing resort with Lovely staff !!! I really recomend this beautiful resort. Dont hesitate to go if you consider it ! You wont regret it! And the rooms with private pool are stunning! The Only minus would be the distance to the Beach. About a 20 min walk. The Hotel offers bus
Read more
Response from Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites
Responded yesterday
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Green Garden Resort **** through TripAdvisor. Brilliant! It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and and thatks so much for considering us a " Lovely Resort". Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you. All the best.
Read more
Disappointing Review of Green Garden Resort & Suites Reviewed 29 November 2018 I’ve spend in this hotel 1 week and to be honest it wasn't relaxing time.First impression was very good, nice reception area and service.We got room 110, during first night strange noises woke us up
Read more
Response from Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, All Green Garden Resort & Suites Team deeply regret that your stay with us has not been as fantastic as we would have liked, similar to the vast mayority of our guests. As we answer you on your previous rewiew on 29 November 2018, we clarify again: It is a real pity that this review has been published quite a few months after your stay with us because in that case we could have taken action in the very moment of your complaint. We would check again the procedure to clean the pool bar in which it is explained that every waiter will have two clothes, one for cleaning and another one for disinfection which will be washed and changed after each service or whenever necessary. Once again we want to apologise and hope you will enjoy your next stay in Tenerife. Best wishes.
Read more
Green garden resort is a paradise for a vacation, All the staff members are very sweet, Nice and from My point of view love there jobs so the service is top of the line. Food!/drinks is really amazing at every meal time of the Day, and they Even have snackbar in between so
Read more
Response from Recepción G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time back at home to review and for choosing us to spend your holidays. It is fantastic to read " You had the Best Vacation you have ever been on". We really appreciate your lovely words about the hotel. All the staff and Management are really concerned about the total satisfaction of our guests and feel really satisfied when achieved. Have a big hug from all and every member of the staff and hope to have you back with us for another great stay. Best wishes.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGreen Garden Resort & Suites
The 2 Bedrooms Suite at the Green Garden Resort & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGreen Garden Resort & Suites
The 2 Bedrooms Suite at the Green Garden Resort & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGreen Garden Resort & Suites
The 2 Bedrooms Suite at the Green Garden Resort & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGreen Garden Resort & Suites
The 2 Bedrooms Suite at the Green Garden Resort & Suites
PreviousNext
12345676
With Jet2 you get the local spirits, however you can upgrade to get premium / branded spirits. The upgrade is quite pricey, we were there for 10 days last year and it worked out about £150 per person....We drank vodka, gin, white & dark rum and found that all the local spirits were more then fine. Don’t be worried about any of the reviews you read, we had a great holiday there, the staff are awesome and the setting is superb! Have a good one
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi how much does it cost to upgrade to all inclusive on arrival?
Good morming, if you are self catering, the all inclusives prices are: 1 day 40 euros per person 2 days 38 euros per person/day 3 days or more 35 euros per person/day Children between 3-12 years 50% discount Taxes not included best wishes Reception
0 votes
Show all answers
Good morning, Thanks so much for choosing us. In order to organize your transfer, please email the hotel and we will pass you the name of the transfer company. Best regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
Don't believe they have studios. Details should say bedroom,bathroom and sitting room which is what we had last May.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345697
"Choose 1.floor, gives you lot of Sun ."
"If you have toddlers, try to get onto or near Tots Boulevard (I think you have to book through Tots to Travel to get this)."
"book on the Tots Boulevard"
"Ground floor suites in the 100’s overlook a beautiful golf course"
"Ask for a room that doesnt overlook the road."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 139 - US$ 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
green garden hotel playa de las americasgreen garden resort and suites
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing