We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunprime Atlantic View

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Sunprime Atlantic View
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunprime Atlantic View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel is great! Quiet location but still not far from restaurants. Very nice and big rooms, good bed and nice bathroom. Very good breakfast. Nice and clean facilities both inside and outside in the garden and around the pools. No problem getting sunbeds. Very nice spa and a good mini marked with more or less everything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bodil L
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear Bodil Thank you for your review and kind words about our hotel, services and facilities and also for letting future visitors what to expect at our Sunprime. Hope you will consider visiting us a gain very soon Kind regards Kate Sunprime Atlantic View

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel great rooms fabulous pools lovely friendly staff the food let's this hotel down dreadfully and the all inclusive has so many restrictions it's such a shame because everything about the hotel is fantastic the rooms are well equipped and very large the maid cleaned it everyday and changed towels everyday to plenty of sun beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank julieoxley
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear Julie Thank you for taking the time share your thoughts with us on Trip Advisor. We have noted your comments on the food temperatures, and the all inclusive package. We appreciate these reviews as we can use your comments to go that little bit further and try to do better. We will look into the all inclusive program and...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed here for a week in October. When we arrived we were quite impressed. First impressions were that it was very clean and friendly - which was the theme throughout our stay. Food was very good, rooms reasonably large and well equipped. We arrived quite late and missed the evening meal and found that some food had been plated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddie M
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear Eddie Thank you for your great feedback and all your great remarks about our hotel. We try to make all our guests relaxed from the moment they arrive to the very last minute. Sometimes the quiet relaxing atmosphere is not for everyone, but if you that relaxing break to regenerate the batteries this is the place. Next time you...

Corralejo, Spain
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We went to Fuerteventura in April and another location in sept but decided we would like to try Gran Canaria when the weather is poor at home and before we get married in may. The hotel from the front looked awful. The coach drove into the oval driveway which seems to supply afew hotels, we was like oh dear! But...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ShermDogg
Juany B, Gerente at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to know that we have fulfilled your expectation and you enjoyed the holidays. Thank you for your comments. Best regards, Juany Báez

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel , clean but very uncomfortable beds, staff ok but defiantly not a British friendly hotel , we were there for 7 days and not one person spoke to us it was lucky we were in good company . Wouldn't recommend anyone looking for a fun holiday to go there unless you were looking for a consentration camp style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynedud
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear Jayne Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your holiday, we are very sorry that it did not live up to your expectations, and that you think we are not British friendly, do you mean us the staff or other guests, difficult to say, we do try our best to make sure that all our...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hotel had everything and we worked out a taxi was cheaper than the bus for two location could be better for the town but the Yumbo centre was in walking distance 3 outdoor pools (that were heated) and gym made my current fitness regimen possible!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeepSouth2
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review glad you could keep up with your fitness program. We hope you will come and visit us again when you are considering your next holiday. Kind regards Sunprime Atlantic View

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

On arrival I was a little disappointed with our apartment wasn't 4 star accommodation I've been use to in the past . Could have done with a luck of paint was quite tired looking ,On the plus side though served it's purpose shower water was always hot, room's were cleaned every day and to a very good standard. Towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudale
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for such a great in depth review, We think you touched on every point of the holiday, our service staff and facilities giving a great overview for guest that are looking to come in the future. We try to make sure that everyone goes home after having an exceptional holiday. Apologies for the negative point regarding...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We come here several times a year this time we thought we would try self catering because we was getting bored and restricted to all inclusive. We are glad we did no getting ready for a certain time or up and about in the morning. The hotel is always clean, talking of cleaners well I am a early riser and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocoloui
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and so sorry about your friend getting woken up every morning, wish you had said something while you were here. I must admit the thought of a lie in and not being clock watching to get to the restaurant for meals is interesting ' good idea' sorry it did not work out 100%. Our...

Manchester
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Whilst I agree about the comfort of the hotel and drinks available on all inclusive. The food has to be one of the worst for variety we have ever experienced . They do have a theme nights but the food is only basic. No cooking show stations , no car very or griddled food which you usually get in most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty5manchester
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear Betty Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your holiday, and I am so sorry that you did not like our food offering. and what you say about carvery and or grilled food. We take all comments seriously as they do help us improve and do better, but thank you for letting us know your...

Nottingham England
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel about a month ago and we really enjoyed our holiday. We stayed for ten nights self catering. The room was nice with a kitchen that.was well equipped. The beds were comfy even though it eas two single beds, would have preferred a double. The balcony was a good size with a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigepaula
Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Atlantic View, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review and of course the five circles means a lot to us. All our staff thank you for your kind words it means a lot to them as we all work very hard from reception to the maids to make sure you our guests have that great holiday and want to come back...

1,015 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (816)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (327)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Beach Pool (16)
Viewed
Central Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
1.6 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,184 reviews
1.3 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,352 reviews
0.4 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,170 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,168 reviews
0.6 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Sunprime Atlantic View

Address: Avda de Gran Canaria 48, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Price Range: ₹ 7,271 - ₹ 17,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunprime Atlantic View 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sunprime Atlantic View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites And Spa
Sunprime Atlantic View Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Sunprime Atlantic View Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunprime Atlantic View staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question
Billingham, England, United Kingdom
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 month ago
glasgow
8 months ago

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from Sunprime Atlantic View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all rooms face the pools and most if not all can see the sea in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles EddieM533, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a taxi rather than a bus”
 of 5 bubbles DeepSouth2, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A very good hotel with very bad (inclusive) wine supply”
 of 5 bubbles jukka_niemi, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor have easy access to the pool, 1st floor larger balconies”
 of 5 bubbles jadespa, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles andyasw, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5