We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura A
Ohtels_Villadorada, Manager at Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Comfy apartment ideally situated 5 mins walk to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants close by. Nice pools. Maid service and towels daily. Friendly staff, reset TV to show English programmes, BBC and ITV. Good food, varied for all tastes, microwave available in dining room if u want your food hotter as only warm. Previous reviews unfair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ohtels_Villadorada, Manager at Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire Oh!tels Villa Dorada Mariposa Apartments, I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your review. I’m happy to know that you liked our location, next to the beaches and bars, as well as our staff, that works very hard every day to provide the best service possible. Thank you for...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We were double booked at the Hotel Villa Dorada. Arriving at 1 am to be told we were in these run down apartments even though we were all inclusive. Stepped over and elderly drunk lady and assisted her husband in lifting her from the floor only to listen to them fight all night. We were moved by management the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feefie800
Ohtels_Villadorada, Manager at Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa, responded to this review

Dear Feefie800, First, let me thank you for sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor Travellers. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience cause due to problem on our booking system. I was at your entire disposal, and I remembered that we talked and we found out a solution, that was to move you to our sisters hotel,...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Don't waste your money here it's disgusting just like a prison camp. Just stay away worst place ever. Book in for the hotel and was given this place. Door would not lock would not stay there. If you have any sense you would not book this apartment or hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Della K
Ohtels_Villadorada, Manager at Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa, responded to this review

Dear DellaK, I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your hotel experience. First of all, my sincere apologize for any problem caused to the integration of our bookings on our booking system. It’s a pity for me to hear that we didn’t reach your holidays expectations, and I was at your entire disposal to clarify any...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute for an all inclusive holiday. To be honest you got what you paid for. We were not expecting anything but basic and that's what we got. We stayed in the apartments that is across the road. They were clean but basic. They had there own pool which was always quiet but no bar or food. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Before I start this review we are extremely easy please customers and have never wrote a bad review about anywhere we've stayed in the past and we have travelled alot. Upon arrival it took over an hour to check in and we were the only people checking in at that time. We were then informed that the apartments were away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beanie125
Ohtels_Villadorada, Manager at Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa, responded to this review

Dear Beannie125, I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor. First, my sincere apologize for all the inconvenience caused due to the allocation of the room and if it didn’t reach your equipment expectations. About the equipment of the room, you booked with an all inclusive service and that doesn’t provide...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

stayed here for first week in september. went with my friend. was taken to first appartments but was late at night and had been a long day so all we wanted was a pint. so went straight out. this was 10pm. we returned an hour later to open door on balcony for a horrible greasy smell. was revolting. and to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevb1986
Ohtels_Villadorada, Manager at Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa, responded to this review

Dear Kebv1986, First, let me thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor users. Then, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the apartments problem or the bedroom equipment. It’s a pity that we weren’t able to reach your expectations in some issues, and the thing that hurts me the most,...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

we stayed here on july 2016 for two week , this room was dirt floor and not clean plates, cups, cutlery also no microwave , no kettle, no toast and not cleaning i asked for these things ., and theres a sign saying for cleaners they never came for the whole 2 weeks and we need to change towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
Ohtels_Villadorada, Manager at Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa, responded to this review

Dear Louise B, I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your hotel experience with all the TripAdvisor Users. I appreciate all the comments you are saying about the issues that didn’t expect your expectations, and all of them will be taken in a good note for the future changes. Hope you can give us a chance...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Having booked with on the beach for a ten day stay at this hotel . Was appalled to find that we wouldn't be in the main hotel but be in the apartments across the road . Having entered the building to be greeted to find the dark dingy hell hole we would be spending our time in . The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyval
Ohtels_Villadorada, Manager at Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa, responded to this review

Dear traceyval, First, thank you for letting us know how was your stay with us during your holidays with us. I’m really sorry to hear that you felt that the apartments were dirty and our staff wasn’t able to help you as you expected in some issues, so my sincere apologies for that. Hope you can give us a chance...

Harthill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We got here after midnight on 21 July 2016 and we were taken to 2 apartments before we were shown to the one we were supposed to be in. On the second night we asked to be moved to a different room as the lifts are extremely noisy and our room was right next to them. We also had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigwright82

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 km away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#10 of 95 in Salou
882 reviews
0.2 km away
Ohtels Playa de Oro
Ohtels Playa de Oro
#7 of 95 in Salou
462 reviews
1.8 km away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#12 of 95 in Salou
754 reviews
0.3 km away
4R Salou Park Resort II
0.5 km away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#56 of 95 in Salou
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa

Address: C/. Vendrell, 19, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: ₹ 3,486 - ₹ 5,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariposa Apartments Hotel Salou
Mariposa Apartments Salou
Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa Salou, Costa Dorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ohtels Apartamentos Villa Dorada Mariposa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring or hire a fan as there is no air con in the small bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles lauraaN966NW, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“keep away from this hotel that's the only advise I can give”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretJ59, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Very good room bit noisey at night not enough to spoil hols”
 of 5 bubbles y46rena, 13 Nov 2013 | Read review
“pay more and book a hotel not apartment- unless you dont like to sleep at night.”
 of 5 bubbles bountyb_13, 29 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Demsie, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay