We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ona Jardines Paraisol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Panoramas (46)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Ona Jardines Paraisol
 Click to rate
dallas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our one bedroom condo was a little small but had everything we needed. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Especially Gemma at reception. The unit was clean and in good repair, we'll stocked kitchen including clothes washer. Drying rack on patio. Grate location, walked to grocery, restaurants and shopping. 10 minutes walk to train, 15 minutes to beach. Would return....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dab
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived all upbeat and hoping for a lovely room. Oh what a disappointment we got. We've have had our RCI Timeshare for 17 and this was possibly the worst hotel ever, and we've stayed all over the place. We did get moved rooms, because there was so much wrong or not working in the room. [The next one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hickeymandy
Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Very good apartment. 10 min walk from the sea. Big, clean, good stuff. All the needfull is inside. A lot of shops around. Balcony is big. Quite place. Nice looking walking area around. Will cone back there nex time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marissolka
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review

Appreciated Marisolsolka, We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are completly sure that you comments will be helpful for future guests to take Ona Jardines Paraisol in mind for their holidays. We will take your words and we will be waiting for you! Best wishes, Melania Martín Guest Experience

Reviewed 30 January 2017

When we stayed here we did not expect to be in a complex that was half hotel half private accommodation. The apartment next to us had placed numberous items on the balcony and left it closed up. However it is not far from the beach or local restuarants which is in its favour. THe pool was not open when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian H
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review

Dear Julian H, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to let us know your comments. Regarding the pool, let me inform you that due to the winter season and the weather in Salou, it is closed like most of the hotels. It will be opened from 1st June to 30th September....

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It was much better than any hotel I have ever been. Apartment-type accommodation gives you freedom to cook your own food whenever you want to do that. And wash your own laundry. There was all necessary kitchen equipment except kettle but you can boil your water in cooking pot. There was washing machine and microwave but no oven. Our apartment...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva T
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review

Dear Eva T, Thank you so much for showing us your opinion and also, for making this really good description about the apartment, facilities and services. As you should know, all reviews are the subjective opinion of other guests and in this case, we are pleased to know that we surprised you and that we exceed you expectations. We will...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This place left a lot to be desired. When we checked in it smelled a little smokey and there was a giant ash tray. We asked about it when we went to the office and were told that all the places are non-smoking but people smoke anyway. I would argue that if you truly are a non-smoking property why would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazedlunatik
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We were on a one week road trip through Spain and Salou was our least favourite town. The hotel is old and basic but clean. The room had a full bathroom and a nice balcony but was only available with two single bed configuration. 10-15 minutes from the waterfront and the restaurant strip. Room had a full kitchen and supermarkets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, On behalf of the whole team, thank you for making us part of your experience and share your feedback with us. We really like that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we are sure that you comment will be helpful for future guests. We hope to welcome you soon in the complex and we will...

Singapore
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This is our third stay. Most things stayed the same, except: (a) condition: I thought it looked a bit more run down this time (b) housekeeping: making of beds, light cleaning and emptying of trash is (unlike what happened last year) back to being on a daily basis except on Sunday. (c) bath and face towels: they are no longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NonDScript
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review

Appreciated NonDScript, First of all, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to know in depth your impressions about your recent experience. On the one hand, we are so greatful that you have choosen Ona Jardines Paraisol for the third time to spend your holidays in Salou. According to your...

New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We choose Terragona, Spain as our last minute choice via Interval International Marriott timeshare exchange. We traveled late October and the weather in Salou, Costa Dorada was in the upper 70F - very comfortable. The residence's location is close to the main shops and the beach. Rooms were basic and clean. The reception staff was very accommodating, nice and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 433Myriam
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review

Dear Mrs 433Myriam We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your suggestions will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. The whole Ona Jardines Paraisol team strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction. We...

Richton Park, Illinois
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We planned our family vacation this year in Spain. I stayed at Ona Jardines Paraisol through my timeshare. After reading the reviews I knew that this was not a resort and had prepared my family, so we had no expectations in that aspect, Salou is a beautiful city there is a lot to see and do. The apartments are very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynthia S
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Cynthia S From Ona Jardines Paraisol we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and We are also delighted that you could know the amazing cities that surround us and to make your trip...

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
2Pax Apartment (65)
Viewed
4Pax Apartment (62)
Viewed
6Pax Apartment (82)
Viewed
Pool (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 km away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 94 in Salou
372 reviews
0.7 km away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
1.1 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#18 of 94 in Salou
578 reviews
3.6 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.9 km away
Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel
#23 of 94 in Salou
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quiet area, our resort is just a 10 minutes walk from the golden sand beaches of Salou. Resort facilities include an exclusive outdoor swimming pool with a waterfall (open from June the 15th September the 15th). Like-new and recent refurbished apartments of 1 and 2 double rooms offering the comfort of private and a totally equipped kitchen: microwaves, fridge, cutlery and cooking tools; as well as air conditioning, satellite TV, music equipment, bathroom and balcony. Salou is a popular tourist destination to enjoy numerous sports and leisure activities: water parks, carting, excursions and many other interesting activities for the whole family. The famous theme park Universal Studios Port Aventura, the second largest in Europe, unforgettable experience for kids and their parents is only 3 km away from the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona Jardines Paraisol

Address: Ciudad De Reus, 19, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: ₹ 4,031 - ₹ 12,858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ona Jardines Paraisol 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ona Jardines Paraisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Paraisol Salou
Jardines Paraisol Hotel Salou
Ona Jardines Paraisol Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ona Jardines Paraisol staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ona Jardines Paraisol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“THe noise is mainly fron the large entrance hall on the ground floor. Ask for a room away from stairwells”
, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want to use outside pool then go there high season. If you want to have nice and quiet vacation then go low season.”
evat742, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your room faces the school you will hear music playing at the school before lessons started and I think during break times.”
NonDScript, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“street view get best Sun”
435patsyv, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
sjkl60, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5