We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed here on a self catering basis in September. Quite happy with the appartment for the price we paid. A wee walk to the beach or to the main road so maybe not so suitable for anyone with limited mobility. Can't comment on restaurant as we ate out every night but bar prices were reasonable. Nice small pool and no...

1Thank Eric W
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

In a quiet location but just a short walk to the main strip in one direction and a fantastic beach in the other. Food OK though quite Spanish orientated and rather a lot of fish dishes. Though the apartments didn't seem busy and the restaurant was even quieter there was still plenty of food on offer to eat both at...

Thank southwestscotlad
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was as expected for price however was told by holiday company that would get sea view but was then charged for it at hotel. The food was only vegetarian friendly on two days but there are loads of excellent places near by. I did not spend much time in hotel as found certain male members of staff abrupt....

Thank Mazzconwaystar
Direccion O, MANAGER OHTELS ALBATROS at Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Mazzconwaystar, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your holiday experience with all the TripAdvisor users, I’m really happy that you liked our hotel location as well as the cleaning ladies staff. On the other side, let me apologize for any misunderstanding with our staff, all our clients are meant to be...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We returned from our Salou holiday at The Albatros three days ago & we can honestly say that we enjoyed every minute of it. On arrival we were greeted by Luidmila. Our check in was quick, friendly & professional. Everything was explained to us fully. Yes, there is a 100 Euro charge held for the apartment but providing you look...

5Thank Agamenmon
Direccion O, MANAGER OHTELS ALBATROS at Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Agamenmon, I would like to thank you for the taking your time sharing your thoughts and feelings about your stay with us with all the TripAdvisor users. Thank you for highlighting our friendly and helpful front desk staff, and thank you as well for understanding the deposits on arrival time, also, thanks for the view and facilities description on...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

arrived early am luckly room had been cleaned ready to accomadate yay.after realising there was no microwave in our self catering room spoke to david on reception sorted top man but had the smelly sewer smell in the room every day. apart from that superb hotel. my gripe is with the gapevine bar the too dicks turpins who run this...

1Thank marina H h
Direccion O, MANAGER OHTELS ALBATROS at Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Marina H h, First, let me thank you for taking your time sharing your review with all the TripAdvisor Users. I’m happy to know that you had a nice time with us and you liked our views. I appreciate all the comments about the bar and the smell, and all of them will be taken in a good note...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Been there in september for 3 night and we were on ground floor.. We arrived there at 2am. When opening the door the first thing that we noticed is the awful smell from the bathroom and the old decor. No airconditioning in the bedroom, we had to put the matresses in the living area ( which underneath the bed was...

Thank Roberta A
Direccion O, MANAGER OHTELS ALBATROS at Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Roberta A, First, I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with us. It’s a pity for me to know that we weren’t able to reach your holidays expectations, and I feel really sorry, cause I was at your entire disposal at any time to clarify any problem or doubt you may have had,...

Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my daughter , the studio apartment we had was roomy and big balcony and was cleaned daily with fresh towels , pool area nice and clean with a view to sea and beach , close to lovely beaches , the restaurant was good was on half board plenty of choice and the chefs cooked...

Thank AUFC
Direccion O, MANAGER OHTELS ALBATROS at Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review

Dear AUFC, First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Albatros. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the facilities and little touches we offer to make your stay that extra bit special. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and recommendation....

Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is in a central location with pretty large room and balcony the big let down is cleaning service at only once per week staff are friendly and curtiouse David in reception is on the ball and if you need information he knows everything

Thank Charles R
Direccion O, MANAGER OHTELS ALBATROS at Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Charles R, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. Although self-catering apartments on only accommodation don't have daily maid service included, we are always pleased to help and attend, under request at reception, any need the guest may ever have. Warmest regards from all the Albatros staff

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Got here at 10am, and as I had previously read on here had to wait til 2pm for my room, which wasn't ideal, but can't complain, just not used to getting somewhere so early. Remote deposit and safety box deposit sorted, some people complain about the remote deposit but I think its a good thing, as it makes sure people...

Thank whitecrossbull72
Direccion O, MANAGER OHTELS ALBATROS at Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review

Dear whitecrossbull, First of all thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Albatros. We are glad to know that you found the apartment equipment adequate to you and also enjoyed the swimming pool area. Regarding your comments about the restaurant, unfortunately at peak times there is sometimes a confluence of people that visits the restaurant...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Just spent four days here with My granddaughter for a short break before she goes back to school, we stayed on the bed n breakfast board as granddaughter is a fussy eater, the hotel was spotlessly clean, cleaners were there till after 9pm, we stayed in room 129 and I must say the rooms are very spacious, two double beds...

Thank Jayne C
Direccion O, MANAGER OHTELS ALBATROS at Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Jayne, Thank you very much for choosing the Albatros Apartments for a treat for your granddaughter. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness and the facilities in the apartment. I hope to see you again very soon for another occasion maybe Warmest regards,

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (196)
View from Room (16)
Room/Suite (26)
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Dining (26)
Bathroom (5)
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Other (86)


  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros

Address: Carrer de Brusselles 60-62, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: ₹ 2,774 - ₹ 8,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albatros Hotel Salou
Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros Salou, Costa Dorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
County Limerick, Ireland
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ohtels Apartamentos Albatros staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments at the back of the hotel face the sea & have sunny balconies.”
Agamenmon, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“south side are the best”
marinahh2015, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I personally would not recommend this hotel simply because there is literally no maid service sorry David you only work here”
V8021ZIcharlesr, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only the front of the hotel don't have sea views (I think) room 519 fantastic triple balcony beautiful views”
sufos, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do self catering and eat out as lots of places within a two minute walk...the palm tree offer great food at a reasonable price”
sharon010510, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5