We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

4R Salou Park Resort II

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
4R Salou Park Resort II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Couples holiday, stayed in this hotel for 10 nights in Sept 2016. I will start off by saying i'm not a picky traveller, I've stayed in various 'stars' all around the globe and am easily pleased. Location is the only bonus to this hotel, 10 mins into main town and 10 mins down hills to beach. Pool area - desolate!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillybob215
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear Jillybob215, Thank you for having chosen 4R Salou Park Resort II and for taking the time to review your recent experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We highly appreciate that you highlight our great location. It is one of our advantages. We are disappointed and very sorry...

Barnsley, south Yorkshire
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Arrive for an 11 day holiday with friends on 26th September 2016. Hotel is probably what you would expect from a typical Spanish 3* hotel, tidy enough but a little tired. the bedroom was on the 5th floor at the corner which met the street view, so basically I had a choice of looking over the pool or looking over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barnsleyguy
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear Barnsleyguy, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor. I am terribly disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologize for the incident in the Restaurant and I regret for this human error. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, this situations...

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The top floor room was a reasonable size with a nice balcony and pool view, the restaurant & food was ok. with a nice selection. I had a concern over security, our door looked battered and the lock had been repaired several times which was a worry. The top floor is easily accessible by lift and a bit quiet with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear Steve O, Thank you for sharing your recent experience made at 4R Salou Park Resort II with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and nice selection of food. Rest assured that I have transmitted your concerns regarding the door lock to the appropriate department. We sincerely apologize for this issue. We hope that you will...

Bovington Dorset
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Myself, friend and 3 children have just come back from a weeks all inclusive here. Unfortunately it wasnt our original hotel we booked who unfortunately went into administration through low cost beds. Arriving at the airport and getting transfers was an absolute nightmare! Id actually never fly into barcelona again! Having sat on a coach for an hour before setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie566
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear Carrie566, Thank you for contacting us and bringing this matter to our attention. We apologize for the bad holiday experience you had. According to accomodation rules and regulations, we are obligated to cut off the music at 24h and also we switch off balcony lights in order to provide to our guests good night sleep. Your experience is more...

Bishop Auckland, UK
Reviewed 1 September 2016

As a traveller with a moderate walking disability (recovering from Guillain Barre) it is essential that destinations and accomodation satisfy and deliver my special needs. This means a relatively flat location for access and promenading plus a lift and walk in shower. Let's deal with the location first. Salou is one of the most beautiful costa destinations my wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil G
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear prgraham, Thank you for visiting our 4R Salou Park Resort II and for spending the time to share this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. All of us are so proud in providing excellent customer service at all times. We are delighted that you enjoyed some of our services and facilities and that you recommend us for another Tripadvisor viewers. We...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Food was exelent, pool was exelent, service was exelent, room was exelent, everything was exelent. Hotel is realy close to the beach. I can't even tell you how much i liked this hotel. There may be better hotels in town but for me it was an adventure of the lifetime so far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingmārs K
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear Ingmars K, Thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to share this fabulous review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to 4R Salou Park Resort II. I am absolutely thrilled to see that you had such a enjoyable holiday and that everything was excellent. I have passed your kind words to everyone who appreciate...

Argyll & Bute
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My boyfriend & I booked a Mon-Fri break through Jet2 & thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Salou Park 2. The Hotel is very close to the beach & all the shops, restaurants & pubs. We arrived about 10.30am but were told our room wouldn't be ready until 12. When we did get checked in (just before 12) the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiestagirl76
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for share this valuable review with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at 4R Salou Park Resort II. We are delighted you liked your comfortable room and food. Rest assured that your kind words have been shared and celebrated with our team. We look forward to providing you...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great choice of food. You would have to be very fussy, not to find something to eat. Bar services were excellent. Great location. Not too far from the beaches or the main areas.The cocktails were all of the highest standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk5
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear Dirk5, Thank you so much for having chosen our 4R Salou Park Resort II and for this valuable review. It is very honored to know that we offer quality service and we are able to fulfill your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our great choice of food, excellent bar service and perfect location. We look forward to providing you...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment I arrived with my two boys I knew this was going to be a mistake. We arrived late in the evening and parked the car on the street, went to reception and was greeted by a stressed man who was upset I had interrupted his smoke break. I had emailed the hotel before to ask for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear James C, We would like to apologize for the bad holiday experience you had. I am saddened that your visit wasn't what it should have been and that you were disappointed with your stay. Our Hotel fully correspond to the accomodation standards for Cataluña. Rest assured that we will be sharing your comments with our staff and management to...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Great! Food was absolutely delicious. We decided to go all inclusive and it was a great choice! All the pool bar staff is nice, Felipe especially. Would definitely come here again as entertainment is great for kids aswell, but on quite late.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jess_lp05
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this review

Dear jess_lp05, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review, which is very much appreciated. It is grateful to learn that you enjoyed our All inclusive option and specially our delicious food. Also thank you for highlighting our nice staff. Felipe will be happy to hear your pleasing words. Thank you for contacting us about your experience and I...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 km away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#29 of 95 in Salou
545 reviews
0.4 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#12 of 95 in Salou
754 reviews
0.2 km away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#56 of 95 in Salou
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Best Da Vinci Royal
Best Da Vinci Royal
#40 of 95 in Salou
325 reviews
1.3 km away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#24 of 95 in Salou
834 reviews
2.1 km away
California Palace
California Palace
#44 of 95 in Salou
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Playa Margarita is located in the hotel zone of Salou, 200 meters from the Capellans beach, just meters from the shopping area. It also has easy access to the Port Aventura theme park. The hotel has 199 rooms in two different standard and familiar types. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and heating, satellite TV and a safe. In addition, Playa Margarita develops plenty of leisure activities, both day and night and has a swimming pool for adults, one for children and a spa. The facilities are completed restaurant, buffet service and show cooking, tropical poolside bar, coffee bar, mini club, playground, parking and аccess adapted for disabled guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 4R Salou Park Resort II

Address: Calle Amposta 4 - 6, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Playa Margarita)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: ₹ 3,686 - ₹ 10,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 4R Salou Park Resort II 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your 4R Salou Park Resort II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Margarita Salou
Playa Margarita Hotel
4R Salou Park Resort II Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Salou
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 4R Salou Park Resort II staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
County Laois, Ireland
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from 4R Salou Park Resort II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“524 - 526 top floor - sun all afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles Barnsleyguy, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the top floor for security reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles steveo537, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. I had room 103.”
 of 5 bubbles Fiestagirl76, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a pool view but our balcony looked out onto the aparments across a narrow street. The advantage was that it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 177AngelaP, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't ask for pool view as you are staring into next hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Jackiec1976, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay