We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Negresco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Best Negresco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 625: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Best Negresco
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a chaotic place. Breakfast, served in another hotel across the road, was really awful. We arrived just after 9.00am to find no plates, virtually no food left, very few staff and almost all out war to get a table. The buffet was average to poor, no more than that. Lunch was very much better. The bedrooms are well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howi58
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Would definitely come again. Lovely and clean hotel amazing views! I personally didn't enjoy the food but my hubby did. Staff where very friendly especially bar staff cocktails where yummy!! It's walking distance to beach and Salou town.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maxine R
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Maxine R, On behalf of the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words. We are happy that our services met your expectations. We hope to see you soon in Best Negresco. Best Regards. Hotel Management

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived and were immediately checked in and went to out room. Room was clean and spacious however the balcony faced out onto the bins. We didnt worry too much as we didnt plan on spending time in the room unless it was to sleep. Hotel pool is great and looks out onto the sea, doesnt catch the sun till...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carolnged
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Carolnged, Thank you for sharing your comments after your visit to our hotel Best Negresco. We are pleased that our services lived up to your expectations overall and enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you once again in the future. Best Regards. Hotel Management

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Visited here on a family holiday. Couldn't have asked for nice staff they were so friendly and really made the holiday for us. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice! Could have been a bit more option in food but the food that was there was all really nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewlj
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time taken to write your review about our hotel Best Negresco. We are pleased to receive your feedback and to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Ayr
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 118connorm
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Negresco, responded to this review

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel in May for 7 nights with husband. Fantastic location. Bit of trouble on trying to get sea view but the hotel has amazing views from pool. Weather was not very good. First week of hotel opening after closed season. Few teething troubles but nothing to worry about. Staff were brilliant and entertainment staff were amazing. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie w
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Julie w, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at Hotel Best Negresco. We are really happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your kind words about all of our service, our staff and for you kind recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon. Please, do not...

west midlands
Reviewed 30 October 2016

stayed in 2012 and came back this year 2016 the hotel has not changed too much all very clean with fantastic views nice to see some old faces, our only problem was the room no drawers in the room very basic could do with a bit more storage food was very good apart from breakfast i like a full engilsh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BRYN0909
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Bryn, We would like to thank you for your opinion about your stay in our hotel Best Negresco. All the staff works really hard to keep up the quality standards and it is very rewarding to have comments as your one valuing their work. We are sure your opinion will be very useful for people willing to book Best...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

After booking this hotel, and reading some of the reviews we were a bit worried about our stay. However, we found that the staff were lovely, the hotel was good value, the rooms were all clean and fresh towels were supplied daily. It was in a great location, with a new footpath created which took you along the beach to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tyisha I
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Tyisha, Thank you very much for posting and sharing your comments about your stay at Hotel Best Negresco. We are really happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your kind words about all of our service, our staff and recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The staff were completely unwilling to help after we had an accident from glass on the dining room floor . They haven't resolved the matter . This would concern me going back as there was regularly smashed pots / glasses in the dining room and I felt these weren't always cleaned up promptly . Hotel itself is in a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazzaprice
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Kazzaprice, As we already informed you in private correspondence, the insurance company considered that the hotel cannot be held responsible for the unfortunate accident you had. We have been in permanent contact with you for the last weeks, we are surprised to receive your comments now on Tripadvisor, however, we will not change our position due to your public...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Best Negresso 2 back in June this year with my fiancé. Having stayed in a 4 star hotel last year in Tenerife the difference was massive. When we arrived to the hotel at 21:40 having been delayed, dinner was finishing at 22:00 so we were told to rush upstairs, throw are bags into the room and come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to rectify and to recover your confidence on a future visit. Best regards. Felicia Rodriguez Hotel Manager

830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (800)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (351)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Best Cap Salou
Hotel Best Cap Salou
#47 of 94 in Salou
780 reviews
0.4 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.8 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#9 of 94 in Salou
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#33 of 94 in Salou
557 reviews
0.4 km away
Cala Font Hotel
Cala Font Hotel
#30 of 94 in Salou
570 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
#37 of 94 in Salou
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located facing the sea, at only 100m. from Playa Larga beach which is accessible through a new promenade. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning fridge and optional safe-deposit box. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children with a large terrace solarium and snack-bar. Gym, games area, children’s area and kid’s club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Negresco

Address: Carrer dels Replanells, 12-14, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: ₹ 3,336 - ₹ 14,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Negresco 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Negresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Best Negresco Hotel Salou
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Salou
Hotel Best Negresco Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#20 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Negresco staff and other travellers.
126 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (126)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Negresco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are very nice however you can hear everything from the room next door.”
118connorm, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book a sea view”
BRYN0909, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea view was good”
miketN6126HJ, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“worth paying for at least side sea view”
GailC126, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“have to pay more for a sea view,not worth it.”
michaelsalmon, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5