We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sahara Sunset Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sahara Sunset Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent apartment clean, spacious, with everything you need for your stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Fresh hot croissant delivered to your apartment each morning for only 1euro a day . Choice of pools including indoor. We stayed beginning of January so was fairly quiet the apartments are spread out and can be an up hill walk but some are closer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcanon
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

As diamond resort members we visited this place for the first time to have a short break. We had a refurbished apartment which was very comfortable with a large balcony. Unfortunately the pool was being rebuilt therefore we were above the building site - I suppose they have to do this sometime. Indeed we were impressed with the speed of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neville r
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived we were obviously a little tired etc and just wanted to check in, The guy behind the desk was lovely but clearly had a sales job to do on us before we went to our room.. internet 7.95 per day, swimming pool 10 euros per day.. towels 1 euro each p/d .. can't go swimming without a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank heath k
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a few days of family vacation and are disappointed. Staff is competent. Rooms are fair but sparse. Couch is broken. Room is cleaned once a week. Want more frequent cleaning? Extra. Every little thing is an extra charge which must be arranged for directly at the front desk. We'd check out early if we could. The one bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K A
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have never longed for check out day on holiday before but I'm writing this at 1.30 in the morning, having just booked a different hotel for tomorrow night, I can't stand this one any longer. There is no sound proofing between the rooms so if your neighbours are up at 1.30 am so are you! You don't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YW4YW
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

It is with regret that we read about your dissatisfaction. It is very disappointing to learn that you have decided to leave the resort early rather than contacting the reception team with regards to your issue as we assure you they would do their best to improve the quality of your stay. Any noise complaint provided to our front desk...

Cordoba, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I think that this is the best place and best value for money to stay in Benalmadena. I have been here three times and stayed in the studio, the one bedroom apartment and the two bed apartment. They are incredibly clean, very well equipped and the staff are very friendly. The kitchen has everything you could need to cook a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattyb90
DeKalb, IL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a strip of resorts, this place stands out. The range and level of services are unparalleled. Everyone is friendly and super helpful. Our apartment was recently remodeled and looks slick and modern. Great bathroom and kitchen facilities. Comfortable bed and sea view. Great location a half block from the beach, La Paloma Park, and nearby bus stops. We visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraJean
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I've stayed at Diamond Resorts properties before and this was the most disappointing, with a very small 1 bed apartment (previously they have been much bigger), a tiny kitchen, the constant irritation of having to pay extra for wifi in the apartments (when will these establishments join the 21st century) and a demand to pay €10 per hour for late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with the facility use charges and if you were unaware of this policy, we do rely on our booking partners to pass this information onto our guests and we sorry that you were not advised. We apologise for any dissatisfaction this may have caused. Alexandra Barham Resort...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

One pool closed due to renovating, the noise was terrible and very disturbing throughout the day drilling and hammering. 10 euro's per day to use the indoor pool, which was a joke as a lot of people were getting in for free. The pool attendant kept opening the door for everyone. (More fool us for actually paying ) Ants in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yvonne W
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your visit and the facility use charges, we would like to note that we are predominantly a vacation ownership resort and our member have aces to the facilities as part of their membership. As for your issue with the insects, the resort does take preventative measures and while this...

Lasswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This place is in good location the apartment we got was a 2 bedroom for me my wife and our 7 year old daughter and was large area with a dinning area 2 bedrooms a bathroom with shower a kitchen with all modern appliances and balcony. The apartment was spotless the wi fi was good only letdown was the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dexy71

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (OFF-SITE) (25)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool 1 (14)
Viewed
Pool 2 (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Apartment (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.0 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,586 reviews
0.6 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.1 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.9 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.6 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moorish inspired architecture is not the only distinctive feature of Sahara Sunset. This year round resort is built around a large and beautifully landscaped pool with a bridge spanning over to its own island.Sahara Sunset has everything required for a superb family stay. Each of the beautifully furnished accommodations benefits from its own private balcony or terrace, while leisure facilities include outdoor and indoor pools and a relaxing whirlpool.You will also find a warm welcome at the Casbah Café where you can enjoy a casual meal and sip exotic delights on the terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sahara Sunset Club

Address: Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: ₹ 2,867 - ₹ 14,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sahara Sunset Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sahara Sunset Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Sunset Club Hotel Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sahara Sunset Club staff and other travellers.
77 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Sahara Sunset Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location to shops, beach and bars”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnew562, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Royal garden block has been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles juliettedonovan1, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor for sea view, although there are no lifts to apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles LK698, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a studio in Royal Sierra 1D, all day sun and sea view, perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 725janettew, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor provide great views - but also mean more steps to climb!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveW317, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay