We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MedPlaya Hotel Villasol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
 Click to rate
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel in February for a short break and were very pleased with everything. As others have mentioned the rooms are a bit dated but very clean and the maids are in daily to change towels and tidy rooms and make an excellent job. As it was February we couldn't make use of the pool area but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jack4206
Va L, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review

Dear jack4206 Thanks for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor and also for your kind comments on our team. We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us and also recommend us. We are sure that your feedback will help other Tripadvisor visitors to choose MedPlaya Villasol. Kind regards Daniel Guest Relations MedPlaya

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just finished our latest six week stay at this hotel, once again we have been royaly treated by all the staff led by the excellent manager Silvia. We wouldn't hesitate to return next year but it is closed for refurbishment. Our thanks go to Daniel Calderon(guest relations Medplaya) for arranging our stay next year at a sister hotel in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked my holiday through med playa direct. Excellent , thanks tp Lidia and Idola for the attentive service with my requests. On arrival at the Villasol we were met with a welcoming smile from the receptionist and again made sure that we had all that we needed. The Villasol is situated on the front with a walkway right by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philmaccarthy
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here to escape for a week of sunshine and had 4.5 days of it, then a bit of rain but better than home, at this time the hotels have a lot of Spanish folks but that was not a problem they were all friendly and the staff were all helpful as ever, We had a room on the south...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith54213
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful staff all went that one step extra to help. Our 5 night stay was at the beginning of November and was still nice and warm but not warm enough for using the small swimming pool. The pool area was compact i would expect it to be small if the Hotel was full.The sunbeds had cushions that made them very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave-princess
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights in a sea view room on the 5th floor, with free WiFi and BBC1 BBC2 ITV and channel 4 on the TV which is I think the best choice I have had in Spain Arrived at reception which was quick and easy to check in. Twin room which was basic but clean, only one pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NuttyHelen
Va L, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review

Dear NuttyHelen Thanks for providing us with your complete feedback. The location of the hotel is great if you want to explore the area, since is very close to the main areas in Benalmadena costa. The surroundings of the hotel are not completely adapted to wheelchairs or scooter, but there are other easier accesses to the promenade and beach area...

Cork
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here recently. Clean hotel, lovely staff, food ok, very reasonable price. However, the place needs to be closed and modernised. The Medplaya organisation needs to read the reviews and take remedial action. The hallways and bedrooms / bathrooms while being clean, have not been modernised in over 25 years. Brilliant location, overlooking the beach. Would I stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sheajoo
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Just arrived back from a 4 night stay at the Villasol. Lovely hotel. From checking in at reception to leaving we found all the staff to be friendly, attentative and ready with a smile. The room was spacious, clean & had a wonderful view of the beach and marina. Supplied with clean towels every day. Breakfast was buffet style and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnmccarthy576
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Great location central to bars and restaurants, and the beach. 5-10 min walk to the marina. Room cleaned regularly. Had to rent a fridge for the room for a small price. Nice staff. Would return to hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Teresa H
Va L, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review

Dear Teresa H Thanks for your comments on our team and also for providing us with your positive feedback. We look forward already to welcoming you back. Kind regards Daniel Guest Relations MedPlaya

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

After getting moved from the hotel Bali due to its poor food and just not what we wanted. This hotel was perfect. Good food choice for all nationalities and children. Gorgeous views from the rooms of the beach and marina. Very clean and tidy. Bedrooms were always kept immaculate. Reception staff so friendly and helpful and the maids were amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank robynerin1994
Va L, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review

Dear robynerin1994 Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It`s very rewarding for us to know that you had a great time with us and the hotel exceeded your expectations. Thanks also for your kind comments on our team, we would like to host you again very soon. We take this opportunity to inform you about our free loyalty card AMIGO,...

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Beachfront Double Room (46)
Viewed
Double Med Room (48)
Viewed
MedPlaya Suites (59)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
510 reviews
0.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,618 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
126 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 km away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Villasol

Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 43, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: ₹ 3,754 - ₹ 11,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Villasol 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Villasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villasol Hotel Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Villasol staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
mattgilray

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Villasol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most rooms have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles jack4206, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles A2812WHrobertm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Keith54213, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor, all rooms have a side/ sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles sheajoo, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suggest booking a high floor and a sea view - and what a view!”
 of 5 bubbles johnmccarthy576, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5