We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,144: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night AI stay at the hotel Bali. The hotel is a very good 3* hotel. We stayed in Bali II building, rooms are clean and pleasant, it a little dated, with a wonderful pool and sea view. Food is excellent, always plenty to choose from, choice of ice creams, cakes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki S
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed in room 2304 , the tile wasn't on the wall, beds were uncomfy . too many stags and hens and it made it too noisy and full of drunks. entainment was boring. Would advise people not to come. FOOD WAS COLD

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jade Newfb R
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Jade Newfb R, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Bali in Benalmádena Costa. We are very sorry that your holiday was upset by other customers staying at the hotel. We do everything we can to avoid taking these kinds of groups. We have a minimum number of nights specified that they can stay, as most groups of young people just...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from the Bali after our third visit. This time, we had with us our daughter and grandaughter who had an adjoining room. Our rooms were in Block 2. They were very nice rooms with superb sea views. As always, the entire staff were superb; without exception, they were all cheerful and extremely helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidandCarol26
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear DavidandCarol26, Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali for your recent stay in Benalmádena and for taking the time to provide your comment on this place. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyable holiday with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Vanda Lehnerova Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived at the hotel after taking a taxi from the airport, we had sat on the coach for ages only to be told he was waiting for another flight that was due in to land in 45 minutes. Unfortunately my partner left her handbag in the taxi, but the man on the desk took a call from the driver,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm P
Barrow
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have just returned from this Hotel I read the reviews and to be honest the moans about Spanish Pensioners are totally stupid.It is Spain. What appalled me was some of the English ,I will not use British people who were there. A football team of young English children running around till 2 am on the landing knocking doors ,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PedroBarrow
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2014

First time staying at the Bali so scoured all the reviews on tripadvisor & I must say the good ones were spot on, don't know what the people that posted bad reviewed expected as after all it is a 3star hotel.I had emailed the hotel previous to our arrival to say I was holidaying with my 80 year old mum...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianestirrup
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just returned after a week. Been to the Bali many times over the last 17 years and always enjoyed it and did this time around. However i do feel the hotel is letting itself down by offering an all inclusive option that seems to attract stag/hen parties. This is the 1st time in all those years i've encountered such a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jdscott1
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014

having stayed at the bali several times over the years after our recent trip ,28th march 2014,we wont go back .We always go with family and friends age ranging this time from 8 years old to 50,their were 12 of us,as the hotel is now offering all inclusive there are more and more stag and hen partys,not that i have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorraine L
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali as your holiday accommodation and for sharing your comment on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel due to the cheerful group of guests we received. We are aware of the fact that they might be louder and so alter peaceful...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014

stayed at bali late march food cold people having to use microwave to warm food gangs of lads t throwing items in the pool pouring beer over each around pool swearing the staff carried on serving them drinks from 9pm one night you could here them shouting from their balconies god help any one who had a room near to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mondao2013
manchester
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Having read the reviews before going I was a bit concerned - when will I ever learn to not do this, All I can say is go with an open mind. Yes the Bali is not the poshiest hotel, but look at it star rating. It is clean, the staff are very pleasant and helpful. I went with one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel-w0rn
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear travel-w0rn, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Bali and for sharing your comment with TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Bali and that you appreciated our nice staff, good food as well our spacious and clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Vanda Lehnerova Guest Relations Medplaya...

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (912)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (419)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Med Room (52)
Viewed
Junior Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (Pre-Renovation) (6)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Superior Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,803 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.0 km away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.0 km away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,038 reviews
0.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: ₹ 3,407 - ₹ 11,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Bali staff and other travellers.
403 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (403)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3rd Floor have a sunny and good sea view. These blocks are quieter and are great to chill out.”
 of 5 bubbles sainabouo, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms get the best view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles PinkyandPerky099, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms in block 2 Have a good sea view and catch the sun.”
  • Block 2 view.
 of 5 bubbles johnandsue2015, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on top floor of Bali 1overlooking marina. Best views high up but not much sun on our side.”
 of 5 bubbles Gullible88, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking harbour no sun,, overlooking pool sun all day.”
 of 5 bubbles harppy, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5