We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1287)
Room & Suite (588)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
159Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
34Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,427Reviews
1,740Photos
758Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 877
  • 1,322
  • 763
  • 270
  • 195
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for a week in February. It was an average hotel, great for the price. The restaurant had different themes each night which was good, lots of different types of food although the quality wasn’t that great. The rooms are very clean, everyday the maids come and give
Read more
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Responded today
Dear Emily, Thank your for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to read that you liked our staff and the cleaning of the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Bali for your holidays and perhaps we have the oportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Laura - Community Manager
Read more
food was not that good first 2 days but was great after that i moved rooms as i was in an apartment on ground floor with no light and cockroaches i asked to move which was no problem staff all nice and friendly especialy carmen in the bar she was so lovley and friendly an assett
Read more
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Responded today
Dear Dianesher, Thank you for your nice words and your fantastic score. We really appreciate your satisfaction with the hotel and with the staff. I personally will share your friendly comments with our reception staff. All they are doing hard work in order to distinguish your holidays with other ones, our lovely staff makes the Hotel Bali different. Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with us and we hope to welcome you once again. Best regards, Laura - Community Manager
Read more
Roll on 5pm to be picked up for our return flight. I’ve never stayed in such a hellish hotel! So many things wrong from the room to the guests. My husband has been getting Jack Daniels and a bottle of Pepsi all week for €3 (we are All Inclusive) last night (our final night) he
Read more
A perfect hotel for location, food, room and staff would certainly go back. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, looking forward to going back next year always something to do if bored.
Read more
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Responded today
Dear Steven, Thank you very much for your nice comments and your fantastic score. We are glad that you had a wonderful holiday at the Hotel Bali and that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Laura - Community Manager
Read more
We went for a week 31st Jan went half board wish we had gone B & B. The breakfast was ok it was the usual plenty of choice but always cold, the evening meal was awful it was tasteless and cold every night. The staff in the bar couldn't understand what we was asking for and the
Read more
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Glynpoo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us due to the food. In reference to our buffet, we are trying to reach the satisfaction of all our customers by offering different types of dishes according to all types of clients. We use different tools to reach and keep the maximum temperature of the food (60°C) according to the Spanish regulations such as: electric stoves, heater trays or electric slow cookers. We do apologize for not having met your expectations. Kind regards, Laura - Loyalty and Community Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMedPlaya Hotel Bali
The Superior Room at the MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMedPlaya Hotel Bali
The Double Med Room at the MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMedPlaya Hotel Bali
The Double Med Room at the MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMedPlaya Hotel Bali
The Double Med Room at the MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Balcony view east side (7th floor).
PreviousNext
123456118
hello, in the studios there is a mini fridge, but not mocrowave. I don´t know if other kind of rooms have microwave. September is a good month to go to the beach.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello BowH, Yes, it's possible to hire a fridge on the reception desk. Our pools are open all year-round but please notice there is not lifeguard service at the moment (this service is available only in the High season). Kind regards.
1 vote
Hello Tonewhy, Thanks for your question. Our Club rooms and Family rooms do provide extras such a kettle, fridge, pool towels, etc. If you book a standard room, you can always hire any of this items at the reception desk. Regards.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thanks for your query. It is possible to hire pool towels for a supplement. 1,5€/day - 7,5/week. 15€ as a security deposit are required. Regards.
0 votes
PreviousNext
123456152
"high floor"
"email Laura before you go at the hotel - very helpful."
"bali 2 has the best views"
"Needs upgrading."
"Try and get a room with a seaview. We were in Bali II which had a lovely balcony and seaview."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 54 - US$ 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bali hotel and studioshotel bali benalmadenabali hotel benalmadenabali hotel costa del sol
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenalmadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
436
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing