We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Triton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Best Triton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Triton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 880: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We are coming back in September of this year on the 21st and hope to get our high floor room back with sea view? Anyways I was there with some friends this June and loved every bit of my time spent here, food was ok and the staff were fine with me and friends who booked the rooms. I personally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulG4042
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Grace, We highly value your loyalty and are grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your feedback on your latest stay on TripAdvisor. Moreover we would like to thank you for your nice comments on food and service and will not fail to pass on your review to the entire team. We also...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Lovely hotel, staff couldn't do any more to be of assistance. Food was fantastic, great choice every night, and a different theme and entertainment in the restaurant every night. We are hoping to visit this hotel again next year as we had such a brilliant time. Great location between the beach and local amenities. I can highly recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank N5004MPstevenw
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well looked after and enjoyed their stay at our Best Tritón hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor. We thank you for pointing out our location facing a nice...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Recently stayed here for a weeks holiday with my partner. We could not check in till 15.30 which dampened our moods a little bit as we arrived at the hotel at dinnertime so we was stuck with suitcases and nothing to do in mid 30 degree heat. When we finally checked in, our room was brilliant. It was a large...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kjh_2812
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Best Tritón hotel; we are glad that, despite a shortfall at your arrival that will be addressed to our management team, overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us. Your contribution is extremely important to us and we will be forwarding your remarks directly to the different departments involved so...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Don't believe what you read We have had a grate 14 day it was very hot there hotel clean fresh the rooms are very spacious clean beds made every day and room tired. pool are lovely very warm not what I was expected the staff there are very nice work there socks off most day the staff in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Maggie B
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, First of all, let me show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, thank you so much for choosing us for your stay in part of Costa del Sol. It is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able...

Cambridge
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed for 4 days and was very pleased with the Hotel, its facilties and location. I have noticed other reviews advising that staff were often surly or indifferent. I agree that bar service and that of the cafe area on the ground floor could be slow at times but that is not the fault of the staff. To only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael W
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are very pleased to read that your overall holiday experience at our Best Tritón was a pleasant one and are grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We thank you for your praising comments on our staff and your highlight on our prime location, in the heart of Benalmádena Costa and facing...

West Midlands
Reviewed 1 August 2015

A great weeks break in this lovely located hotel. The rooms were a good size with a good size balcony and bathroom. Rooms cleaned daily to a good standard, our balcony door lock broke and maintenance came promptly after cleaner reported the problem. We found all the staff welcoming and pleasant , didn't feel at all that they were rude,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hil217
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review of our Best Tritón hotel, it is very much appreciated. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay since our team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Moreover we are very pleased to read your satisfaction with...

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I was not expecting much from reading other reviews and had booked the triton more for its location but have to say I was pleasantly surprised with our stay. small negatives first reception staff could smile a bit more along with bar staff although not rude they didn't appear t want to be working. Cleaners very pleasant changed towels daily...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank swanny72
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Best Tritón Hotel; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. All in all, it sounds like you had a fantastic time with us and it is indeed a...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This hotel is in a fantastic position. Busy street on one side and promenade and beach on the other. The room was large, very clean with side sea view of the harbour. The buffet was good and all our hot food was hot so no need for microwave. The choice was very good and the grill station was operating breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joyce D
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we reviews like yours are very helpful to know how our guests experience their stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our privileged position, next to the promenade and facing...

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

stayed here for 11 nights from 5th july first impression was a bit concerning as due to flight delays we were 2 hours late getting to hotel to be told our room was not ready .after a 45 minute wait we were giving our room which I must say took away the concern the room was large ,spotless and had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank juliess66
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Julie, We are very grateful for the time you took to review your stay at our Best Tritón Hotel and thrilled to read we were able to make your stay an enjoyable and comfortable one. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the beauty of our pool area and the comfort and cleanliness of the room we accommodated...

london
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Very mixed feelings about thos hotel. On the plus side the rooms were very clean and well appointed. We were in the annexe which was a long way from the reception/restaurant/pool. None of the public areas had the airconditioning turned on which was very uncomfortable! The breakfast was very good. The pool area was very poor with little shade -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jangardner5
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Best Tritón hotel. It does indeed sound from what you described, that some aspects of your stay did not meet our standards. We apologize if our service was inconsistent and appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We have taken good note of your remark related...

719 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (688)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,774 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.2 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,585 reviews
0.6 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.2 km away
Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: ₹ 4,648 - ₹ 46,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Triton staff and other travellers.
179 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (179)

Questions? Get answers from Best Triton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sunny side of annex is quiet, but lots of steps”
 of 5 bubbles sixtyoneBedfordshire, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the outdoor pools. Cool in the morning and got sun in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles paulandrews2015, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here”
 of 5 bubbles scostep9, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tarkan66, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high rooms even numbers all floors for sun, eg 520 onwards”
 of 5 bubbles 958davidr958, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay