We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Triton

TravelocityUS$ 149*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Best Triton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Triton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying in the annexe on the first floor we unfortunately, had some noisy guests in a room above who seemed at 5 o'clock in the morning to be entertaining a heard of elephants with hob nail boots on. As the floors are all hard noise transmits through quite easily. The room was large with two double beds and large bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gles t
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear gles t, We are very glad to know that your three days break was successful. We will be very pleased to welcome you again for a larger stay. Best regards, Best Triton Management Team

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel the staff are always looking to help you. A very good choice of food to pick from and tasty. Had a problem with the pool attendent would not let children take any lilo or inflatables in pools. Not allowed! Seemed ridiculous when pools x4 were mostly empty. 😁 I would recommend stopping in main building. As the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnp5066
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your holiday in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see our guests leaving home happy and satisfied of our hotel and services. Thank you for recommending us to your friends. We hope to see you in the near future in Best Triton. Best regards, Best Triton Management Team

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for your money, the rooms are very big and beds very comfortable , friendly staff, very clean and great location. Would defiantly stay again . The children loved the pool and being so close to the beach, best of both worlds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephinedavis4
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Josephine, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your holidays with us were pleasant. We will be very glad to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Best Triton Management Team

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel for as a family of 6 at the start of April, it was our second time at the Hotel Triton after the 1st visit last year. The hotel has a great location, great pools and a wide selection of food. Our girls aged 10 and 8 loved the pools - although they are not heated they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truscom
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your nice review, especially your complimentary words about our staff. We assume we are not perfect but we do our best in order to satisfy our guests. Thank you for your suggestions, for recommending us and for considering coming back again. Best regards, Best Triton Management Team

Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated very close to the boulevard, with a gate for direct access (you need your hotel pass to get back in). Situated within walking distance from the marina. The hotel consists of 2 buildings, we stayed in the main building, but I heard some complaints from people staying in the annex building. Food was varied enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stebieh
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with future guests. We do appreciate your comments and we are delighted to know that your holiday in Best Triton was successful overall. Looking forward to welcome you again, Best regards, Best Triton Management Team

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and myself stayed here for 10 nights end March. We were put in the annex and after having read reviews was a bit apprehensive about it, but the room we were give was on the 5th floor with wonderful side sea views. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean, couldn't understand though why we only had one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanHNorthamptonshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was great, amazing views, we were lucky and had really good sea views. However, the food wasn't the best and the dishes were often dirty which put me down quite a lot as I found it quite disgusting and off putting. The food was pretty much the same every day, and the fruit were not always very fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sintija R
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear guest, We deeply appreciate your comments, and we have taken note of your observations. OUr guests' feedback is very important in order to keep improving our services. Thanks again for your opinion. Best regards, Best Triton Management Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this Hotel for a 7 night break on a Half Board basis booked via Jet2Holidays. Our rooms were in the main buildings which are 9 storeys high. They rooms are spacious inside and have good size balconies. They also have the Annex block which is 5 storeys high which I understand are not as spacious inside and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrGee1234
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed description of our hotel and our services. Thank you for mentioning the professionalism, kindness and courtesy of our staff. We are very glad to know that your intention is to visit us again. Regarding the SPA services & prices, we will forward your comments to the spa manager for further review. We look...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Originally were given a room in the annex which was reached by walking down a long corridor with a lot of steps. Upgraded, by paying extra, to a Front sea view room, overlooking the 4 pools,the gardens and the Promenade. Very nice although pricey. We had only booked for Bed and Breakfast and were very pleased we had as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry for not having fullfilled your expectations regarding your stay in our hotel. Our daily work is focused on the satisfaction of our customers, all the improvements and our services are for the enjoyment of our guests, to keep good memories and repeat stay in Best Triton or any other hotel of Best Hotels. Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely big hotel right on the promendae, very clean and well kept , maybe a bit dated in some places but our room was lovely and overlooked the sea. Hotel was pretty full with Saga guests which didnt actally bother us until it came to evening entertainment which was very geared up towards all of these guests which was something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miniastrip
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear guest, We highly appreciate your kind words published on TripAdvisor. Our main goal is the well-being and comfort of our guests and to imporove our service, so that our guests feel comfortable and would like to return. We are happy to know that in your case we have succeeded. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with the...

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (760)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (291)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,852 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.1 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,084 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.2 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: ₹ 6,226 - ₹ 18,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Triton staff and other travellers.
197 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (197)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Triton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 265 over lookiing the pool and the beach was fantastic with large balcony but all the other rooms were a lovely size too”
andreapX5192AV, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best but think the hotel is now charging extra for these”
lorrainel525, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see room before accepting. Any problem ask for complaint book held at reception.”
yvonneBelfast, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a south facing room in the main building”
RammyDundee, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the main building, with pool view (on a higher floor)”
Stebieh, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 149* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 149
travelup.comUS$ 207
Orbitz.comUS$ 149
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates