We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palau Green Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Palau Green Village
Palau Green Village
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant stay at Palau Green Village the apartments are in need of modernisation but very clean and well maintained the grounds are immaculate and beautifully managed. The staff were very helpful. We had a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDC1952
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The place is a bit tired and not all that bad. But not good either. So average. The beds are hard and everything is clearly used. We didn't have to pay extra for the sheets but a parcel with 3 towels (one big and two small) was 8€. Cleaning fee is compulsory and €50. A €100 deposit needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenateVink
Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Since I visited Sardinia in the off-season the Green Village was not too crowded. So I was upgraded to an appartment that included one more room with a couch. I could have done without this upgrade, since the Green Village offers itself a matching atmosphere to the close city of Palau. The beautifully playful architecture and gardens harmonize with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WandererBeNoFrog
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Been here 2 years consecutively with my partner. The apartments are nice and clean, recalling the typical rustic sardinian style! Last year we had a first floor apartment provided with dining table in the balcony to enjoy quiet romanitc dinners ( we never had lunch as we preferred spending the day in the walking distance private beach!). The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctorholiday3
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I paid this place 200euro per day. Absolutely not appropriate price for what you could expect! The appartement was old and destroyed with dirty disgusting sofa. The wardrobe was broken. There wasn't any privacy because the windows were going on the common sunbeds. Moreover at the very end I was charged additional 50euro for cleaning couple of dishes that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina O
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry for what you wrote in your review; About the answer to your partner, we answered him the day after. You can see the answer under his review. As answered in the previous review of your partner, apartment's rules (cleaning rules in this case) are well indicated within the apartment, both in Italian and English. In...

London
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I visited Palau Green Village in August 2016. I booked via Travel Republic and paid £1300 for two weeks for 4 people. After I booked I was a little concerned as there were several bad reviews that popped up on tripadvisor. I find it very hard to understand why there would be any issues with the accommodation given the price....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Richbonf
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are so glad your opinion. We work very hard to make the stay of our customers the most happily, relaxing and enjoyable as possible. After this work, read review like this, it makes us very happy and satisfied to make another happy customer. Sorry for the confusing information on compulsory costs and fees, we take your suggestions...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Somewhere in the small print apparently it says that on top of the accommodation cost there will be 25% added at the end off the holiday. Not impressed. Also 2km out from everywhere. Only suitable for family with kids. Really boring in any other way. Otherwise clean and quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whyagain
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are sorry that you didn't see the compulsory costs; we wants to specify that all the customers have to pay those costs on spot. The agency through which you reserved had to explain you all the details about the Residence; if you reserved through a web site, in every website where we publish the property we specify...

Köln
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We arrived in April, thus low season, and were suprised by the untypical cheap hotel price. The facility is nice and well located near to Palaus harbour. Because of relatively bad weather we had to stay more often in the room as expected. The furnishing is appropriate but spartan. The hotel is clairaudient. Unfortunately, the hotel was in working process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalli_Helgasson
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review! We are very sorry about the inconveniet of the weather, unfortunately in low season it is a bit unpredictable, for example in this last days of may we have 30°c degrees, It is a very summer weater; About the work in progress and the noisy that you have had to endure,...

Valkeakoski, Finland
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Linen is included in the price, but not the bath towels. We have to clean the kitchen or we have to pay 50 euros. In the kitchen there is no brush to clean the plates, no towels. Kitchen equipment very poor, no wineglasses, the knifes are from plastic etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bingtan2016
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are very sorry about the inconvenient happened, but we want to underline we do not publish that kitchen is equipped with kitchen linen and brushes and we write that kitchenette's cleaning is guests’ responsibility. We apologize that you did not find all you needed in the kitchen but we are sure that if you manifested your problems...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

On arriving at the Palau Green village about 11am we were told our room was not ready, usually you wait until after 4, and often you can check in early. This is not the case here. No guest can book in until 5pm onwards. The reception is only open for about 2 hours in the morning and only open from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moirapet
SeaTravel_1, Direttore at Palau Green Village, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are very sorry about inconvenients happened, but we want to underline we publish that apartments are available from 5 to 8 pm and an early check-in is possible after a prevoiusly request and it is subject of availability but usually we do all possible to satisfy guest's request. About reception opening it is open from 9am to...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palau
2.3 km away
Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
0.8 km away
La Vecchia Fonte Hotel
1.3 km away
Hotel Palau
Hotel Palau
#4 of 17 in Palau
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel La Roccia
Hotel La Roccia
#6 of 17 in Palau
127 reviews
0.6 km away
Club Esse Posada Beach Resort
4.0 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#1 of 17 in La Maddalena
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palau Green Village e un residence appart hotel 4 stelle situato a Palau, in provicia di Olbia Tempio a circa 200 metri dalla spiaggia. Tutti gli appartamenti hanno angolo cottura e sono inseriti in un giardino di profumata macchia mediterranea. Questi i principali servizi: Giardino, Solarium, Barbecue condiviso, Noleggio bici, Prenotazione escursioni, Acqua gym, Corsi nuoto, Animali Ammessi, Piscina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palau Green Village

Address: Vecchio Marino, 07020, Palau, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Palau
Price Range: ₹ 2,172 - ₹ 13,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Green Village 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palau Green Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Green Village Sardinia
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palau Green Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Palau Green Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room/appartment away from the pool. Just a hunch, but those appartments are a bit crowded, probably more noisy...”
 of 5 bubbles WandererBeNoFrog, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles LoSvolakko, 9 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay