We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,301: English reviews
New York City
Reviewed 26 November 2014

The benefit to this hotel is that it's closest to the airport if that matters to you. Other than that don't expect too much. The rooms have a motel feel and are probably not what you would expect for the price. Wifi comes and goes, not reliable.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ALRHA
3413jpm, General Manager at Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ALRHA, Thank you very much for your comments and our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Regards, JP Martens

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 November 2014

i have recently just got back from my trip there (July 2014) and I loved this hotel so much. The rooms are just the right size and the views were stunning. Unfortunately I had no wifi in my room, but there was wifi in the lobby which was fine for me see since I didn't want to be on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ricky s
New York City
Reviewed 24 November 2014

This hotel is a mixed bag. Bermuda is a beautiful island. Safe, peaceful and buses run everywhere, so there is very little need for a car. However, it is brutally expensive. Large Hot Dog at generic restaurant is $10. The island has no natural water, so they use the rainwater from the roofs, which is ingenious. However, it means that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GlobalVilla9er
3413jpm, General Manager at Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GlobalVilla9er, Thank you very much for your comments and patronage. We offer an All Inclusive Supplement and it is a fantastic value since it includes breakfast, lunch, dinner, alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, transportation pass for busses and ferries, tennis and non motorized water sports including water park you mentioned at only $109.00 per person per day including gratuities....

dorset
Reviewed 21 November 2014

I went for 12 days with my husband and pleased we chose Grotto bay. It's location is good and has plenty of amenities for that lengh of time if you are active and can swim/play tennis etc. Definately go all inclusive as Bermuda is expensive and you get a free bus and ferry pass for the island which is great...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DorsetMother
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Had to stay for one night on business, found everyone to be very accommodating and friendly, amazing views with very fast wifi and some of the best food you will ever eat! Really nice hotel at a good price!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Harvey P
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We recently stayed at the Grotto Bay and it was fantastic. Some pointers/grading for future travelers. Food was unreal. You could travel the world and not get food that good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner perfect. Kudos to the chef, his staff, the servers (especially Estaban and Benoit!). Grade: A plus. All Inclusive is a MUST. Only Bermuda resort that offers...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank John S
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We had stayed at Grotto before and came back with our 9 month old and 5 year old. Its a great location for families b/c its very calm water and stuff for the kids to explore, the fish feeding area, the caves, the 2 wrecks off the beach. The staff members are great and we splurges on the AI this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suska13
Basingstoke
Reviewed 16 November 2014

This was our third visit to Grotto Bay Beach Resort and once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay although the weather was slightly disappointing. The hotel staff have obviously worked hard to clean up following the recent hurricane (Gonzalo) and although one or two repairs are still to be completed, they have done a very good job. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David G
LONDON
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Just returned from the Grotto Bay and had a really great time. Bad bits. If you have walking problems please do not go as it is on a hillside with loads of steps. Needs a bit of a refurbishment as parts are looking a bit tired. If staying for 2 weeks Menu is a bit limited. Good bits. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MANDM22
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2014

My husband an I stayed at Grotto Bay for an extended stay so I think my review should be helpful. In general this resort has it all. Three separate areas for dining, one indoor lounge and one outdoor lounge. afternoon tea free of charge, beach, pool, boat and board rentals, caves, tennis courts, easy transportation from one end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ItalianRoadRunner
3413jpm, General Manager at Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ItalianRoadRunner, Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us. As you are probably aware we just got through two hurricanes including one major hurricane prior to your stay which caused the ant population in Bermuda to go crazy and invade some of our rooms and homes especially if any food is left out as...

2,213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1724)
Viewed
View from Room (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (380)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (454)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (485)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Parish
1.8 km away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
595 reviews
10.0 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
766 reviews
10.1 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,614 reviews
15.5 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,031 reviews
18.6 km away
Pompano Beach Club
Pompano Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service resort nestled amid 21 acres along the water's edge featuring three restaurants, two bars, water sports, dive shop, tennis facilities, cycle livery, three beaches, children's playground as well as our unique Natura Spa located in one of our Grottos. Resort features Room only, Breakfast Plan, Breakfast and Dinner Plan as well as All Inclusive Supplement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 11 Blue Hole Hill | Bailey's Bay, CR 04, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Price Range: ₹ 16,647 - ₹ 35,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grotto Bay Beach Hotel Hamilton Parish
Grotto Bay Bermuda
Hotel Grotto Bay Beach
Grotto Bay Beach Resort Bermuda
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa Bermuda/Hamilton Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
229 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
niagara falls ny
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (229)

Questions? Get answers from Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seem to have a view and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles BethL26, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High rooms give better views”
 of 5 bubbles Joby_lake, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We only went for the day, so can not comment on the rooms etc.”
 of 5 bubbles RedSteakhouse, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a basement oceanfront room - bugs”
 of 5 bubbles komalnasim, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View of the ocean of course, and close to the main lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles bdahoney, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5