We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eden Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden Beach Resort
Eden Beach Resort
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eden Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is an old hotel that is currently under major renovations and upgrades that seem to be in the right direction. The hotel is consisted by two buildings and it seems that a third one is also under construction. Between the hotel and the beach there is a highway but that is not really a problem since there is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fr0ntman
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your stay. Our aim is to offer high quality services to our clients and so we have been gradually renovating all hotel premises. We offer free wifi all around which is subject to what the telecom companies provide in the area. We offer a nice choice of Greek and international delicacies in...

London
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The Eden Beach Hotel occupies a coastal spot in Anavyssos, about half an hour from Athens Airport by taxi. There are two buildings in an attractive style. Building A is on the beach. Well, not quite - there is a major road (route 91) between the hotel and the beach. There is a tunnel under that road which means it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mablain
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review on Eden Beach Resort. It is nice to see that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We will take your comments into consideration and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We have stayed in cheaper and nicer 4 stars hotels in Greece so I consider it overpriced. Room was ok and had properly working air conditioning (we have got free of charge upgrade). Hotel has nice beach (with pebbles) but you have to pay extra for sunbeds! I am huge fun of breakfast but unfortunately served at hotel breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlenaba
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Eden Beach Resort. Our aim is to offer high quality services to our guests so that they enjoy their stay with us. We have recently renovated our beach offering sunbeds and umbrellas that are free of charge for the residents of the hotel as well as a nice beach bar and beach restaurant. We...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I've been going there pretty often since my beach house is pretty close. Not going back ever. Last 2 times I've been there (new management) We waited for more than an hour to get some water and order a coffee so I just went to the bar myself even tho they charge 15€ for that service. Overpriced and short of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATem05
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our beach services. We have recently renovated the beach area that offers sunbeds, umbrellas, water sports, a self service bar, a beach bar and a beach restaurant with Chef Christoforos Peskias signature dishes. We aim to offer high quality services to our clients, selecting and training our personnel accordingly. We are sorry that your...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I love Anavyssos, its close to the hustle and bustle of Athens, yet away at the coast/beaches, perhaps 45 min to 1hr drive. The hotel had large reception area and we had lovely modern room with private balcony sea views. Dinner at the hotel was buffet style with a large selection of traditional Greek hot dishes and salads. Bread rolls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wee_wendos
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your vacation. It is nice to see that you enjoyed our hotel and services and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Greece
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Very comfortable rooms. Buffet beakfast lunch/dinner excellent. Special entry through hotel to the beach. Relaxing atmosphere. Each floor is uniquely decorated with memorable antique items. Disabled access throughout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iossifm
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your stay. We will be happy to welcome you back again in another trip to the Athenian Riviera.

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We made 10 days vacation in June 2016 on HB basis. Reading previous reviews and overall rate, I found out that hotel is underrated. It is actually very good hotel and our stay was very pleasant. Nice terrace were good breakfast and dinner are served. Good restaurant staff. Receptionist Nena and Christina are lovely ladies, kind and helpful. Nena is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svetlana118
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your stay and your kind comments on our hotel and personnel. We are happy that you enjoyed your 10 days vacation with us and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately for the management of the hotel a perfect stay including a quite night and a nice breakfast . They resort is locating in front of a very busy avenue 24 hours /7 days of a week . Very poor breakfast .It looks like at earlier of '70s !. Always notice !!! "Pictures don't have sound and the mood of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harry d
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your stay. We are located in a beautiful hill full of pine trees overlooking the Saronic Gulf. The hotel grounds reach the beach where one may find after walking through the garden and the pedestrian tunnel. The blue flag awarded beach was recently renovated - as it is happening gradually with the...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We were in the annex, which was very basic, and poorly decorated. You had to walk up the hill for an inadequate breakfast, the scrambled eggs/broken up omelette was cold and unappetizing, The beach was packed, and don't be fooled by the carefully taken photos, One good point was the well designed pool bar area and the a/c was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight M
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your stay. We have been renovating all the hotel premises gradually. Our recently renovated blue flag awarded beach offers free sunbeds, umbrellas and water sports for the hotel residents as well as a variety of food and drinks in the beach restaurant and bar. Crystal clear blue Saronic Gulf waters is one...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel lost my reservation - luckily I had a printed confirmation with me. They gave me a room, though, thank God! The seaside is quite nice during the week - on the weekend it is too crowded. The rooms and the food are terrible. If you don't plan to spend much time in your room, and you don't plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We apologise for any mistake with your reservation. It is nice to see that you enjoyed our beautiful beach but we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations although our guests usually praise both our rooms and the tasty food we offer. We hope that you enjoyed Greece and you will...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite With Enclosed Balcony (52)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anavyssos
3.3 km away
Plaza Resort Hotel
Plaza Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Anavyssos
190 reviews
24.0 km away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
5.9 km away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sounio
281 reviews
15.2 km away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
659 reviews
36.1 km away
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amphitheatrically built in the middle of a pine tree forest offers: Season's restaurant, La Piscine restaurant, Beach snack bar, Boutique, Children's playground, Outdoor parking. Athens airport 25 km, Athens centre 47 km. In rooms: Satellite TV, mini bar, a/c, balcony, internet, safe. Leisure: Wind surfing, Water ski, mini golf, basketball, swimming pool, beach volley, tennis, basketball. Beach: Snack bar, changing cabins & showers, Sun beds & parasols. Eden Beach Resort Hotel is the ideal choice for all leisure, business and corporate travellers. The complex, ideally complementing its natural environment, consists of two 4-star hotel units, and 240 panoramically appointed hotel rooms. The hotel was renovated in 2004 and was an official member of the hospitality network of the Athens Olympic Games. It is fully equipped to and often holds international conferences and summits and can offer services for business events and meetings upon request. The beach area is totally renovated and awarded with blue flag! New restaurant by the beach with the famous chef Christoforos Peskias. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden Beach Resort

Address: Sounion Av., Anavyssos 190 13, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Anavyssos
Price Range: ₹ 5,086 - ₹ 11,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Eden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Hotel Anavyssos
Eden Beach Anavyssos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main hotel building at the front seemed to have better views from balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarah_Russell-62, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The upper block for better views and further from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Fastdog2000, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms would have great views”
 of 5 bubbles billgold3, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose partial or full sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Nat1508, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2 buildings, pick the top building as is further away from the main road, 1st floor of the top building should give you better sea view”
 of 5 bubbles GV85, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5