We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Magnuson Hotel Marshall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Magnuson Hotel Marshall
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Foster City, California
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel room was very clean and had everything I needed. I had a very comfortable stay with great breakfast.Excellent customer service. Would most likely return again when in Marshall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauracompania
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had 4 rooms Memorial weekend and we come every year. We had a double bed with only 3 towels in the room. We spent the entire day at a ride and when we got back we all went swimming. Before showering, I went to the front desk to ask for some more towels as we had just used them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleyhayes2007
de kalb, texas
Reviewed 9 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6816HCrichardm
Karnack, Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I have stayed several times at this Super 8, the first time on Sept 4&5 for family Reunion, excellent customer service by Reena, had trouble with TV, sent someone down to fix right away, ask for extra pillow, no problem, breakfast was fresh and standard not fancy...they do need to get the waffle iron for fresh waffles would be better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on points on way back from vacation. Okay but room AC not so great. Bathroom was mysteriously warm and dated. Toilet flusher was broken. We were offered a different room but after 9 hours of driving with two kids under 5 and getting all of our stuff in room we were to exhausted. But adequate for a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saraike
Marshall, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Very friendly and helpful front desk clerk. Room clean and tidy. Carpet, walls, linens fresh and updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O124TIlisas
Louisiana
Reviewed 30 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_in_TX
Jim V, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Marshall, responded to this review

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Stayed there for one night as we drove through Texas; have stayed at a number of other Super 8 locations in the south over the last 6 weeks on vacation and this one was the 2nd nicest in terms of the size of the room, the amount and condition of the furniture, etc - a stark contrast to so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
Jim V, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Marshall, responded to this review

I wanted you thank you for your feedback and appreciated your business. Hope to see you no your next trip to Marshall. Thanks again,

Wills Point, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Hubby went up to office and made a complaint about our bed having dirty sheets and that we wanted a king size bed not queen and the man was being rude to my husband so he told him he wanted money back we was leaving going to another hotel he then replied it against our policy to give it back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wanda P
Jim V, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Marshall, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Wanda, First and most I'm sorry for your satisfaction. After some investigation on your matter, I did notice you did stay at our hotel. I'm sorry we didn't have the bed size you wanted at the time of checkin. After some time you spoke to our front desk about your TV not working so they moved you to...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.0 km away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 15 in Marshall
42 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.0 km away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 15 in Marshall
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 15 in Marshall
124 reviews
0.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Marshall

Address: 6002 E End Blvd S, Exit 617 South off I-20,Hwy 59, Marshall, TX 75672-8305 (Formerly Super 8 Marshall Tx)
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Price Range: ₹ 3,191 - ₹ 4,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Marshall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very friendly staff!!”
 of 5 bubbles lauracompania, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles RewardsCindy, 18 Jan 2014 | Read review
“#201 is the quietest room of them all.”
 of 5 bubbles HermanTheGerman-inTX, 10 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles westfordjoe, 26 Nov 2012 | Read review
“any room is good at this location”
 of 5 bubbles DonW814, 4 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay