We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Lubbock

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lubbock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Lubbock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 1 August 2015

My wife and I spent the night while passing through Lubbock on a long motorcycle trip. The front desk was helpful and friendly, the room was fairly quiet in spite of being located near a freeway, the bedclothes were clean, and the air conditioner was strong, a necessity in Lubbock in July. Unfortunately, the floor was quite dirty. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Batavicus
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We arrived at 1:30 a.m. checked in lugged our bags to the room opened the door and it looked as if we had just walked into someone else's room. Very scary! Went back to front desk and get a different room. There is no carpet in the room a very ugly linoleum floor that was unswept. Beds seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LBBell
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lubbock, responded to this review

Dear LBBell, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi...

Reviewed 22 May 2015

Economic Hotel but not for tranquility . After an hour, I decided to leave because of the unbearable noise of my alcoholic neighbors. of course this is not the fault of the manager. Conclusion: lost 50 dollars, checkin in other Quality in hotel for my security.... I'm french and i have never seen this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAMAL C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lubbock, responded to this review

Dear Jamal, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel...

Port Isabel, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2015

If you want a bed to sleep in and nothing else, this is it. The pool was closed for maintenance, no in-room coffee, no wifi. Just a bed and bath. Seemed ok for what I was there for. Close to freeway or loop,as they call it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rcoffman
Albion, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Worst motel 6 in texas Wifi cost $5 per person using it We get to the room and there is a janky smell coming from somewhere. Walls were paper thin Had a drug dealer operating his trade out of his room on one side of us and a prostitute operating her trade in the room on the other side of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lubbock, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad...

Reviewed 30 March 2015

I work in and around Lubbock a lot and this is where I stay. For the money this is a great place, the rooms have recently been updated and are well maintained. My only issue, as with most budget motels, is the size of the bath towels, more like hand towels. Also, do not like paying for wifi, but with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marshall J
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Our room had poop on the bathroom floor. Maid cleaned it and we went to the tech game. Got back at midnight and woke to no hot water and a stopped up sink. They refunded me 20 bucks and I paid 80 for a nonsmoking room that stunk of smoke. I will never go back

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diggler420
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lubbock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our...

San Antonio
Reviewed 21 October 2014

In the past my stay at Motel 6 hasn't been a great experience! When I arrived,grounds are very clean! Nicest people at desk and great housekeeping! Pillows were fluffy and bed very comfortable! I thought I was at the Hilton! A must stay place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie T
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We waited too long to get a hotel reservation for Parent's Weekend at Texas Tech. Like all college towns, hotel room rates triple on these weekends. The hotels we usually stay in were already booked. We found ourselves reluctantly staying at the Motel 6. What they lacked in appearance they made up for in effort. The hotel staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoH0
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My son took me to the Tech/central Ark game. I'm a guy but I do like towels that are reasonably soft, at least ones that are not like sandpaper and coffee that I don't have to go to the office for in the am. My room was clean but bare bones. The staff were nice enough. Would I stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Notafootball

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
0.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#32 of 66 in Lubbock
89 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#39 of 66 in Lubbock
89 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#31 of 66 in Lubbock
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lubbock

Address: 909 66th St, Lubbock, TX 79412-4101
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Price Range: ₹ 3,222 - ₹ 4,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lubbock 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Motel Six Lubbock
Lubbock Motel Six
Lubbock Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lubbock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the Staff; they were very helpful.”
SueVit, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs room. Less noise, since downstairs have to put up with all the tramping from upstairs , late arriving and early departing guests”
N962UZgabriell, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer ground floor rooms, but that is just me. They do open to the outside, no indoor corridors.”
717marshallj, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The hotel has outside security walking the complex..There is semi truck parking..This is just a basic hotel to stay at..”
MatthewS509, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you want to sleep, do not take room which adjoins another”
slsvend, 9 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5