We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Booking.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 83*
US$ 67*
US$ 83*
US$ 67*
US$ 83*
US$ 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
 Click to rate
Milton, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910jinb
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryldI9096WY
Clyde, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

the bathroom had blood on the toilet and bathroom had a bad odor to it there was a drink walking a round all night cars drive to fast in parking lot

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52douglasd
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmA1944TE
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was run down, feet stuck to the carpet, cealing was falling down in the bathroom, carpet had holes, half the lights didn't work, furniture was in bad shape. Room needed to be gutted and redun. I wouldn't recommend anyone on vacation to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danap706
Milton, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I consider this place to have above average value. There are lot of amenities for what you get, especially if you can get a great deal online. I only was able to receive premium TV channels only 1 night out of 5 night stay. Breakfast was pretty good overall, the oatmeal was always under-cooked and thick. The eggs and juices...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41jinb
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morgan0412
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The room was listed as smoke-free, but it smelled so badly like cigarette smoke, that my clothes and hair smelled like cigarette smoke the next day. I turned on the air to try to get the smoke smell to go away, but the air smelled awful, too! The pillows and sheets smelled like smoke... So gross!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethannes2017
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

elizabethannes2017 I truly, truly apologize for your recent experience. Although there is a hefty charge for smoking in a non-smoking room it sometimes fails to deter those who have no regard or consideration for others. Once we'd discovered this issue we had the egregious occupants removed and had done as much as we could to remove any trace of smoke...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I asked for non smoking but was given smoking. Choked in the smell all night. The dog in the next room barked all night. The Internet was awful

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna W
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to share a few details regarding your recent stay with us Deanna, though I wish we could've done more the night you were here. It is regrettable that we were unable to provide you with a non-smoking room as you requested at check-in. However, due to the fact that your original reservation was made for...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668germainm
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in Killeen
84 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.6 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
151 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: ₹ 3,660 - ₹ 5,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect for business travel.”
 of 5 bubbles augieofsanantonio, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice, clean rooms at a great price”
 of 5 bubbles daally315, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailerPuller, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No information”
 of 5 bubbles 19Sharon89, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get a room away from the street....it was so loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnM320, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 67
Orbitz.comUS$ 67
TripAdvisorUS$ 67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates