We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Kerrville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kerrville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kerrville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Bellaire, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stay at Hamptons frequently when we travel. This was kind of an average Hampton. The lady at the front desk was very helpful though. She recommended a great restaurant and helped us find a car was to clean the bugs off our car. The room was a little dated and had a jaccuzi tub in the bedroom. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomFromBellaire
Bainbridge, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

And we had a cricket issue, but they helped us through the night spraying outside our rooms to help keep them, until morning when they could call the exterminator, which fixed the problem, which we were soooo thankful!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcella W
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear Marcella W, Thank you for your feedback on the review of your stay at our hotel. We are glad that those pesky yearly visitors did not spoil your visit. Thank you for being patient with us to clear them up. We do hope you will visit us again, keeping in mind that these visitors only appear this time of...

Nacogdoches, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

excellent hotel....highly recommend! Five star rating. Great beds, real eggs for breakfast, and nice accommodations. Quiet rooms and roomy. Good air conditioning and TV channel selection. Good fitness center with current exercise equipment that actually works!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce R L
Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Personnel were nice. Hotel appears to be dindgy and dated. Room was cleaned daily but the hotel doesn't have the same feel as most Hamptons. Breakfast was decent but typical. Not sure if I'll return in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coreya250
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear coreya250, Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. It is very important to us. I apologize for the issues you had with our hotel and reassure you we strictly adhere to Hampton quality in keeping the latest in furnishings and requirements. I am sorry you felt different. We would love to keep...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Main entrance doors to lobby are not automatic opening, as at most modern Hampton Inns. Hotel is likely 15- 20 years old. Carpet and paint have been replaced since new, but not sure about anything else. Breakfast item variety and quality did not impress vs many other Hampton's. Our King Study room had a grab-bar in the shower, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
Ancaster
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, our family with 3 rooms, very helpful nod friendly staff. However, during our last night the air con in our room did not work not it was very hot. The hotel was full so there was not other room available, but I did think there should hve been some compensation on the the last night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8257PAkenc
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear I8257PAkenc, Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. Your comments and responses are very important and helpful to us. I apologize for the issue that you had on the last night of your stay. My employee said she did discount the room...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

To nosey .The Kids next to us was bouncing off the walls no ICE on the 3rd floor had to go down to get ice other than that its a nice place to stay .The pool was clean and the hot tub was nice . I will not stay there again as we were headed back home .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris R
Grand Saline, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Everything Great and very quiet. This is the best place to stay in Kerrville, Texas. The staff was very friendly and the place was so clean; could not have asked for a motel or inn to be any better and for the price it is fantastic. Well lighted parking lot and you feel safe and secure here. I recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 325gardnerw
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel, but always has clean fresh rooms and accommodating staff. Downfall is No elevator. There is a restaurant attached to hotel and you receive breakfast vouchers. There was a small friendly bar just next to hotel, so no driving required. This hotel sits in the beautiful hill country and you can see the beautiful rivers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txtraveler58
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Overall room was clean. Wished the refrigerator would of been cool for babies milk. More breakfast options and staff to assist travelers when they need help. Good location and close to getting home. Price was okay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanndong

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
4.6 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
449 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker Road, Kerrville, TX 78028
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: ₹ 8,051 - ₹ 15,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kerrville
#1 Family Hotel in Kerrville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kerrville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise from traffic bothers you, ask for a room that doesn't face the road out front.”
 of 5 bubbles caj111, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the back side and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kenmac1, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“reviews relate to roach issue. Finally issue made right w refund”
 of 5 bubbles patriciad383, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you can have a jaccuzi if you want one”
 of 5 bubbles TomFromBellaire, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the front side as the rear floors have an awful view.”
 of 5 bubbles GenoK, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5