We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We arrived without any reservation and were able to get a room with no problem. Room was good, nothing to write home about, but the beds were way too hard. It would have almost been better sleeping on the floor. The breakfast buffet was okay, also nothing to write home about. Overall, it was a good price for what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Mission, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel is not far off I-10 and is very nice…formerly a Comfort Inn. Check-in was quick and easy and our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was what we’ve come to expect at Choice properties. The WiFi was fast. I slept fine but my husband thought the mattress was too hard. This hotel is a great value IMHO. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We and our teenage grandson spent 3 nights here in a handicapped room with two queen beds. Loved having a large screen HDTV with Direct TV and lots of channels. Staff was friendly, nice indoor pool and small hot tub. There was a large variety of items on the breakfast bar, but the scrambled eggs and sausage patties were barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitetexas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel so that we didn't have to pay as much for hotels in Fredricksburg. The price was decent, the rooms were clean and had great TVs and over 200 channels. The breakfast was horrible. The sausage was not cooked through, the eggs had something raw in the middle. Eat at the McD's down the street if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Looking online I found this hotel to be the most reasonably priced for a clean and comfortable accommodation . After spending two nights at this establishment I was not disappointed as it lived up to its billing . You can probably pay more and get a nicer hotel but if you are looking for a dependably clean and comfortable hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I must justify my review up-front. I reserved this "last room" two weeks before the Memorial Day weekend. I was told that this was the last room avail and that it would cost $170. I was disgruntled but accepted. This was the second time in two months that this type of price inflation has happened to me at a Quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordo51
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey about our hotel, we always appreciate guest feedback. I'm sorry for the trouble you encountered at our hotel, we are checking to ensure this never happens again. As one can read from previous reviews this is not normal for our hotel. The rates are higher in Kerrville on the weekends...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place to stay. Very big rooms nice pool and spa. Only complaint I've got is there is no elevator to carry all your bags upstairs. Having kids and luggage it would've been easier with and elevator that's for sure. Staff is friendly also and is in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chad g
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate guest feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and spa and you found our rooms to be spacious. Our number one complaint is the fact we don't have an elevator, and we do not hide it. It is a fact posted on many reviews about our hotel. I...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Let me start off this review by stating that I have stayed at the Quality Inn in Kerrville twice in the past; once in 2012 and again in 2014. Both times I was always surprised and impressed by the cleanliness and amenities that this hotel has to offer because from the outside it doesn't appear as nice as the others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Launi S
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I did check into this matter, and we have contacted you and this situation was resolved. We want everyone to know that you found all these things wrong in the room on Friday night yet chose to stay on Saturday night as well. Linda did call you after you complained on Friday and offered you...

Miami, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 May 2016

There were less tourists in this town, so we decided to stay here. The man who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is older, but provided everything we needed for one night. Would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I wish we could have earned more than a 3-star review, but hey you said you'd stay here again, so to us that's the ultimate goal of every hotel. We try to keep our hotel maintained and provide guests with a hot breakfast for a decent price....

Lawrenceville, NJ
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We found this on Priceline for a reasonable price, and it was worth just that, no more. It was clean but spare, and the breakfasts were salsa omelets that were just okay. I wouldn't cry about it, but I don't intend to re-book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cohen_Jack
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Thanks for acknowledging that we are a reasonably priced hotel. I'm also glad you found our rooms to be clean. Yes, we do provide a hot breakfast which does include, waffles, eggs, and sausage. We're sorry that you thought it was just ok and you wouldn't stay with us again. We...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
4.5 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
450 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2001 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2532 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kerrville)
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: ₹ 5,621 - ₹ 12,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kerrville
Kerrville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip for future travelers is, Do not stay in this hotel!”
  • This is the fan the hotel staff put in my room to jerry-rig the AC problem
 of 5 bubbles engineerartie, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“second floor away from indoor pool and spa”
 of 5 bubbles 938dissatisfied, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its a gamble, good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles mikedR5553ZZ, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My wife and I stayed upstairs towards the back of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles ams3belljs36, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We chose first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasCruiser001, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5