We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn
 Click to rate
Selma, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I found it very dark in the room because of small recessed lighting only. There was no table lamp or floor lamp anywhere in the room. I complained and was told they have ceiling lights only. I was unable to read in the room. Floor in lavatory area had not been vacuumed but don't know about rest of room -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bejoweth
desitommy2005, Manager at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn, responded to this review

hello thank you for your feedback, as far as for the recess light we got approval from best western to do that. we had few different kind of coffee and tea in the room for that guest who love to drink in the early morning. other thing you mention about the housekeeping problem we took care of those and we...

Dennis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in the hotel at 4 o'clock in the morning the front office person was fast at the check-in process and he saw us tired he offers soft drinks and water and also give some snacks to the kids. Since every thing is close. Breakfast person was also caring just like granny. We going to recommend to our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeramym2017
desitommy2005, Manager at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn, responded to this review

hello thank you for kind words about the staff and hotel. we are here to take care of our guest. once again thank you

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service was given to our family when we late chechin at 2:30am. They gave extra pillow and towels for kids and also they give snack to little one. When we went for breakfast they welcome u s with open arm and heart. Thank you guys and we will let whole world that you guys are simply awesome

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P827DTmichaelb
desitommy2005, Manager at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn, responded to this review

hello thank you for giving us a feedback and we are thankful that you stay with us and you had a great experience that you share with TripAdvisor. thank you

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We travel with family and kids, I wish they had heated pool so kids can have fun on there trip. Breakfast was great and waffle in shape of Texas with heart was perfect for kids. I will come back to this hotel in my future stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4498IKdenisec
desitommy2005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn, responded to this review

hello V4498IKdenisec, thank you for your feedback. we are happy that your kids enjoying full hot breakfast in the morning. hope to see you soon.

humble, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Although, a little away from dallas city center, we chose same; as it was suiting our purpose. own transportation, would be a recommended point. Hotel has good breakfast. Offers complimentary wi fi. Staff is courteous & well mannered.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessT3862SL
desitommy2005, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn, responded to this review

hello thanks you for the kind word, we are in hospitality business and we are you take care of our guest. thank you

Tx
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stay at this motel for funeral and the staff made us feel welcome and they took care of our need. even they help us setup up family gathering in the evening. Room are clean and fresh and housekeeper were helpful too. We want to thank hotel for having us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leroym2017
desitommy2005, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn, responded to this review

hello thank you for writting a review about our hotel and we are happy that you had wonderful stay. hope to be at your service in the near future

Friendswood, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This place is in need of a huge remodel. Plus management does not care about complaints and seems to act as if you are a bother. Called corporate really no help. Will never ever stay there again. Will be staying in Tyler at the Hampton!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhtaylor
desitommy2005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn, responded to this review

hello guest this review is written by someone who did not stay at our hotel. we did remodel hotel last Oct 2016 with new furniture, mirror, desk chair, sofa, and repainting the new room color with best western approval. we care about our guest complain and so as our best western head quarter. if you call our head quarter they...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Hotel was staff with friendly and courteous I was treated kindly in breakfast time. Happy with hotel and staff took care of my every need. Hotel had lots of people so we had hard time parking our camper.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amymF9988XM
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

To start off, I arrived shortly after 10 pm. Apparently, they lock the lobby at 10 pm. So I waited in the area outside the lobby for almost 20 minutes to be checked-in only to be told that the room was $9 dollars more than the original booking and they could not get their credit card machine to work correctly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrang
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I am here on business and stayed at this Best Western. It is very clean, comfortable, and has newly remodeled rooms. The owner and staff are pleasant. Short drive from Dallas and worth the price difference. Will be staying here again for next job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123jeremyt

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaufman
25.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites
14.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
77 reviews
29.8 km away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
14.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
25.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 3 in Seagoville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn!With its affordable rates and generous amenities, this Kaufman hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting popular local attractions and area businesses. Even as the only hotel in town, we strive to provide extraordinary service and abundant amenities, ensuring your stay is an affordable, comfortable and memorable one. Delight in drifting off to sleep each night in the comfortable beds and waking up to a hot, complimentary full breakfast. Your spacious, well-appointed room also offers many other wonderful amenities, including a desk, free Wi-Fi, cable satellite television with 130 channel lineup, a coffeemaker and so much more. Traveling on business? You'll be ensured a productive trip with Lab Corporation, Trinity Valley Electric, Oak Grove Texas Water Supply, Cornwell Trucking Company and many more local businesses all within minutes of this Kaufman hotel. Whether it's for work or leisure, many corporate travelers also enjoy a round of golf at Kemp Golf Club and Creekview Golf Club - both are 10 miles or less away. This Kaufman hotel also offers easy access and a short commute to so many of the area's attractions, including Kaufman Veterans Memorial and Tanger Outlet Center. Sports enthusiasts looking for a thrill should definitely visit Thunderbird Speedway, RPM Speedway and Dallas Raceway.As the world's largest flea market, many guests also delight in checking out Canton Trade Days during their stay at this Texas hotel. If you're looking for a big city adventure, downtown Dallas is only 30 miles away. Come back to this Kaufman hotel after a day of sightseeing or working and relax in the outdoor pool and hot tub. This Texas Best Western also offers many other wonderful amenities, such as barbeque grills, a business center, a safe deposit box, free parking, a convenience store, meeting facilities and complimentary coffee, fresh-baked cookies and popcorn. For friendly service and a comfortable stay, book a room at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn

Address: 200 East Highway 175, Kaufman, TX 75142
Region: United States > Texas > Kaufman
Price Range: ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 6,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kaufman
Kaufman Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms you can drive up to”
ramonac536, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room behind the office, if available. Mine was the 3rd room off the highway and noise from 18-wheelers was a bit loud at times.”
DonM799, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Best room is at a different hotel.”
amandar874, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle are quieter. Not next to road.”
rosemc859, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Get as far from the highway as you can. End rooms would be noisy.”
PamA369, 4 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5