We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

She has excellent customer service, who goes above and beyond and always greeting you with a smile. Every time I ask for help she double checks to make sure things are being done. Any questions I ask she answers them with making sure I have an understanding. DOROTHY ROCKS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille C
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed on 2/28/17 thru 3/1/17. That's air conditioner did not work. My room # was 261. I was told that they could not do anything when I called and said I was burning up. They could have put me in another room. I realized it as soon as I got in the room and called? They said a work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fret22001
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Many reasons I suddenly left prior to planned check out. Staying long term you stop paying tax and get paid tax back. Unknowledgeable staff checked me out and I lost that status, was told I should have known. Leaving for a week and returning i was given a room where I found uncleaned kitchen, razor blades, syringe, beer cans and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to ensure our hotel and rooms meet our company’s high standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation for one night as we were just driving through with the family. Made a reservation for "a deluxe" room with two double beds. We checked in late, about 11. We got to our room, it smelled horrible. I opened the windows and the screens were all torn up... next, we only had one bed, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I am sorry you were displeased with you stay with us. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest suite. We have processes in place to make sure every suite is clean. I am working with our housekeeping staff to make sure the strict procedures we have in place are being...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

HOME AWAY FROM HOME We were looking for a motel/hotel somewhere near the Gaylord Texan Grapevine Resort & convention center in Grapevine, TX and stumbled upon the EXTENDED STAY AMERICA when the other motels in its vicinity were booked solid. We didn't know what to expect because we'd never stayed at one of these EXTENDED STAY AMERICA motel/hotels before, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patije S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to read you valued our convenient location, the fully equipped kitchen in your room, and that your overall stay was pleasant. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Room is damaged. Pictures and mirrors cracked. Stove top dirty. Pubic hairs in bathroom. Needs paint and good cleaning. However, Front desk staff is very nice. Just a place to lay my head till time to go again. But not going barefoot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russ b
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I am sorry you were displeased with you stay with us. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest suite. We have processes in place to make that every room is clean. I am working with our housekeeping to make sure this doesn’t happen again. Please feel free to call me...

Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Spent a night here in transit. Close to airport snd several restaurants. Checkin staff very helpful. Checkout staff bit curt. Bed comfortable. Good wifi and parking. Kitchenette but no dishes or pots. Bathtub didn't drain and lots of hair left from previous guests

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nlenigma
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that rooms you checked into were had drain issues. I am happy however to hear that you found the bed comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your comments...

Garland
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed for an extended period and for the price this is well worth the investment. The staff (Martha, Manager) and the Assistants are friendly and addressed any needs I had during my stay, e.g. billing, maintenance, etc. The property is well maintained and is in a nice part of town (safe environment). There are Restaurants and Fast Food establishments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Everyone working here is friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to my work. There are many places nearby to shop for just about anything. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby. The rate I was charged for a room was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnFCoulter
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued the customer service provided by our staff and that our location was convenient for your work. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 16 November 2016

After staying here for an extended time, I can confirm that staying at this hotel ? is a very poor choice.The staff in the front office completely lacks any customer service skills and is rude. They act like they are doing you a favor if you attempt to interact with a you. The rooms are moldy and only somewhat clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eva s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that your room smelled and for the trashed outside. To uphold our company's high standards, we will check all rooms prior to guest arrival moving forward. Please don’t hesitate to call or email me at lco@extendedstay about your stay. We hope that...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Meadow Creek Dr.
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Las Colinas
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Address: 5315 Carnaby St, Irving, TX 75038-3111 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: ₹ 4,560 - ₹ 6,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles fret22001, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We haven'[t had a bad room yet!”
 of 5 bubbles patijes, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a larger room, they have additional square footage and a Couch which I chose.”
 of 5 bubbles rong830, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a second floor room”
  • How is a handicap person supposed to reach the microwave
  • No lampshade no lightbulb
  • No curtain the 'closet'
  • Not sure what that is or why it has tape over it
  • Another hair
  • 1 of 3 hairs in the tub
 of 5 bubbles pktoi231, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms easier to access, did not see an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BusinessTraveller903, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5