We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ingleside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ingleside
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Ingleside
 Click to rate
San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Roaches everywhere, staff doesnt care and the cleaning lady walks in on you early in the am. No sign to notify that you do or dont want services. Also reserved a nonsmoking room but did not get it, I was told they were out. Breakfast was cut short two hours due to running out of food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5851PCmichelep
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have a great experience at our hotel during your stay. I would like to invite you back at a discount when you are in town again. We have been doing renovations to improve the property and have a pest control company that sprays the property on a regular basis. We have a 5...

Warren
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I stayed on Feb.13th and found my experience was very relaxing, j was very pleased with the prompt check in from a very personable front desk clerk Jessica. She made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and cant wait to have you back. I will pass on your kind words to Jessica, I am sure she will be pleased that she made your stay memorable. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us at...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here in the past and find the experience to vary greatly. This time was a real miss. I am a Best Western fan...a fan to the point that this time was paid with reward points on platinum membership. The lobby was open with no staff the first attempt at checking in...required two trips. The soap dispenser had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to please our guest and are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of a full remodel and update on the property. I hope you will come join us once the remodel is complete. We would love to have you back as...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend & I recently stayed at this property for two nights to attend a memorial service. We arrived at about 9:00 PM. We had reservations & experienced a quick, easy check in. The room was very clean & nice. I didn't participate in the breakfast (prefer to sleep), but I do know they had a good selection. Very nice...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84charlenem
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you got to sleep in and get your rest. Nest time you are in the area stop in and say hi, we would be happy to have you guys anytime. Maybe you could even try the breakfast we can save you a plate! Thanks again for your kind...

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during a one-week road trip in Texas. The hotel was new looking and was located in a relatively quiet residential neighborhood. The price was much lower than other hotels in the Corpus Christi area. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and included hot omelettes. Front desk staff was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property in Ingleside. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am glad to here you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you stop in to stay with us again when you are back in the area. Thanks Again Terri Fairfax General Manager Best Western Ingleside

Reviewed 21 February 2017

I don't normally stay in this kind of small establishment that through the week is full of contractors who are travelling for their work. All of the staff do a fantastic job of making people not only feel welcome but they do a fine job of caring for wayward guests, like me, who leave things behind in their room! Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

College Station, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Because of a scheduling error, I showed up a day early and Terry and Elaine went to extremes to secure me a room, and on the first floor as I requested. The rooms here are always clean, the staff is always great. I stay here, even if staying in Corpus would be more convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliec945
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Bad experience !! Loud air conditioner couldn't sleep for noise .. Room smelled like mold.. bath tub and shower curtain dirty smelled like urine. on check out lady at reception was dressed in white capris and a white T-Shirt with tatoos on her arms. Lady at check in was dressed nice .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramona J C
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you Ramona J C for your review of our property. I am sorry that the air conditioner was to loud for you and your room smelt unpleasant. We are working on updating the hotel in the near future, until then we will work with housekeeping to ensure our guest receive rooms that smell fresh. We are also working on...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I booked on Priceline and by 6pm all double bed rooms were sold out as per the receptionist. If you are planning a trip to Corpus Christi and don't want to spend a whole lot for staying there, this is about 20 minutes drive. The rooms didn't smell and it was clean with a fridge and microwave. We didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesandollmy
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you jamesandollmy for your review of our property. I am sorry that there were no rooms with two beds available at the time of your booking. Please visit us when you are in the area again. Have a great day.

Edmond
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Note on my experience with this hotel. Made reservation, called the hotel to make sure our request for a "Pet Room" was recorded. I have 2 small, well-behaved Boston Terriers. I spoke to "Elaine". She let me know right away that "no one here keeps pets". I said that the site stated $15 pet fee. She was SO rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee0kc
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with a member of our staff. We do have a daily pet fee but do not require a deposit for the pet. I am sorry that this was not conveyed to you properly. I will address this matter with our clerk. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleside
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
783 reviews
2.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Ingleside
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
13.6 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
433 reviews
13.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ingleside

Address: 2025 State Highway 361, Ingleside, TX 78362-4106 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Price Range: ₹ 5,284 - ₹ 10,891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ingleside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ingleside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingleside Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ingleside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this hotel is very small and the rooms are uniform in quality only one level of room available.”
lauramJ9653ND, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is not elevator, so if you need one, ask for a 1st floor room.”
Nisswatraveler, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“have no idea we stayed on the bottom floor front of the motel because my husband has 2 knee replacements and wanted to be near the front desk”
18SUEM, 8 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Rooms across the pool from the office do not have a second floor, and are therefore quieter.”
GulfTX, 16 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4