We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Visit hotel website
Traveller (335)
Room & Suite (371)
Pool & Beach (29)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:SAVE UP TO 20%
Hotel deals
1,795Reviews
740Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 842
  • 503
  • 261
  • 109
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unexciting and Unattract3. There was no entertainment or relaxing element. The decor of the rooms were dark and dated. The food was nit appetizing except for the sweet rolls and cheesecake! We were very disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Hotel's Favourite
Surrounded by a lake which flows into the beautiful atrium complete with a koi pond. This hotel is near great shopping areas and many restaurants. Check in and out was fast and efficient. Conveniently located just off I-10
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Response from HOUMGR, Public Relations Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear AmyS5308, Thank you for getting in touch about your stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Read more
I had confirmed 3 times that I had two rooms with King size beds and reply was that there was no problem whatsoever. The surprise was that I was slammed into rooms with two double beds. It does not stop there, I arrived to one of my rooms and there no sheets, no blankets.
Read more
We stayed in the Omni Hotel it was clean and the service was good .. The hotel does need some remodeling and upgrades dating they are in process of doing it now. Breakfast in the hotel was very delicious.
Read more
Response from HOUMGR, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your patronage and the accolades of our beautiful property. I hope you can make it back for another getaway soon, be sure to check the website for our numerous events scheduled throughout the year.
Read more
I booked this hotel for 2 nights, non-refundable or I would have checked out the moment I arrived. After fees and taxes the room was $160/night + $10 to use the wifi which I was never able to access due to low signal. The hotel is under major construction in the lobby, rooms are
Read more
Response from HOUMGR, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for visiting Omni Houston Hotel at Westside and for taking the time to share your experience. I was disappointed to see that your experience was less than exceptional. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with a first-class, memorable experience and we are sorry we fell short during your stay. We will be sure to refocus our efforts and hope that you will return in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementOmni Houston Hotel Westside
Guest room
Photo provided by managementOmni Houston Hotel Westside
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementOmni Houston Hotel Westside
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementOmni Houston Hotel Westside
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementOmni Houston Hotel Westside
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345675
How much are your Suites?
Hi Terry, Thank you or getting in touch. Our rates fluctuate daily so we encourage you to give us a call for rates. 800-THE-OMNI. Thank you!
0 votes
How far is this hotel to Lackland AFB?
Dear Ronzette H, Thank you for getting in touch. We are not located in the same city as Lackaland AFB, however we do have three Omni Hotels in San Antonio which would probably be a better choice for you. Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a shuttle service to Minute Maid Park?
Hi Julie, Thank you for getting in touch! Although we do have a Shuttle that will take our guests within a 5 mile radius, Minute Maid Park is unfortunately outside of that service.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel offer an airport shuttle?
Hi Amy, Thank you for getting in touch! We do offer a complimentary executive shuttle service to a number of dining and entertainment complexes surrounding us (within a 5 mile radius) however, unfortunately we do not offer an airport shuttle.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Sherry, Thank you for getting in touch! Our standard deluxe accommodations are approximately 338 SqFt. As compared to our premiere rooms (our oversized corner rooms which are approximately 690 SqFt. Please let us know if you have any other questions, we're happy to help!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Listen to your guest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
"Choose a different hotel"
"Don't stay in Westside unless you have to, as nothing around."
"No room at all."
"Request a room away from I-10"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 97 - US$ 251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni houstonhouston omni
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHouston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing