We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Show Prices
#114 of 500 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This particular Sheraton is in a nice location for business travelers and is usually priced very affordably. So it's a good value hotel. However, the rooms are rather small and it feels very old on the inside. Parking is free, which is an added bonus. If you're looking a for a decent affordable room near the Galleria and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stubbs25
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your travels to comment on the Sheraton Brookhollow. I assure you that we will continue to renovate and update our guest rooms and public spaces. We appreciate your business and invite you to return to our hotel again. Tom Harwell

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This is an older, worn property that has seen much better days. The rooms are in need of a major rehab, and the concierge lounge is trying VERY hard to stay with the times. The food wasnt very good and even the coffee was cold. The attendant didnt seem to understand what I was saying. The highway in front is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum1964_10
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the lack of service during your stay with us. We will follow up with our Sheraton Club team and insure they are provided the highest quality products. Additionally, we will continue to train and develop their guest relations skills. Thank you for your comments regarding location and dealing with traffic. We look forward to serving...

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The rooms are well maintained with central air conditioning system and other amenities.Starbucks coffee pot is provided in all rooms.Breakfast was really good with good varieties for international travelers. Must provide facilties for univeral adapter in electrical sockets .Hotel also provides free busfacilties to nearby shopping malls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mksanthoshkumar
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our guest rooms and breakfast. We will review our guest room electrical outlets and insure that they meet our guests needs. We appreciate you choosing the Sheraton Brookhollow and look forward to serving you again. Tom Harwell

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Clean, nicely decorated, welcoming staff. Everything you need from a hotel. Choose it due to proximity to the business I was visiting. Proved to be a good location. They had a shuttle to the Galleria but now to the airport. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Japruzze
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for noting that your guest was clean and nicely decorated. Our guest satisfaction is a top priority and our team will continue to demonstrate that focus. We realize that you have many lodging choices when traveling to Houston and appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and the Sheraton Brookhollow. Tom Harwell

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Our group was attending a large Oil & Gas trade show in Houston. All the staff were helpful, professional, and courteous. The Manager approached every member of our group at least once during our week long stay to inquire if the Hotel was doing everything they could do to make our stay enjoyable. I even saw the the same manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todd m
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments and recognition of our management team and associates. Our team realizes that our guests are the most important part of the Sheraton Brookhollow. I am very proud of your comments and will be sharing this evaluation with them. They get all the credit. Tom Harwell

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated, this Sheraton is a solid choice for its service and comfort. The location doesn't offer much within walking distance (can you walk anywhere in Houston??), but the grand ballroom and general hotel impression is a huge draw for conferences and weddings, you'll see activity all around. The bar is comfortable and filled with friendly folks, the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for these very nice comments. We appreciate your business and will continue to strive to serve our guests. We look forward to serving you again. Tom Harwell

Escazu, Costa Rica
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We were late booking a hotel for the Final Four; we were looking for a property not too far from the airport and with easy access to the Galleria area (about a 10-15 minute drive). This Sheraton property is exactly what you would expect from a chain property. Room size was standard, not too big, not too small. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRHeel94
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our staff's hospitality. TxDOT and our hotel continue to devise methods to keep travelers informed regarding traffic and how to navigate around this area. Improving our guest room accommodations is a priority and we take your comments seriously. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. We look forward to serving...

Abertillery
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Spent Saturday in Galveston and had to be in Dallas Sunday night. This hotel is quite expensive during the week but has prices cheaper than budget hotels during the weekend. Large hotels with pool, hot tube and gym. Good restaurant and bar. Rooms of a high standard. Breakfast not included and quite expensive in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mvajones
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate the comments you made regarding our food pricing. We will continue to maintain our guest rooms and public space in a quality manner. We look forward to accommodating you again. Tom Harwell

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2016

My family needed a hotel for one night while in town for Easter. There was a promotional rate and the hotel was in the area we wanted. Upon check in we were greeted with a friendly employee and given our room access cards. The room was clean but well worn and repaired multiple times. Not a big deal just noticeable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

Providing our guests an enjoyable experience is a top priority for the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow team! We are glad that you noticed and will insure our team reads your comments. Improving our guest room conditions is being addressed, especially the guest room bathrooms and guest room corridors. We look forward to serving you again. Tom Harwell

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I am a SPG Gold member and have certain expectations when staying at SPG properties, even when it is clearly an older Sheraton property. I had a terrible first impression when the manager at the front desk very rudely and forcefully denied my inquiry regarding club lounge access. Club level isn't something that is guaranteed for gold members, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron W
SheratonBrookhllwHTX, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for the poor service you were afforded during your stay at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. We did not provide you level of service usually associated with our hotel. I will be contacting you personally to apologize. Guests are the most important part of our business and we will address these concerns with our team. I...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Sheraton Houston West
#170 of 500 in Houston
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: ₹ 6,381 - ₹ 12,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor great”
 of 5 bubbles RodJ649, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We chose the highway side. We did not notice noise. If you prefer a calmer view, ask to face away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles debbietravels2016, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevator and the foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles stubbs25, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I gather some rooms have been redecorated but still the same old Air Con.”
 of 5 bubbles lesb275, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“all are good, suite is spacious”
 of 5 bubbles shortweekend, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay