We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza

Show Prices
#39 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 828: English reviews
houston, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

great customer service and relaxing, room was very spacious and very clean. Additionally, the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful during my stay. The self-parking is a bit complicated so I would recommend Valet Parking.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. It is great to see feedback like this. I will share your review with my team as we await your return. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Service great. Good local to Minute Maid park and a family event 15 minutes away. Room was clean, spacious and light. We had a ceiling that look patch worked and eventually leaked water into the room. They sent an engineer who accessed a room change. I wonder what they would have done had we not been there to put a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinebO8640VM
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I apologize for the challenges you had with your room. I'm sorry you had to move rooms in the middle of your stay. Please know that I will be working with my team to ensure episodes like this are avoided in the future. I hope you...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

This was my second stay at this hotel and I love it!!! It is very up to date and staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 697robinr
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. We are happy to serve as your hotel choice in the future. See you soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director

Willis, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

everthing was excellent with the exception of meeting rooms were extremely cold and a meeting rm scheduling problem.Another group that was scheduled to use the room after our group was verbally abusive to one of our groups staff. They filled the hall outside the room and were very noisy. The solution: Not overlap 2 groups schedule of a room. It...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Kathy. I apologize for the issues you had with your event. You should not be affected by other hotel events, even if they may be in the same room. I assure you your comments will be shared with my Catering and Banquet staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope to...

Crofton, Maryland
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Great location, convenient, good access. service was good as well, the staff was helpful, friendly and professional. Facilities were clean and modern, a great place for business travel. We will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thinkonthesethings
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon.

abilene, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Drain in tub is clogged....vent in BR is filthy...no fan in bathroom at all..."Self" parking has an entrance only 6 feet tall....have to valet ur car then... beds were not comfortable....AC never worked well EVEN after telling them to fix it.. Horrible experience....BEWARE... I told u so

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us in Houston. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience. Our team here at the hotel strives to provide exemplary service and clean and comfortable accommodations. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 25 May 2016

If I have employees who upset my customer who was staying weekly at my hotel and prompted my customer to go to another hotel I would fire the employee immediately. but no this hotel rather anger their long term customer over some parking fee. The parking at hotel used to be a lot more forgiving. Recently they want the license...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfpacrule
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you had with parking while at the hotel. Although the new system we installed is very different from the old one, we are confident it will be much easier for our guests to use. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience. I hope you...

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Used exclusively for business travel. Very nice accommodations and close to our offices. I enjoy the low-key atmosphere and business clientele. Not really a family hotel, in my opinion, but great for business travel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncC6339UE
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks John for sharing your comments. Consistency is the key and were glad you noticed. We look forward to your return. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I had the pleasure of staying here multiple times due to my work in clinical research and love it. Chloey, among others at the front desk work hard to give each guest an experience like no other. The amenities and location are perfect and with spacious rooms and two awesome restaurants, it is hard to out do this place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DamienTravels
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. We are lucky to have a great team of people here who strive to make every guest experience a positive one. Hope to see you back soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times for business and aside from a couple of challenges with my stay being fully charged back to a company account (on full account) which was resolved, I can't fault my stays and expect I will return at some point this year again for business. Great location for nearby business and also the galleria!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MarkHouston, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to your return. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Modern B&B
#62 of 501 in Houston
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury hotel in Houston, TX, offers spacious, club-style guest rooms, all with floor-to-ceiling windows and impressive views of downtown Houston and River Oaks. All of our rooms have modern amenities and feature plush furnishings, sumptuous bedding, WiFi, a walk-in closet and luxury bathrooms with a separate shower and granite vanities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza

Address: 6 Greenway Plz, Houston, TX 77046-0601 (Formerly Renaissance Houston Hotel Greenway Plaza)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: ₹ 8,188 - ₹ 18,996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Houston
Houston Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#86 Business Hotel in Houston
#94 Family Hotel in Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Fort Worth, Texas

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Houston - Greenway Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner rooms were quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles RossF309, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Become an honors member for the free wi-fi and honors member floors”
 of 5 bubbles 400anthonyp, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed on the 8th floor, quiet and very nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 38olfah, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask or book a corner room which tend to be larger than regular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles reviewnator, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 17th floor was quiet. Get even #'d rooms, & the sun rising will not wake you.”
 of 5 bubbles nurse01_12, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5