We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the worst Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in. Clean and quiet, and the beds were nice. But it was not up to the standard that one expects from a Crowne Plaza, supposedly a premium brand. It was not what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. There were a lot of little things that were not at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven F
Jerry M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we're very sorry for not meeting your expectations with your stay.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Pulling from a "reference database" of 30 years of business travel, with over 70 hotel nights/year, I can say that this hotel is at the very very bottom! Last week I was forced to find a hotel room during the massive Microsoft developer's conference and my usual go-to hotel ( the medical center Hilton) was fully booked. This was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank criticeoir
Jerry M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

We're very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations and for the room condition and for your comments.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My room key didn't work when I arrived, making my stay off to a poor start. Once I called the hotel front desk to notify them of this problem it took a long time for a hotel rep to arrive to let me into my room. The rooms were reasonably comfortable, though the bathrooms looked dated and in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herb G
Jerry M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments and we're very sorry for not meeting your expectations and we do hope that on your next visit to Houston you will stay with us.

Paris, France
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Overall, I found the hotel acceptable for attending a conference at Reliant Park, but location for that is the only thing that keeps it from being below average. If you're just going to be there to attend a conference or sporting event, I'd say it's not a bad choice and the convenience factor is great, otherwise, I wouldn't recommend it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zwalk
Jerry M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to share your recent stay with us and We hope on your next trip to houston you will again stay with us.

dallas, tx
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is one of those that bait and switch. They have a high story "Crown Plaza" hotel up front by the highway, right across the street from Reliant Center. It looks like a nice hotel, up to Crown Plaza standards. They also have about 6 "out" buildings that run two blocks behind the hotel. We parked at the entrance,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dfwjetsetter
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

Dear dfwjetsetter, We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information regarding your stay. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare

DALLAS
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed in many hotels including many Crowne Plazas. I'm old enough to remember when the Crowne Plaza name signified an upscale hotel. Unfortunately those days are decades long gone for this hotel. The parking lot had a ledge taller than most curbs in some of the parking areas. The 4 story single elevator wing where I stayed required...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwilliger
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

Dear gwilliger, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked a room here during rodeo and was given a room with no A/C. The a/c unit was broken and the room was too warm. I asked for another room but was told that they were sold out. I figured as much with the rodeo in town, so i asked for a refund. I was told that since I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willfl
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

Dear Willfl, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Houston- Medical Center. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Was here on a business conference! Rooms were average. Bathroom was like a closet and could do with some renovation. Worst part was conference facilities. WiFi never worked. Very poor signal, if at all! Made conference which was on information technology (ironically) a joke. Audio was pathetic with microphones never working! Would not recommend facility for group conferences. Noise of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NevFern
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

Dear NevFern, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I sincerely regret that we were not able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay most especially with the condition of the bathroom facility and conference facilities being sub par. Your comments were noted as this is essential for us to consider upgrades on our end to achieve...

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Pros- excellent staff (be prepared for a large Spanish speaking majority), very spacious conference areas. Cons- just about everything else.. Spotty WiFi, poor temperature control, stench, napkins not washed (smelled like lipstick), small rooms, poor maintenance, age related wear and tear, spiders and bugs in rooms, long wait times for shuttle, lack of seating in conference rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This is not a 3 1/2 Stars Hotel. It should be a 3* Tops... The lobby is clean but SUPER OLD, even the machine that activates your room keys is older than my grandma. The pool seems nice and clean, but we stayed at one of the buildings of the property, not at the same building as the lobby, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yessyleo1124
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical, responded to this review

Dear yessyleo1124, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear your positive feedback about our hotel location, helpful staff and room accommodations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds like we...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Houston - NRG/Medical Center Area
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW-Medical Ctr Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#226 of 499 in Houston
58 reviews
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical

Address: 8686 Kirby Dr, 2350 South Loop West at Kirby, Houston, TX 77054-2804 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Houston- Medical Center)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: ₹ 8,111 - ₹ 19,641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Houston- Medical Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you MUST stay here, request the updated tower rooms. But try to find other accommodations.”
  • One of the 3 cockroaches killed in our room.
 of 5 bubbles Suzie2154, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 947jeffz, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles mommanurseshark, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quite area.. but then be ready to walk a bit to the main lobby”
 of 5 bubbles KudosKompliments, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a clean room”
  • Did not work
  • Bathroom under vanity
  • Back of the bathroom door...really?..
 of 5 bubbles Toothfairy2, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5