We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Hillsboro

Ctrip.comUS$ 63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 83*
US$ 63*
Great Deal
US$ 66*
US$ 66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hillsboro
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hillsboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We needed a room last minute while traveling late from Texas to Pennsylvania. Found them from an app online, booked online from the car, and our room was all set before we arrived. Check-in was quick and pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. We needed a handicapped accessible room,, room was quiet and the bathroom amenities were excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michfree
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay! I'm really glad we were able to provide great value for you, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are driving through. Safe Travels! -Sondra

Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here to attend a conference in Waco. We arrived early and requested an early check in. The GM couldn't pull up available rooms on the computer so she searched for housekeeping to ask them which rooms wwre ready! The room was spacious and I would love to know their mattress brand. One of the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pharmwife
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit! I apologize again for the delay we had while our system was updating, but I'm glad I was able to work around it and get you in early. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area. Have a blessed day! -Sondra

Near Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Our room was very basic, but it was clean and quiet. The breakfast was also quite good. The only issue we had was that the internet just didn't work well. Fortunately, we have a hotspot with us. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jakh58
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again and providing an even better experience. Our apologizes for the internet trouble on the night you were with us. Feel free to contact the front desk if you have trouble with our internet, we may have a few troubleshooting tips to get you better connected. Have a blessed day! -Sondra

Ottawa
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night during a Texas road trip. Very pleasant stay and staff was super friendly. Breakfast was good. There were flocks of noisy grackles outside but could not hear them in the room though. I would definitely recommend or stay again if I had the opportunity. Cheers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pxb123
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We were glad you stopped in! We appreciate your compliments, and were glad to be able to extend Texas hospitality to you! I hope the rest of your road trip is as enjoyable. Have a blessed day! -Sondra

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Older property. They were replacing carpet in the hallways during our stay, but didn't affect our stay. Staff was very nice. Room clean with a comfortable bed. Fold out couch in our room was comfortable but had a bad odor on one end. After we put a clean comforter on it, noticed no problems. Hot breakfast next am was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teri R
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thanks for your patience during our remodeling. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay! You mentioned a little problem with the fold out couch so we will be checking to make sure that is taken care of. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Have...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on my way to Elm Mott TX..The room was clean and comfy! Very quite..really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was great..eggs..bacon..coffee. .gravy and biscuits. ...I enjoyed the hotel and will stay again! !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alvin L
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We are glad you stopped in with us! I'll pass on your compliments to our breakfast host, it's always nice to hear her efforts are appreciated! We look forward to seeing you next time. Have a blessed day! -Sondra

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Clean rooms and easy access off I35. Beds are comfy and breakfast was good. Everyone that worked there seemed to be friendly and very helpful. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. Price was very reasonable. I can't comment on the WIFI because I carry my own "hot spot" wherever I go, but I had a very good signal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janell M
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and thanks for stopping in with us while in Hillsboro. I'll be sharing your compliments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you next trip. Safe Travels! -Sondra

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, okay bed. Tv is newer and the internet isn't the best. Slow in the evenings. Breakfast is good. Better then most 2 or 3 star chains. Room has all amenities needed and staff is helpful. Close to the interstate and other businesses for dining purposes and what not. Pool closed. Washer dryer offered

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominic V
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I appreciate your comments and really glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to continue to improve our hotel, and specifically the internet service, so that you like us even more the next time you are in the area. I spoke with our provider this week, and they informed me they are...

Napa, California
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel when I-35 was slow moving in a major storm on 23 October. All of the motels were booked by 6:00, so I got stuck with a smoking room! The motel's carpet needs to be replaced on both floors as well as the towels which were very worn! There was a free breakfast, but I just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AFTexasChick
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

I apologize for you experience. Unfortunately you found us on Baylor Homecoming weekend. Originally we were sold out on all rooms a month prior to Oct 23rd. Due to the storm we had a few cancellations, and were able to rent you that room. Normally our rates aren't as high, and we would much rather have you in a non-smoking...

IA
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Our stay here was very short ... driving from Dallas to San Antonio we made this our overnight as we didn't land in Dallas until 9pm. So we checked in around 10:30pm and were on the road around 8:30am. Everyone on the staff was very friendly, from check-in to check-out including the lady working the free breakfast. The price is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBJB24
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay (and our showers!), and that our staff got a chance to visit with you. I'll be passing on your compliments to them and thanking them for their efforts. We look forward to your return, and if there is ever anything we can help with or...

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
209 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
#4 of 10 in Hillsboro
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
#3 of 10 in Hillsboro
263 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
155 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#6 of 10 in Hillsboro
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn by Choice Hotels in Hillsboro, TX! Comfort, convenience, and warm hospitality are all located in Hillsboro - Just minutes from downtown to a city full of charm, history, business, and shopping. Our guests appreciate how our atmosphere makes comfort and convenience our top priority. Whether you come to town on business or for leisure we strive to make your stay the best. We are conveniently located on the Northbound access road of I-35 at exit #368A, just 32 miles North of Waco. Next door your find great brand name stores as well as clearance stores at the Outlets of Hillsboro. We invite you to visit our historic district downtown Hillsboro. There you'll find our beautiful historic Courthouse; several antique shops and museums, as well as other beautiful architecture we've proudly preserved. If you enjoy swimming, fishing, or water sports, Lake Whitney is located a quick 10 miles west. Enjoy our complimentary "hot, fresh, and healthy" breakfast bar for a great start to your day, or walk next door to Starbucks to enjoy their menu. Conveniently, several restaurants are located within a one-mile radius of our hotel. We have 53 guest rooms with each room offering free high speed Internet, microwave and a micro-fridge, coffee pot, hair dryer, and ironing board. We also provide a business center, meeting room, guest laundry, an indoor fitness center, and an outdoor pool for your convenience and enjoyment. We hope you enjoy visiting our "home." Safe travels! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hillsboro

Address: 1505 Hillview Drive, Hillsboro, TX 76645-2746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hillsboro)
Region: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Price Range: ₹ 4,087 - ₹ 6,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hillsboro
Hillsboro Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hillsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Hillsboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hillsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms good.”
mantamoon, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Have check in clerk call general manager at check in if there is a issue”
CharlotteH966, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had to have a handicap accessible .”
grannynorma, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great pool! Rooms have comfy, white comforters!”
aasemarieschults, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast average offerings, scrambled eggs were excellent, skip the dry biscuit.”
michfree, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 66
QualityInnUS$ 66
CancelonUS$ 83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates