We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Georgetown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Georgetown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Georgetown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We are platinum rewards members. And they said we had to secure incidental charges on a credit or debit card and it would be released in up to 15 days. I said NO WAY! Be warned that is their poilicy here! Never have we had to deal with that. First room smelled of wet dog. They were apologetic said carpet...

2Thank Marie S
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Just over a month with new ownership and management and the improvements are beginning to show! The exterior was clean and our rooms condition had improved greatly since the last stay. Slowly but surely! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back when visiting family again.

1Thank Tina C
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This lobby smells like a mix between bad b.o and some type of Indian culture incense coming from the office area which is in the breakfast lobby. I had to cover my nose literally. This location is not anywhere close to LA Quinta expectations. It is an eye sore. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very nice and very...

Thank texasgirl1974
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I sincerely apologize that our breakfast area was not up to our usual standards of order. I would like to assure you that our team will be working very hard towards addressing the issues you've mentioned. We are currently working on making improvements in the rooms, the...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Rude desk clerks people. Bath tube filthy. Trash and litter around the building. Outside trash cans not emptied in two days. And, finally, they have a really nasty breakfast. The pool water was green, I wouldn't dare get in that water. And the pool was the size of 10x10, 4-5 feet

1Thank sail t
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you. I would like to inform you that our property has recently changed ownership and management. We are currently working...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Mold growing in the ceiling above the shower. Ceiling coming down above the sink. Great ac and pillows. Week day breakfast was awful. Pool area was dirty. Pool was full of leaves. Carpet in the room was stained in several places.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1Thank labsup
Management response:

Thank your for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory state of your stay. Please know that La Quinta Inn has assumed new ownership and management teams less than a month ago. We have read your comments and we are currently working diligently towards addressing each of the issues. In...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

The Bathroom was absolutely nasty. There was hair and mold in the corners. The tub was very unsanitary. there was a non-slip mat in the tub that was removable and had mold underneath. This was not a case where housekeeping just forgot once. This had been uncleaned for A WHILE. I Called the desk staff to the room at 11...

2Thank THILL-7
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I'm shocked that La Quinta even allows this hotel to be considered part of their franchise. This hotel is a dingy, run down motel. Our room had a moldy shower, no toilet paper, carpet that didn't look like it had been vacuumed in years, blood on the curtain, black footprints on the supposedly clean comforter and cigarette burns in the...

2Thank TiffanyA5412
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

They lost our reservation but unfortunately they were able to accommodate us. Our room was filthy! We checked out immediately! There was blood on the curtain, next to a sloppily patched hole in the wall, dirty comforter, cigarette burn hole on the sheet, dirty fingerprints all over the door and mold in the shower. We booked the room close to...

3Thank merrileej072052
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at Days Inn Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Rest assured that your satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Would you mind contacting me at lq0926gm@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to speak with...

Goergetown, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

There was hair and mold under the bath mat in the tub - it had never been cleaned. Nastiest thing I have ever seen. It was outdated, and the fixtures were chipped and should have been replaced years ago.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen S
Round Rock
Reviewed 20 June 2016

While the staff are very nice, professional and the room was clean. This property is in need of a remodel, facelift. The mattresses were worn, but they pillows were decent. The bathroom tile was cracked and discolored. It was easy access on/off the freeway. This would be a last resort choice if I needed to stay in this area overnight...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2Thank Wanda R

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (13)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (3)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Georgetown

Address: 333 N. IH 35, Georgetown, TX 78628 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Georgetown)
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Price Range: ₹ 4,011 - ₹ 6,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Georgetown
Georgetown La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Georgetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are outside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hestongchipw, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can get rooms on any side! Neighbors are quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles davidwang72, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location was great! Easy access to free way and downtown Georgetown!”
 of 5 bubbles janiepeters0n, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor. It was relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WWYOUWORK, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sleep somewhere else!”
  • Moldy shower - need I say more?
  • Dirty door
  • Blood on the curtain
  • Burn hole in the sheets
 of 5 bubbles merrileej072052, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5