We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at the Waterpark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at the Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of Inn at the Waterpark
 Click to rate
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was here on business and it was just ok. It is right by the waterpark, so this is a great choice for families visiting the park. The restaurants nearby are all geared to families- lots of fried shrimp, etc. I suggest going into the main part of town for the good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romyzoe
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were in Galveston for a convention and were looking for a nice hotel with fair prices and we found the Inn at the Waterpark. We knew we had made a great choice right away because the check-in staff was so helpful and friendly. This is an older hotel so we were expecting the rooms to be larger than the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Faye D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ride our bikes up here for Mardi Gras. Decided to stay here. Place is older but price was decent. Down sides: room was ok but due to age needs some work. Tiles in bathroom had missing or cracking grout and carpets felt sticky due to humidity from being so close to ocean. Continental breakfast was NOT good. No close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vyack
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A large group of us stayed at this property over New Years. The property is well kept, and has 2 separate buildings. Because occupation was low, our group was allowed an entire floor to ourselves, in the ancillary building with covered parking, for the duration of our 4 day stay prior to cruising. We were able to use the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbeckett98
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I like the place enjoy the quiet but something i was very disappointing is about the breakfast i dont considering what they call breakfast really breakfast so if they offer good breakfast just dont offer that .. people would go regardless they place is good but those lil details can make people dont wanna to go ... breakfast mean oatmeal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa R
INNWPGM, Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your visit. We appreciate your Feedback, However we offer a continental breakfast where the continental breakfasts are all about simplicity. They’re convenient for travelers who don’t want to waste time at a sit-down meal. These buffet-style meals typically include items such as bagels, toast and condiments, pastries,...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was decent (needs a little updating) but other than that.... Our room was clean...air condition worked great...clean bathroom (although, the restroom light took a couple secs to go on) and clean towels. The area is quiet and feels safe. Price was decent ... the location was perfect for what we needed...it's nearby Moody Gardens which is where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carissa B
INNWPGM, Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your visit. We appreciate your feedback , and look forward to welcoming you back to Galveston Island.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We were given a room in which the toilet did not flush. This was not discovered until later in the evening. Soon as we made it to the room, we dressed for the Water Park then left. During check-in, I was asked questions that really did not make sense. (I found out why those questions were asked). When this was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdh1119
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

So our cruise got delayed because of heavy fog that closed the port. Three ships were due to leave, and none did, leaving almost 10,000 (yes) people looking for hotels. We found a room here on an app, and arrived to find a huge room, two sinks, and super comfy beds. The facility is older, but what lacks in updating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauronious
INNWPGM, Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review

We understand that a unfortunate circumstance had you searching for a hotel room. And thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your visit. We appreciate your feedback, We hope and look forward to welcoming you back on better circumstances.

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had a group of 16 ranging in ages from 13 to 40 something and everyone had a BLAST. We were all placed on the same floor and we were the only group on that floor the entire stay so we were able to make it feel like home with as many adjoining doors as they could get us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica L
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you For staying with us and taking the time leaving your comments, we appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure to host your family and friends prior to their leaving on their cruise. We look forward to welcoming you all back anytime your adventures bring you back to Galveston Island.

Texarkana, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I booked this hotel for the shuttle service for a cruise. We ended up just renting a spot downtown. It was 25 per person for shuttle, we had 4 people. They stopped shuttle service at 11:00, we did not get on ship until 1:00. I would'nt even walk barefoot in the hotel room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney J
INNWPGM, Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your stay. we appreciate your feedback, and we do offer three drop off times for guests staying with us to the cruise terminal for a fee of $10.00 per person round trip. The last shuttle is at 11:00 am which allows for passengers to take in the...

406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (43)
Viewed
Double Room (40)
Viewed
King Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.2 km away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Address: 2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9270 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: ₹ 4,477 - ₹ 15,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Waterpark staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Amarillo, Texas
over a year ago
Giddings, Tx
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling in a group, you can get adjoining rooms.”
  • TV/desk area
 of 5 bubbles tbeckett98, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet floors, back building, covered parking”
  • Adjoining door
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the same”
 of 5 bubbles WriterBy, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to pick the upper rooms if given a choice. They are quieter. Parking is a little tight for larger vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles MackDanny, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter and parking is better”
 of 5 bubbles strovalta, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5