We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Galveston

PricelineUS$ 57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 68*
US$ 57*
Great Deal
US$ 58*
US$ 58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Galveston
Travelodge Galveston
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Galveston
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband had work related business over the weekend, so we decided to stay overnight in Galveston. Usually, I plan to splurge a little more on lodging but because it was an unplanned family getaway we opted for a more reasonable rate. Next time, if there is a next time, I will either spend the money for comfort or just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panama1184
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Travelodge Galveston.We appreciate your feedback.Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret that this...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

For a weekend get away with the wife this place is not nice. The rooms stink of dank mold and smoke from years gone by. The bed is a relic of years of unimaginable hard core use. That for some unknown reason tilts upwords at the foot to one side. As if intended, to make any form of comfort unobtainable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for writing the review and observations. We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. We have done a thorough check up of the rooms and taken steps for...

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

2 reviews 1.0 star rating 4/17/2017 Stayed at this hotel (room 111) before leaving on a cruise 3/31 to 4/1/2017. On the first day of cruise bed bug bites started to show up on my body. Probably somewhere around 30 bites. Most on my left arm (11) & back. Was itching bites for most of the cruise. For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff h
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Travelodge Galveston during your last visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. We are also acting on the bugs and cleanliness issue. We shall take whatever steps necessary to avoid such unpleasant incidence....

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfreds252
Management response:

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpF5446UO
Management response:

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms smelled like MOLD. We were put in the first room and smelled like mold, went to front desk and they moved us. It wasn't any better. We were supposed to stay for two days, but left before one day. The entire property is dirty and gross. Didn't want to touch anything. We were there to celebrate our first...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Travelodge. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay like the rooms and cleanliness. We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay,but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel. The on-line pictures are nothing what the hotel actually looks like. It's old and very worn down. Worst part of the stay is the bed bug bites we incurred. Bites and all over our bodies. We actually saw the bug in the bed the next morning. Will never stay there again!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L6002XLdawnf
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Travelodge Galveston during your last visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously. At the outset, our apologies for the bugs issue. We are also acting on the pest control and cleanliness issue. We shall take whatever steps necessary to avoid such unpleasant incidence. We shall see that...

Columbiaville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U1534RAmelanier
Management response:

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The actual hotel itself is very average. The thing that put this above and beyond, was the one of the workers husband gave us a ride to the port! I don't know why this hotel does not have a shuttle to the port, seems like a huge missed opportunity for extra revenue.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteZahut1985
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with the Travelodge during your last visit to our area. We appreciate your review and sorry for the incidence howsoever. We apologize for the inconvenience, but would like to inform that we have ensured that this never repeats. Your other points of observations shall be addressed to with seriousness. Please do visit us once...

Navasota, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through Expedia, and found that the price was very much below the average in the area for the date (spring break). Therefore, I did not have high expectations. When I arrived, I was a little disappointed in the appearance, but the hotel staff was very polite and very helpful. The room was not fancy, but it...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994kristit
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Travelodge,Galveston. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
One King Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Two King Beds (21)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galveston
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.4 km away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#36 of 52 in Galveston
428 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
2.0 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
0.2 km away
Gaido's Seaside Inn
Gaido's Seaside Inn
#23 of 53 in Galveston Island
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pets allowed for a fee charged per day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Galveston

Address: 3924 Avenue U, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8555 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: ₹ 3,232 - ₹ 13,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Galveston Hotel Galveston
Econo Lodge Galveston
Galveston Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Galveston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Galveston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms”
rambrosionek1, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms for older folks. Elevators.”
182taraw, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not use this hotel ever. The Wyndham does not take care of this place and the manager if awful.”
B9976XZjoans, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the first level. Then you would not have to deal with the stairwells.”
pjtakk, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It was supposed to have wifi but it never worked. Nothing else worked here either!”
769joew, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 57* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 58
Orbitz.comUS$ 58
HotelQuicklyUS$ 68
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates