We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Galveston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Galveston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our cruise was delayed booked online in two minutes drove to hotel checked in ten minutes later. Front desk was amazing. She had a long line but made the check in process so easy and enjoyable for all of us at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithbT9605UE
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. We needed a handicap accessible room. It was ok, the water from the shower tended to leak to the bedroom. The room was clean. The morning breakfast was alright. It was located only a couple miles from the beach front and access to pleasure pier was easy for my son and I while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brutallyblondewife
Cibolo, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430eddiey
Ash Grove, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 254marlynt
Redington Shores, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrenmm2017
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location being so close to Seawall. There was a nice king bed in the good sized no frills room. Many options for restaurants nearby as well. Not so great continental breakfast in the morning. Nice inviting pool area which we did not make use of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm staying in this lovely motel for the second time and am enjoying the excellent location as well as service. The price is rather moderate for the location and service. I'm a solo traveller and enjoy having space in the room and being able to do some reading and work on my computer. As I get up late in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enderlibearth
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us at Super 8. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Owasso, OK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid a small fortune for this no star motel cause it was midnight and we did not plan to stay another day in Gtown. Normally the price for the Hilton at the beach and this was not even close. The floors were dirty, the nightstands had sticky stuff still on them as did the round table. Checked the mattress for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaBri
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us. We wish you had made us aware of these issues at the time they were noticed so that we could have sent someone to reclean the room, or offered you a full refund. We hope you...

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrabY896RZ
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was located in an ideal location. The rate was excellent, the service was wonderful. The room was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosa J
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Super 8. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
4.1 km away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#40 of 52 in Galveston
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
2.1 km away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#26 of 52 in Galveston
434 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Galveston

Address: 2825 1/2B 61st St, 61st Street & Seawall, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2002
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: ₹ 2,996 - ₹ 15,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Galveston Hotel Galveston
Super Eight Galveston
Galveston Super Eight
Galveston Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Galveston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carstairs, Canada
7 months ago
Austin, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Galveston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed upstairs and down - rooms similar”
 of 5 bubbles LCflash, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a member of the Wyndham group so be sure to use your points and accrue more for your stay.”
  • Roomy clean bathroom
  • Large, clean vanity
  • Room with my friend's face covered
 of 5 bubbles snareisbroken, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Located behind Waffle House. No elevator, ground floor is wheelchair-accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles kathygM4914CQ, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no good views.”
 of 5 bubbles andreb3372015, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The beds slept very well”
 of 5 bubbles William964, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay