We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

With all these generic hotels, it's the little things that count. And when you count all these up, you're not just satisfied when you get a clean and comfortable room. When we walked in, a radio was blasting in the lobby with dueling DJ's. We could barely hear each other, let alone the soft voice of the lady checking us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanessa B
Madison, MS
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel during the Labor Day weekend and the location is very good. Close to the amusement park, famous restaurants and the beach. There are two elevators in the hotel and based on my past experience (I am a registered professional engineer) the elevator on the left side is on the verge of broken and could possibly cause...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fashioncorn
cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We passed your comments to the Elevator Company and they have came and inspected the Elevators and given a Pass inspection report. We hope...

Seneca, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779cheriel
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Goods: -Clean lobby, clean room, clean beds and clean bathroom, - Price, -Location (across the street from beach and walking distance to Pleasure Pier and a few restaurants and bars), -Free breakfast was pretty good . Not So Goods: -Elevator carpet is worn, -Carpet in our room had some stains, and tub could use some caulk, -TV was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todd g
Denver
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We didn't have a car before a cruise it was a nice spot to walk to dinner, shop across street for things and souviners. We played at the beach, I dislike indoor pools maybe because I am from Colorado. I believe they did have shuttle to the pier for cruises but the wait was crazy, so we got a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenverMommyC
Forney, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The lobby and room smelled like mildew, no towels, or wash clothes I was required to go get them. The staff told my 11 year old to "race" for cookies in the mornings. They never made any. Won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and the lack of cookies. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here if you can help it! It was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had! My husband had to stay in the Galveston area for business during Labor Day weekend. All of the hotels were pretty expensive due to the holiday weekend but we chose to stay here because we stayed in another Country...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and the room. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This was our first stay at this chain. We stayed here because we wanted to be in walking distance for dinner and happy hour at a couple of places we like to go to. The price was right for a room but the front desk clerk told me at the last minute she was going to charge me $20 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarbra15
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

When we checked in the counter person charged us $25 for parking our one car. She insisted that it be paid in cash, so we asked for a receipt. The whole thing felt off, so we asked for a receipt. Later that night, after a shift change, we called the front desk and asked if there was a fee for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen B
CarlsonRezidor, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I can say that the view was pretty great- although our balcony looked over a bar roof and all you could smell were the dumpsters below, but the ocean and Pier were beautiful, especially at sunrise. The beds were actually comfortable, and the price for this location on a weekday was good- the weekend though? $189? No way. We actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room because of housekeeping. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds (28)
Viewed
One King Bed (28)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds (27)
Viewed
Wirpool Suite with King Bed (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Address: 2818 Avenue R 1/2, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7742
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: ₹ 4,196 - ₹ 20,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Galveston Beach Hotel Galveston
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Missouri City, Texas
3 months ago
Irving, Texas
6 months ago
Lake Charles, Louisiana

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walking distance from the Seawall.”
 of 5 bubbles 114ajs, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Wow bad.
  • more Filth
  • horrible
  • dirty
  • Broken and fridge not working
  • Filthy
 of 5 bubbles 312krashk, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“half of the rooms are ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles fashioncorn, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view and a corner sweet if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 801edwardt, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Odd rooms have pier views and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsBaylor28, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay