We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Frederick Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Frederick Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Frederick Motel
 Click to rate
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Fredricksburg to celebrate a birthday. The staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed comfortable for a good price. The place is very old and that is what makes it charming. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, We are appreciative for your lovely review! We have been working hard to update our rooms to ensure customer satisfaction! We have replaced 3/4s of the Motel with orthopedic beds! Just a few more to go! We are working diligently on that! Thank you for noticing that! Yes we are older however clean. Thank you for noticing...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My name is andrew.i give the frederick motel a 5 star rating because me and my family love the service we get.they are always happy and friendly every time we come here and we come here every few months or as much as we can and always say at the frederick motel.we love this place.i wouldnt stay anywhere esle but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Its good to see that people appreciate our Mom and Pop business. We are American owned and operated. We appreciate customers that understand that we are the last of a small run business! Its people like you that keeps us running!! We are not a chain. We have charm as well as a...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This place was terrible in every way. The management was rude, unprofessional and really didn't care - our room was a two bed room and was too small for two beds. The electrical was awful and too many things were plugged into one place. We had a floor heater which didn't work (it was a cold, rainy night in Fredricksburg),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marian R
Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

I guess you and your daughter are playing tag your it. This is the mother of the earlier review. Thank you Have a happy Holiday Season.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My family and I reserved two rooms for one night to stay over for the Fedricksburg X'mas parade. When the reservation was booked in advance, we were told we had two rooms reserved for $79 each for the one night stay. Without going into too much detail, there was some confusion about the reservation and although my husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HRhiker
Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Your reservation was for one room one bed for 69.95 plus tax which comes to 79.04. Your parents room with two beds was 79.95 plus tax which came to 90.34. You came to the office at 11:00 to check in. I told you that your room was not ready. However ,your parents room was ready they could check in. You...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Two outlets in the whole room with extension cords ran over doors. Had outlet strip behind TV that had TV, microwave, lamp, refrigerator and if there had been a coffee pot it would have been plugged in there too. Commode was against the wall in one half of the bathroom, the shower was in what once was a closet, don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2-sixties
Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Frerericksburg is an expensive destination on a Saturday night, however, we wished we'd chosen a hotel or motel along Rte 16. The room was clean, but very small and very dated. The TV remote did not work nor did the WiFi. The bathroom was sized a submarine and the room just had space around the bed. With no head board...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kings7565
Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 6, was clean and cozy. Reminded me of my grandma's house when I would visit her before she passed. A wonderful and relaxing sitting area... was relaxing and entertaining to watch all the squirrels and birds. Angela was very helpful and a very sweet lady. Definitely will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crissa R
Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I secured a room at the Frederick Motel with a credit card several weeks in advance. When we arrived we were told that even though they had me on the book, the room was occupied and not available. This left 3 women with no place to stay. We inquired at four different hotels before we found a room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfw84
Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I saw all the great reviews and thought what the heck. MISTAKE!!!! The shower was covered in mildew, the bed was broken, it was small and disgusting. We will never stay there again. It was a trip for our 30th anniversary and to say we were both disappointed is an understatement. We will return, it hasn't soured us on Fredericksburg,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank relaytrish
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you came to an Economy Motel for your thirtieth wedding anniversary! If you would have notified us that your new orthopedic bed were broken we could have fixed it but you didn't say a word when you came in the office and asked for a discount on your bear purchase!! I'm sorry that the size...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Terrible! Don't fall for the positive reviews. Don't even think about reserving a room. If rundown and creepy is your cup of tea, then this is the perfect, charming place for you to stay. I can't believe I paid $90 for the room! For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at a much, much better location. Pictures say...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay! I do apologize for forgetting to take out the extra fan out of your room. We are in the middle of a remodel here at the Frederick. I apologize that you had received one of the last rooms that has not been completed yet! We have since started the remodel...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#15 of 25 in Fredericksburg
60 reviews
4.3 km away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#17 of 25 in Fredericksburg
116 reviews
2.4 km away
Windcrest Inn & Suites
Windcrest Inn & Suites
#23 of 25 in Fredericksburg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
166 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
432 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an Economy Motel. Rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker w/coffee, free showtime, free wireless, and approximately 70 cable tv channels, daily housekeeping, weekly thorough cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frederick Motel

Address: 1308 E. Main Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,607 - ₹ 5,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Frederick Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Frederick Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this motel in any way”
 of 5 bubbles 860marianr, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 and 5”
 of 5 bubbles jacksT3558UB, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are probably similar. I have no problems with the room quality; just the price.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelQueenAkl, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here. It's old.”
 of 5 bubbles 77beverlyd, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Room 5 is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Deborah8, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5