We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Frederick Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Frederick Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I reserved two rooms for one night to stay over for the Fedricksburg X'mas parade. When the reservation was booked in advance, we were told we had two rooms reserved for $79 each for the one night stay. Without going into too much detail, there was some confusion about the reservation and although my husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRhiker
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Two outlets in the whole room with extension cords ran over doors. Had outlet strip behind TV that had TV, microwave, lamp, refrigerator and if there had been a coffee pot it would have been plugged in there too. Commode was against the wall in one half of the bathroom, the shower was in what once was a closet, don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2-sixties
Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Frerericksburg is an expensive destination on a Saturday night, however, we wished we'd chosen a hotel or motel along Rte 16. The room was clean, but very small and very dated. The TV remote did not work nor did the WiFi. The bathroom was sized a submarine and the room just had space around the bed. With no head board...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kings7565
Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 6, was clean and cozy. Reminded me of my grandma's house when I would visit her before she passed. A wonderful and relaxing sitting area... was relaxing and entertaining to watch all the squirrels and birds. Angela was very helpful and a very sweet lady. Definitely will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crissa R
Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I secured a room at the Frederick Motel with a credit card several weeks in advance. When we arrived we were told that even though they had me on the book, the room was occupied and not available. This left 3 women with no place to stay. We inquired at four different hotels before we found a room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfw84
Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I saw all the great reviews and thought what the heck. MISTAKE!!!! The shower was covered in mildew, the bed was broken, it was small and disgusting. We will never stay there again. It was a trip for our 30th anniversary and to say we were both disappointed is an understatement. We will return, it hasn't soured us on Fredericksburg,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank relaytrish
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you came to an Economy Motel for your thirtieth wedding anniversary! If you would have notified us that your new orthopedic bed were broken we could have fixed it but you didn't say a word when you came in the office and asked for a discount on your bear purchase!! I'm sorry that the size...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Terrible! Don't fall for the positive reviews. Don't even think about reserving a room. If rundown and creepy is your cup of tea, then this is the perfect, charming place for you to stay. I can't believe I paid $90 for the room! For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at a much, much better location. Pictures say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay! I do apologize for forgetting to take out the extra fan out of your room. We are in the middle of a remodel here at the Frederick. I apologize that you had received one of the last rooms that has not been completed yet! We have since started the remodel...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2015

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Frederick Motel on Saturday Aug. 15th. Being in the US Army my husband rarely has a weekend off and as a professional musician I am in the same situation. We were looking for a reasonably priced room rate in one of our favorite places in Texas but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Dear David and Jennifer, Let me start off with THANK YOU for serving our country!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the comforts of the Frederick Motel! We enjoyed your visit with us here at the Frederick! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We know how busy you must be being in the military and...

Seymour, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We arrived on a Thursday and checked out on Sunday.....great little place....managers were so accommodating and friendly. Beautiful garden area to sit outside and enjoy. Our room was #14. Two double beds....beds were very firm....we slept great....this is an older place thats been redone so you do hear your neighbors occasionally....I am a very light sleeper and I had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnne F
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedules to write a review for the Frederick Motel! We are glad that you like #14 room that was recently redecorated!! We are working on several rooms here on the property for updating. We are glad that you liked the garden / pond area ! We have planted twenty one...

Kingsland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This place is beautiful!!The room that we stayed in was room 3. The room was cute and clean. The bed sure was comfortable. The yard looks like a park. We sat at the picnic table and seen humming birds and squirrels. There are plants everywhere. We felt very comfortable and relaxed here! The price was $ 79.95 plus tax which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonie1357
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Frederick! I agree you get a great value with the pricing and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation! Thank you Angela Walston General Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#16 of 26 in Fredericksburg
56 reviews
2.3 km away
No photo provided
Windcrest Inn & Suites
#24 of 26 in Fredericksburg
25 reviews
1.4 km away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#18 of 26 in Fredericksburg
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
No photo provided
115 Austin Place
#17 of 26 in Fredericksburg
14 reviews
1.6 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Fredericksburg
615 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an Economy Motel. Rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker w/coffee, free showtime, free wireless, and approximately 70 cable tv channels, daily housekeeping, weekly thorough cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frederick Motel

Address: 1308 E. Main Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,655 - ₹ 6,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Frederick Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Frederick Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 and 5”
 of 5 bubbles jacksT3558UB, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are probably similar. I have no problems with the room quality; just the price.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelQueenAkl, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here. It's old.”
 of 5 bubbles 77beverlyd, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Room 5 is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Deborah8, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
“90% of the hotels in F'Burg are horrendously overprice. If you go another 20 miles, you can stay in Kerrville for about 30% less at the same or a similar property.”
 of 5 bubbles 360billb360, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5