We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

All Seasons Main Street Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
All Seasons Main Street Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of All Seasons Main Street Retreat
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Half Penny Lodge. The room had a very dingy smell, like mildew, and we found water seeping up through the wooden floor in two different places. I have been to many B&B's in Fredericksburg without a bad experience and this was the worst I have stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian B
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This review is based on our 3 night stay in the Hummingbird Hideaway in November 2016. This property is now under the management of Vacasa vacation rentals. (sorry …this review is a bit lengthy) Our cottage was new and fresh and clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The recliners were extremely comfortable and there was a nice sized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry C
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our family of 7 stayed in the recently refurbished 3 bedroom, 3 bath suite with a huge living room and a kitchen. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. Very comfortable beds. It included a private outdoor patio and barbeque fireplace, for those so inclined. Breakfast was delivered to the suite and included fresh juice, cereal and milk, coffee and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I absolutely loved staying here.....it was nice and quiet and the rooms were beautiful. It was more than I had expected. My husband loved the birthday surprise stay. A quiet hidden place. Thanks again for a lovely stay!! Sheryl D.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheryl d
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We wanted a weekend getaway - and my wife wanted peaches. All Seasons Main Street Resort was perfect. The property is recently renovated (and now much nicer than the pictures you see on google maps). Our unit was beautiful (with an absolutely delicious fresh danish provided by the management) and the location was super-convenient. I slept like a champ -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimLew
Temple, Texas
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were so excited about our anniversary get away but unfortunately our accommodations put a damper on that. I wanted a cute B&B and spent some time looking. I don't really know how our room was that we actually reserved because it was given away to another couple. We knew we were arriving late Friday night so we selected this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jturner0608
Austin, TX
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is a review of the Butterworts room at the All Seasons Main Street Retreat. There are a variety of different rooms, so be sure you're looking at the right one. Things we liked: --Great Parking, right by the door --Good location--not too close to all the tourists in the main part of town. We chose to drive to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We recently spent one night at this location. It was clean. The linens were luxurious. It's a bit pricey and don't expect a full breakfast but the fresh orange juice and coffee cake were delicious. The hot tub is a bit small for a place of this size but it was clean. Unfortunately other guests were camped out there so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank txlibrarygoddess
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2015

My husband and I decided on a last minute weekend run from Houston to Fredericksburg July 17-19. I booked the room that Friday morning and felt quite lucky to get it as most everything in the vicinity was already taken. The reservation staff was helpful, courteous, and efficient. The reservation agent even made a suggestion about what suite we might...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rotorbabe
jcloud2, Manager at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and please accept my personal apologies for a less than perfect stay. We do try to make sure that everyone understands (on our website, confirmations and at check in) that we offer housekeeping by request on stays of 1 or 2 nights. We are always happy to provide it when requested and I'm sorry that...

Lucas, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the All Seasons Main Street Retreat and it was a bit disappointing. The room was nice enough but for the amount of money we spent it would have been nice to have a bit more housekeeping done. We only recieved 3 washrags for the two of us for the 4 nights, housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChattyKathy50
jcloud2, Manager at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Housekeeping should have replaced your towels on the days that we were in the room and I apologize. We have had a meeting with housekeeping this week to determine new procedures for housekeeping, including how we can improve our daily housekeeping option. It's our goal that all of our guests have amazing experiences and I'm...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
119 reviews
2.2 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
438 reviews
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 81 in Fredericksburg
93 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#5 of 81 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
2.4 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 81 in Fredericksburg
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large individual fabulous cottages decorated in an English country style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about All Seasons Main Street Retreat

Address: 708 W. Main Street, Fredericksburg, TX (Formerly Camp David Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,778 - ₹ 12,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Seasons Main Street Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from All Seasons Main Street Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our suite was in the front and faced the street, but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joshuah906, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Everything is recently renovated, so you can't get a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles JimLew, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This cottage is well off the main street and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Dogmom58, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in Spitzweg”
 of 5 bubbles kseis, 9 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Choose a room toward back of property for a quiet night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahM492, 25 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5